We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bus Tours

Big Bus Tours
3201 Builders Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89102
702-685-6578
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$39*
and up
Ranked #91 of 610 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Bus tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 1 Day Hop on, hop off Strip and Downtown Tours: Experience breath-taking views of the Las Vegas Strip & Downtown from atop of our London style double decker bus! Entertaining and informative guides on every bus share stories that have made Las Vegas one of the most visited vacation destinations in the world. Explore the city at your own pace; hop off at any one of our 20 stops to shop, eat, visit attractions and rejoin when you are ready. Panoramic Night Tour: The Panoramic Night Tour begins from Circus Circus at 7:00pm and from the Excalibur at 7:30 pm. As dusk falls, the city comes to life illuminated by the dazzling neon lights Las Vegas is famous for. Take in dancing fountains, swashbuckling pirate shows and erupting volcanoes as you travel the Infamous Las Vegas Strip. The tour leads you past casinos, wedding chapels and historic landmarks as you enter the heart of downtown.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

First of all, a big shout out to our guide Phil and his driver partner, Diana, he is just simply amazing and made our visit a very memorable one. Without him, the tour would probably be an okay one. I enjoyed it so much and laughed so hard till my belly hurt lol. Don't get me wrong, all other guides were good, and we got a lot of information about the city. But as my husband stated, he wouldn't mind to buy a ticket at all if Phil has his own comedy show, which I completely agree.
Now back to the tour, all in all, it was a good one. We stayed at the Encore, we were ready for the tour before 10am and waited for the bus by the Wynn. Little did we knew, that was the last stop before their starting point at Circus Circus, which meant our waiting time was longer than we expected. Tried to find the information on their website the night before on phone but didn't find a lot of info about that. We did the whole loop first and the second one, we took the downtown tour, spent about half an hour there and hop back on again to Circus Circus to continue our Strip tour. We got to see Vegas in a different way, it wasn't our first time to Vegas but our first time on the tour, definitely recommend it, so worth the money. I just wish they have a longer hours, even though they do have a night tour as well.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    176
    51
    18
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best way to see Las Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was my third time in Vegas and my husbands first, we absolutely loved the tour. The tour guides and drivers were phenomenal. Debbie, Jess, and Suzie were very informational and had awesome suggestions for things to do. They were funny and friendly. Even our driver Daniel was friendly and informational. The top does get a little cold in February, but the view is worth it! So bundle up if you want to sit on top during the winter. We did the 2 day pass and with all the extra discounts big bus can give we really got a good deal, plus got to see all of the strip and explore downtown without killing our feet or our wallet. I honestly cannot say enough good things! When we go back we are planning to do the night tour. Many thanks!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A bust”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Have done bus Tours in cities before this one was quite a disappointment. The tour guides were very not very well trained. We tried to stay out of the sun on one leg and was not even able to hear the tour. Overall real waste of time.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good way to get an overview of Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The big bus tours are a good way to get an overview of Vegas if visiting for the first time. This was my 3rd time but my hubby's first and so we took this tour. Great that you can hop on and off all day and love the open topped bus! Great friendly staff!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We got a discount from Big Bus after going on the Grand Canyon Tour. We got a Day and Night combo for $29 each (which is half price). We went on the night tour first... it was extremely cold and apparently we had one of the more warmer nights of the trip, half way through basically the whole bus moved downstairs. We got an hour at fremont street and saw the show thats on at every hour... The tour guide also made it feel like this area of downtown las vegas was dangerous and told us to keep our phones, cameras and wallets out of sight. There were a few dodgey people hanging around but everything else was fine.

For the day tour we started off at circus circus.. this was a hop on hop off tour. We took the stop off at the Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas sign and waiting for the next bus.. we saw the next bus come but they didnt get parking and left so we walked to the next stop rather than wait another 30 minutes. They gave a free entry to the Score Museum at Luxor, this museum was a great idea but wasn't really executed very well. The tour was great showed us a lot of Las Vegas strip, it was a hot day for February and was really nice. It was great for transport around the strip and much easier on our feet compared to the other days.

The tour guides were really funny and seemed to be having a lot of fun. One downside is that they all said different facts about the same place ie. the four seasons hotel they would say it was either the top 6, 5 or 4 floors so we don't know which one it was as each tour guide said something different. Also they were very repetitive and may have forgotten they had already said some things. It was very informative and very interesting

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bus Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.