We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I tried here was A-mazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wicked Spoon Buffet

Wicked Spoon Buffet
3708 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 698-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Killeen, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Everything I tried here was A-mazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

we walked right in to pay but had about a 20 minute wait in line to get a table. Anyhow, it was worth it. The food was incredible and everyone in our party (two tables of 4) agreed. If only we had a wicked spoon in Texas! My only complaint was that the drink service was slow and we didn't love the wait to be seated, but it wouldn't prevent us from coming back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,636
    850
    306
    128
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“IMHO, the best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in Vegas for 6 nights and planned to have breakfast in different buffets during the trip. I had the opportunity to go to Wynn, Paris Las Vegas, Bellaggio and Wicked Spoon, at Cosmopolitan. I would definitely put Wicked Spoon on top.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First time for dinner there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The breakfast here was excellent but the dinner was so so. They did not have any type of steak or fried shrimp. They did have prime rib which was OK but I think MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay is much better. The crab legs were cold and they are much better if they are steamed hot like Mandalay Bay does. MGM Grand usually has a grilled steak on an open flame that is good.
The desserts were OK, the cookies were excellent. Especially the peanut butter one. The ice cream was good but would rather have small cones with it. They ran out of some desserts like the cake and did not replenish it. I saw five things they were out of that I did not get to try. The lines were very long and too a hour to get a table.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Trendy food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I just loved this buffet... Not common to find salmon, octopus along with great pancakes for breakfast, everyone has a choice at the wicked....

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“OK, but it's true, Wynn is better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

There are already hundreds of photos here. So I will just say, as a foodie and semi-professional pastry baker, the food here is...meh, ok.
They are presented attractively in individual containers. But it boils down to taste. Not bad in any way, just nothing super delicious. The selection is certainly vast and the dessert area with the ice cream would make any kids happy. Yet again nothing was impressive.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Spoon Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Wicked Spoon Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicked Spoon Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.