We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refined buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wicked Spoon Buffet

Wicked Spoon Buffet
3708 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 698-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 3,838 restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Asian, Bakery, Barbecue, European, Chinese, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Pizza, Seafood, Vegetarian, Continental, International, Fusion, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Refined buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent buffet with very refined choices. From gnocchi asiago to ossobucco... Everything you can think of they have it and food is very good, even better than most restaurants. We went there once only but we wouldn't have minded just going to wicked spoon every day during our stay. I will never forget the amazing macaroon and gelato stations they had... Excellent service as well, our waitress was very courteous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    1,428
    717
    263
    114
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dessert is wicked!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner on a Friday nyt. There was no line! got a 5$ discount from the Cosmopolitan card. what's good was the pork belly, shrimp barbecue, ceviche, mac&cheese, dumplings, crab legs just ok! egg drop soup was burnt! salads good too. delectable desserts, creamy gelatos :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lunch is $25 and is supposed to come with Mimosa or Bloody Mary. My first time at Wicked Spoon, I had a good server who made sure i knew about this. The second time I visited, I had a mostly-absent server who failed to tell me my $25 included mimosa or champagne or bloody Mary. So - I got cheated out of my drink. The food here is quite tasty and delightfully presented but I found it to be a challenge to find much food that I actually wanted to eat. I've never had that happen at a casino buffet. I did go back a second time while at the Cosmopolitan, mainly because I didn't have time to go offsite to eat...and the second time, I still had a challenge finding food that I actually wanted to eat. What I had was good, yes, but for $25, there should be a whole lotta food on my plate. But, there wasn't. So, I had dessert.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal City, IL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of our new favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Brunch with great variety and good food. Our favorite has always been the buffet at Paris Paris. This is equally good and better than the Bellagio.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Huge variety of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very well cooked, great presentation!

Best if you have a late breakfast, closer to lunch, so you'll be able to enjoy a larger variety (not a question of availability, rather than the ability to consume such a large quantity of food too early in the morning).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Spoon Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Wicked Spoon Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicked Spoon Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.