We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and informational!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bus Tours

Big Bus Tours
3201 Builders Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89102
702-685-6578
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #39 of 260 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Bus tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: 1 Day Hop on, hop off Strip and Downtown Tours: Experience breath-taking views of the Las Vegas Strip & Downtown from atop of our London style double decker bus! Entertaining and informative guides on every bus share stories that have made Las Vegas one of the most visited vacation destinations in the world. Explore the city at your own pace; hop off at any one of our 20 stops to shop, eat, visit attractions and rejoin when you are ready. Panoramic Night Tour: The Panoramic Night Tour begins from Circus Circus at 7:00pm and from the Excalibur at 7:30 pm. As dusk falls, the city comes to life illuminated by the dazzling neon lights Las Vegas is famous for. Take in dancing fountains, swashbuckling pirate shows and erupting volcanoes as you travel the Infamous Las Vegas Strip. The tour leads you past casinos, wedding chapels and historic landmarks as you enter the heart of downtown.
Twin Cities, MN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Convenient and informational!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

It had convenient pickup points and a great view from the top of the bus. 4 out of 5 tour guides were very good. The first one of the day on the red bus was the BEST!
We took the red and blue lines to get out to the Mob Museum and Fremont street. They come by frequently and had room on top every time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    142
    44
    16
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hop On Hop Off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hop-On Hop-Off Double Decker tour bus...take a ride!!! Get to know the Las Vegas Strip before you set out...especially if you haven't been there before. This bus tours the strip and Fremont Street...it takes about an hour or so to do the full tour...or you can just do half one day and the other half the next...it operates from 10am-6pm ($35 for 24 hour pass...so you can ride it as much as you like in 24hrs...from the time of first use or $40 for 48 hour pass) My suggestion is buy your 24hr pass in the afternoon of day 1 around 4pm...do your tour....and then you can use this same pass all morning & afternoon on day 2 up until 4pm, After that the Duece Bus is much cheaper to get around on...but it's not a tour guide!

This Bus does take you to the Pawn Stars!!! However, be prepared to wait outside if your visit is Monday-Friday between 9am-3pm...they send everyone outside while they film episodes!! Another reason it's best to take this bus after 4pm on DAY 1...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My only regret was that I didn't take this tour on the first day! There is so much more to do and see in Vegas that just gambling. Did you know there are several museums in Vegas? I would have gone to them if I had known they existed. It's too bad that it's not marketed better as it really is worth the money. It's a great way to see all the sights in Vegas and learn a little about the history as well. The tour guides we had, Rene and Jeanna, were awesome. Jeanna was very sweet and Rene had me laughing the whole time. Highly recommend anyone to go on this tour, you won't regret it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Around Vegas by Bus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went with the Big Bus Tour open top bus, a great way to see Vegas for the first time tripper. I booked the bus whilst in the UK using Halfpriceshows.com and so got the combo ticket at 1/2 price which included 24 hours hop on hop off day time plus a night time tour which takes you up to Fremont Street for the evening show. The buses operate over 2 routes , the Red and the Blue route both starting and ending at Circus Circus, you get to see all the hotels and sights incuding the famous Welcome to Vegas sign on the Red Route and then the Wedding Chapels and Art District and the Downtown area ( The Real Las Vegas ) on the Blue route. I thought that this was excellent value for money as you get the use of a real guide ( not a headset commentary) - yes there are cheaper methods to get around and, yes , the stops are hard to find but if you want to find out a bit of history of the place I would highly recommend this tour bus

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“ok, but needs a rethink of its route and marketing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We’ve used hop-on hop-off tour buses in many places (for example: London, York, Dublin, Dubai, New York), and it is a useful way to get your bearings in a new city.

This particular tour was not well advertised or signposted. For example, on the brochure it shows that there is a scheduled stop behind the Luxor; we waited there for more than 30 minutes but nothing went past. We also asked at one tourist information office on the Strip where the nearest bus stop was, but they had never heard of it. Eventually we found it by the Hawaiian market.

The buses were nearly empty. On the blue bus there was only us and the tour guide.

The routes could be merged and simplified. Maybe they can do some analysis of their most popular pickup places, or maybe do some market research. From our side it seemed that the blue bus route could easily be combined with the red. The blue route really only needs to stop at the Stratosphere, Fremont street, and the shopping outlet, with a driveby of the Elvis wedding chapels. Otherwise it is seemingly 90 minutes of driving through dull sidestreets, past signs for bail bondsmen, and graffiti.

The top seats offer a good view. Wear sun protection.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bus Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;