We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If was half the price it would be a Great Show” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Hackett's Rat Pack Show

Sandy Hackett's Rat Pack Show
3000 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
702-732-5111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 231 Theater & Concerts in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NOW PERFORMING AT THE LVH!!!!!Sandy Hackett's Rat Pack Show takes audiences back to 1960s when Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Sammy Davis Jr. and Joey Bishop, known as the Rat Pack, ruled the Las Vegas Strip. Produced by Buddy Hackett’s son, Sandy, the show features stories about the iconic performers.Look out in the next few days for our new venue!!!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Parker
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“If was half the price it would be a Great Show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The guys did a good job at being the Rat Pack. The size of showroom was just the right size for this type show, however I felt bad for the guys since there were 4 times the empty tables to the ones with people there on a Tuesday night. It was nice to see when their mikes failed on Dean and Joey that they were actually singing and not a lip sync show. I did not miss a live band.
Buy only the general admission price tickets, if the place was full the worst table would still be a great seat. Price kept me from rating this very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    2
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sandy Hacketts Rat Pack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

It was like stepping back in time. They work together like they did back at the Sands. If you like any of them individually or as a group I highly recommend this show.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good and bad to this show.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

As with the Trent Carlini show in the same theater, the lack of a live band really takes away a HUGE amount of authenticity to the show. Dean was good, Joey was good, Frank was incredible !!. Sammy not so much. No taps was not a good start and then not even an attempt at Mr Bo Jangles, just a little mention of it before wandering off into some other tune. If you want to see a Rat Pack show I would have to recommend the one at the Rio for overall quality.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
“Sandy Hacketts Rat Pack Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I had the great pleasure of watching these 4 Rat Pack performers last night and enjoyed their performance immensely... They looked, sounded and acted like Dino, Frank, Joey and Sammy and made us feel like we had stepped back in time to the 60's and fortunate to witness the real deal. They were funny, engaged the audience, kept the pace lively and in our opinion worth every penny we spent to see them. This is truly a class act as spoken from the point of view of one who has experienced a lot of Vegas shows over the years. Sandy Hacketts The Rat Pack Show is a must see!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“5 star show, 3 star setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My title sums it up. These guys work hard, are very entertaining, and do a good job of singing and impersonating the Rat Pack. Sinatra sounds like Sinatra, Davis Jr. has all the mannerisms down and has a great shtick, dance and dialog. Dean Martin is hilarious in mannerisms and acting exactly like Dean Martin- showstealer potential. Sandy does a great Joey Bishop, hurt only by the fact he doesn't look much like him. David de Costa as Sinatra is the lead- fab sound, and after the show I told him he looks more like Bobby Caldwell. (in fact, Caldwell did a Sinatra impression RatPack gig in LV several years ago) de Costa took this as a compliment, since he is a Caldwell fan.
Yes folks, you will do a meet and greet after the show, right there in the LVH after the show. They are enthusiastic, want the show to succeed, and like the input.
Now, the setting. small, spartan staging, recorded background music, no room for an orchestra. And the LVH is the old Hilton, now with none of the corporate support of being a Hilton property. Does this hurt the show. Absolutely. The show deserves an orchestra backing them, and in its several incarnations has had one from time to time, venue depending. They've done the Riviera, Sahara, and now LVH. and a lot of touring.
No, its not a huge production- its different, quite intimate, audience-interactive like the old days, a lot of off-script, and fun. If you're over 50, chances are you'll like it more.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy Hackett's Rat Pack Show also viewed

 

Been to Sandy Hackett's Rat Pack Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Hackett's Rat Pack Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.