We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On par with the others” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wicked Spoon Buffet

Wicked Spoon Buffet
3708 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 698-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“On par with the others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We only had breakfast at the Wicked Spoon buffet, and whilst it was on par with the other buffets we visited, I wouldn't necessarily say it is in the top buffets in Vegas. Perhaps we missed out in not dining here for lunch or dinner, however would prefer other buffets in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,640
    852
    311
    128
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD and CHEAP !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you want an all you can eat buffet for $22 then go to the Wicked spoon !!! So much choice and great great food x

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“First time and definitely not the last.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you're sick of all the other typical buffets, then this one is for you. There is less selection here but the stuff is all very unique. You can even have bone marrow, I'm sure not many buffets offer this. Thoroughly enjoyed this as it was a breath of fresh air to not be eating the same buffet items over and over. Also, was nice to walk around the Cosmopolitan, it was quite a long walk to this buffet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Easily the best buffet in Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We loved, loved this buffet. The atmosphere is classy and gorgeous, but more importantly, the food is excellent, which is impressive for a buffet.

As mentioned by others, the food is served small plate style (most things) which I think is a classier way to serve a buffet, keeps you from sharing serving utensils with the public, and also is a way of forced portion control so you don't fill up too quickly or be wasteful with huge helpings of food. This is the way Vegas should do all buffets!

We went on a Sunday morning for breakfast/brunch and agreed with all the magazine and online ratings that this is one of the Top 5, if not the Number 1 (according to who you're reading) buffet in Vegas. Just go, you'll love it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, we’ll be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Going to keep this really short. This was our first time in Wicked Spoon. Loved it! Good staff, great food, I love the portion sizes, makes it easy to go back and get more of what I liked and not feel like I “wasted food” on the ones I didn’t care for. My favorite was the gelato bar :) I loved this place and so did my family. We’ll definitely be back. If you’re considering going to M Buffet (Studio B at M Resort), read my review on that. I would suggest if you’re on the strip, check out Wicked Spoon first. Enjoy! (Was this review helpful to you? Please don't forget to click on “Yes”)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Spoon Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Wicked Spoon Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicked Spoon Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.