We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unending delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Canyon & Beyond

Grand Canyon & Beyond
3200 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
+1 702-259-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 610 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MISSION STATEMENT: Spreading Happiness through Timeless Destinations Helicopter, Bus & Airplane Destinations Grand Canyon South Rim, West Rim and North Rim Please visit our webpage for more Timeless Destination ideas
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unending delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have never been to the Canyon before this trip. Awe-inspiring is the word. My friend and I did our own little tour, although there was many professional tours that were recommended. We took our time, took many pictures and created our itinerary. The Canyon is an unending delight of sights, sounds and effects. Okay, so it does eventually end, but for me, the time spent was worth the gate admission. Make sure you hit up the souvenir stores for a take-home memory.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Visitors must visit the Grand Canyon as it is one of the most amazing scenes in the world. Highly recommend doing a helicopter tour to really see and feel the scenery.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
93 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“One big hole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

After hearing how big the Grand Canyon actually is, it was amazing to really see it in person.
If you get the chance, stay as the sun goes down and really see the colours change

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Just do it !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Defo a bucket list additiion to do.

Obama was in town - so security was tight for flights etc - but eventually secured a coach helicopter trip with Lets Go grand tours which covered a visit to the Hoover dam by coach / transport to West Rim of Grand Canyon heliport - helicopter fly through the canyon to pontoon on River Colorado - boat trip / helicopter back up again to top/ BBQ lunch and then coach back to Vegas.

A full day - but a fun day - and well looked after by the driver at all times

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Belated Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

As this was to celebrate our 50 Year Marriage anniversary and as we could not afford a Honeymoon in 1962 and I had promised my beloved wife that one day I would make it up to her, this trip was it. What an awesome place to have our celebration, Las Vegas was a joy what wonderful friendly people, nothing seemed to be of any trouble to them and also the City was so clean, as for the Grand Canyon West and South Rims this sight will stay with us, a must see before you die. we traveled with the Pink Jeep Company and the Driver Courier was so knowledgeable and helpful also the native American people who own this area were so kind to us on our trip. What a great and wonderful belated Honeymoon. We were based at the Luxor Hotel and were given a Room upgrade complete with Jacuzzi, the room was big and spacious and the staff great, would like to go back someday but age might not allow

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Canyon & Beyond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Canyon & Beyond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.