We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wicked Spoon Buffet

Wicked Spoon Buffet
3708 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 698-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good buffet, lot's of choice but expensive. Could have a similar buffet across the street at PH for less.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,825
    944
    350
    139
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Modern Vegas Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We loved that the offerings at this buffet were much more modern than the average Vegas buffet. I wouldn't consider all of the food a success, but it was fun to try new things. The gelato bar is not to be missed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quality,Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a place you will want to go if you want high quality foods that are rarely found at a buffet. Although the buffet is smaller than most, you will not be disappointed with the type and quality of the foods.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Do-it-yourself tasting menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

After reading many positive reviews and finally being sold after reading that they serve bone marrow (which lead me to assume that there would be some unique options), my husband and I decided to have brunch at Wicked Spoon. It was a Sunday in February 2014 so the wait was not too bad - around 20 minutes. The dining area had a great ambiance and the service was average. Many of the dishes had a "gourmet" feel and were visually appealing, especially the dessert counter. I normally pass on sweets but had to try a bite of more than a handful of choices and was not disappointed. I was most content with the Asian selection - Korean-style short ribs, wasabi potatoes, spicy salmon sushi, yakisoba, etc. I was also surprised to see a pot of congee! Other notable mentions: Mariner's mussels, bone marrow, angry mac n' cheese. My husband commented that the food wasn't as good as his first time there 2 years ago but we both agreed that we would eat here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brunch was Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Highly recommend their weekend champagne brunch. I think it was under $50pp, but was bottomless champagne and the food was amazing with great selection! I could not eat a thing the rest of the day! Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxed but delicious buffet.
Also I recommend going early. The line was huge an hour later but we went right in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Spoon Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Wicked Spoon Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicked Spoon Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.