We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cocktails; great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Bar

Mandarin Bar
3752 Las Vegas Blvd S, Mandarin Oriental Hotel, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
888-881-9367
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 3,751 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Harmon
Description: Our 23rd floor Mandarin Bar offer a chic and romantic setting and glittering views of the Las Vegas skyline. With spectacular views high-above the Las Vegas Strip, the Mandarin Bar is an elegant hot-spot for a night on the town. The interior offers a contrasting dark intimate mood with billowing fabric panels shimmering in the light. Discreet seating arrangements give guests privacy and comfort. Our mixologists create cocktails according to the flavor and sensation you are looking for. A VIP section with a sliding partition and separate service is available by reservation.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Good cocktails; great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

While a bit pricey, the cocktails here were good. The view, though, was even better. This joint is definitely worth a pre-or-post-dinner drink stop!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    136
    37
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

There is a sense of calm and bliss that comes over you when entering this hotel. Leave the hustle and bustle of Vegas behind and go to the Mandarin Bar. When we got out of our cab, the door man actually said "welcome home". The bar is on the 23rd floor and unlike everything else in Vegas, it's actually easy to find. The view was amazing - mesmerizing actually. Drinks were great, but note that you pay a price for the location. We arrived around 6 on a Friday night and had no problem getting seated immediately. I'm sure it gets crazy later, but was the perfect spot for pre-dinner cocktail. We rode down in the elevator with a nice couple who were staying in the hotel and they couldn't say enough great things about it. I think next time we're here only for a night or two, this is where we will call home.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
“What a hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place offers amazing views, great drinks, and an even better atmosphere...it's definitely nice to get way from the vegas hustle bustle for an hour or two, and mandarin bar is the place to do that...the vibe is better for a little bit of an older crowd, not ideal for the 21 year olds first time to Vegas...there is no self park option, but the valet is complimentary and as soon as you drive up, the great service starts....we had a reservation for a table by the window, which was available, and I loved the mixture of bar seats, tables, and couches available...the prices were aligned with other Vegas bars and the service was phenomenal!...I would definitely recommend this place and will be returning...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Not Your Typical Vegas Bar...But in a Good Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Mandarin Bar is unlike any bar in Las Vegas, but in a good way. To begin with, it is the only bar on the strip not part of a restaurant that is 100% non-smoking. For anyone who’s sat at a casino bar only to have one jerk with a cigar pull up next to them, this feature alone makes Mandarin Bar a worthwhile stop.

But what truly sets it apart is the combination of 5-star service, the top views of the strip, and a well thought out/ creative drink menu. This isn’t the bar where people come to do shots celebrating their 21st birthday, but rather is the bar where you can kick back, relax, and escape from work/ the rest of Vegas, in a good way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem With Great Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Price of cocktails is a bit steep, but for the views and the secludedness, this is the place to be. This place is hardly occupied, but the service is amazing here still, and the views are to die for.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mandarin Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.