We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MOzen Bistro

MOzen Bistro
3752 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
888-881-9367
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Harmon
Transit: The Deuce stops at virtually every hotel and casino along the Las Vegas Strip. Stops, which are located about every quarter mile in each direction, are marked with signs or by bus shelters.
Description: Tantalize your senses with an artistic culinary experience at MOzen Bistro, where our chefs have created a tour through Asia with a wide-variety of delicious cuisines and a selection of American favorites. Located on the 3rd floor and open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, MOzen has a refreshing light ambiance, complemented by impeccable service. The menu showcases an exquisite sushi bar, zesty Indian delicacies and savory Thai dishes that are sure to delight. For dinner, MOzen Bistro introduces Bento by MOzen Bistro where guests can enjoy chef's selection bento box, creating a tasty and social dining experience. Inspired by Japanese bento, Bento by MOzen Bistro allows diners to travel around Asia discovering cuisine from Thailand, Hong Kong, Korea and Singapore. Vegan and Gluten-Free menus are available upon request.
Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Breakfast is adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Service is great. Breakfast is pricy. Bread looks better than it tastes. Homemade yogurt is excellent and fresh fruit is of great quality. For the price my expectations were raised and it didn't meet those.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    92
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Shameless prices, but superb quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I didn’t know an $18 (I could be off by a dollar or two) waffle was possible until I had breakfast here. Despite the eye-popping prices, which I suspect are designed to recapture revenue from guests like me who paid little (compared to other Mandarins around the world) for their rooms, MOzen is quite good. The take on eggs Benedict I got included perfectly poached eggs, wonderfully sautéed spinach, and massive amounts of crab meat. Very good, and washed down with a $9 cup of coffee. Like the rest of the Mandarin, you can expect peerless service and quality, and you can expect to pay for it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great, calm place with wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We ate dinner here and liked it so much that we came back for breakfast. Its on the third floor of the Mandarin Oriental, my favorite hotel in Vegas and it's vibe is consistent with the hotel's. It's a relatively small place, that's quiet even when it's full. The service is first-rate and the food is all delicious, both morning and night. You get what you pay for.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburbs of Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Little Gem / even gluten free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a little gem for us. It was right in our hotel and we weren't expecting to find such a great place, so close.
We went later on Friday, and were able to get in no problem, we had a nice server who helped us pick entrees that sounded good. We did hear a lot of people asking about dishes they'd had previously there, and found out the menu changes often to keep it fresh.
Their Gluten Free menu has 4-8 items for each meal, breakfast/lunch and dinner. Warning the Pad Thai has a kick! The Frech Toats Gluten free and non-gluten free were both great, definately will be stopping back on my next trip to see what they are offering!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We enjoyed breakfast here twice while staying at the Mandarin Oriental where it is located. The first time we sat down in the restaurant which over looks Crystals shopping center and the entrance to the City Center complex from the 3rd Floor. Fresh squeezed orange juice is delicious and I had the Eggs Ranchero because it had chorizo and it was amazing. CJ had the Omelet which she almost completed because it was delicious and was stuffed(We later found out it was 4 eggs). The second time we just grabbed some orange juice and pastries to go and those were also delicious. Give it a shot, it's a nice breakfast spot.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOzen Bistro also viewed

 

Been to MOzen Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MOzen Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.