We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast Buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Fresh Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Garden Fresh Buffet
2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Riviera Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,607 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Restaurant details
Jurupa Valley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We liked this buffet because it was within walking distance from where we were staying at The Plaza. They had a good variety of items with a chef available to make omelets to order.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

It is just okay. Had breakfast. Would try someplace else next time. It was clean, but the food was a little cold.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I am not paid to write this”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had the lunch buffet. Way overpriced for what reminds me of frozen tv dinner food or overcooked leftovers. Ethnic dishes without the ethnic taste. Amateur desserts such as rice crispy treats edged dipped in chocolate chip melt. Creme brulee staged without the brulee. Probably instant pudding. There is so many other good buffets at a better price in Vegas to choose from. Keep looking.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ate here once in a weeks stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had breakfast here once during my week long conference. $14 for breakfast? Really? The breakfast was average at best. After 1 meal here, I settled for the free rolls and juice at the conference every morning and they were certainly nothing special.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Saturday Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The weekend brunch is very pricey here and not as good as other buffets I have eaten at on the Strip. There is a lot of food, though, including an omelet bar and champagne. The salmon was unfortunately tough as an old shoe, which was disappointing. Everything else was good, nothing was great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Fresh Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Garden Fresh Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Fresh Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.