We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOUND A GEM BY ACCIDENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacio Italian Cuisine

Bacio Italian Cuisine
3801 Las Vegas Blvd S, Tropicana Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
+1 702-739-2222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Named Best Italian Restaurant and one of the Top 10 New Restaurants in Las Vegas, Bacio is a charming trattoria specializing in authentic Italian fare. Using only the freshest and most choice ingredients, we prepare signature salads, pastas, and more.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FOUND A GEM BY ACCIDENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We initially were put off by the seating along the hallway BUT after asking were seated in an adjacent room overlooking the pool and lawn area. Samantha our server was fantastic, very attentive but not over bearing and the food was by far the best we had during our stay in Las Vegas. We will definitly return on our next trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Bacio Italian Cuisine, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Richard, thank you for your review. I am so happy Samatha was able to ensure you had a great meal. The "patio" dining is great for peopl watching, but for a more intimate experience, seating inside with a pool view is the best! -Nicole Marshall myexperience@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    101
    35
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, NM
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We decided to have a quick dinner before hitting the Laugh Factory at the Trop and were pleasantly surprised by Bacio. The service was great. Food was wonderful, great Italian cuisine. Waiter was knowledgable about the Italian wines on the menu and offered tastings to select the one we liked for the bottles offered by the glass. Ambiance is definately better on the inside than seating in the corridor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Bacio Italian Cuisine, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, jegnm. I am so happy we were able to exceed your expectations. -Nicole Marshall myexperience@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“SURPRICE CHICAGO SATURDAY NIGHT PRECONCERT MEAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I visit this italian restaurant last saturday night before we go to CHICAGO concert at NEW TROPICANA TEATHER and really the whole experience was fantastic , the waiters from Mexico ( MR.COLON and LAURA ) speaks spanish and they treat my family very well , we start with the Crispy Seafood platter ( CALAMARI, SHRIMP and TILAPIA ) as appetizzer , good to begin our delicious food and later we order as main dishes the PAPPARDELLE PASTE with chicken and Alfredo cream sauce , CHICKEN PARMIGIANA , NY STRIP STEAK PIZZAIOLA and the VEAL MILANESE with EGGPLANT in marinara sauce ,exquisite and Rosemary potatoes , delicious and all food well cooked and also we had little space for desserts, the service was good and we really enjoy this night before go to ROCK with CHICAGO and later spend some money at TROPICANA CASINO, dont miss this place in VEGAS.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Bacio Italian Cuisine, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, ISREAL29, and I hope you enjoyed Chicago! I will ensure Mr. Colon and Laura are celebrated for their service. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Will go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I love the atmosphere it's like an italian kitchen. I had a half off coupon so me and my boyfriend ate and I had a side salad and with tax I spent only $35! I had their penne in vodka sauce and it was amazing I ate every noodle! The service was great yet not over bearing. Living in Vegas, this is one of my favorite places.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Bacio Italian Cuisine, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, VegasBlonde. I am so glad we have earned your business. Thank you, we appreciate you. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bright, modern take on Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was at the Tropicana for a conference and was taken to this restaurant by a vendor who hosted 30-40 people. The restaurant did an excellent job of serving family style food to the large group. The pasta, vegetables and chicken parmesan were all very good, particularly for this kind of service (i.e. serving a large number of people all at the same time). I would definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Bacio Italian Cuisine, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, innkeeper12. I am glad you had a great meal and hope you come back to enjoy the intimate atmosphere again. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacio Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bacio Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacio Italian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.