We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a BLAST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SkyJump Las Vegas

SkyJump Las Vegas
2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Stratosphere Tower, Las Vegas, NV
800 998 6937
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 610 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Observation Decks/ Towers, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Adventure
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a BLAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Definitely worth thw $100 price tag. We took my little brother for his high school graduation present! He loved it. Pay the extra for the video. They give you a wrist mounted cam.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    41
    10
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“SKYJUMP is only in Las Vegas so if you LUV heights and jumping - this is made for YOU!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a one-of-a-kind attraction and experience that is only in Vegas. I did SkyJump three times and each time was great and thrilling. However, I was definitely more nervous on my first jump but I did better and better afterwards. I would recommend getting a few friends together and this will help ease the fright of jumping. Either way - day or night is fun and its whenever you can get a time slot thats open. Over 100 people jump each day and it is very safe.

Basically, its what is referred to as a "controlled" jump. On both sides of your harness cable is guide lines, which prevent the jumper from swaying in any direction. So, at approximately $100 per jump its still worth it. You can tell all your friends and family you did it and show them videos on YouTube. It is safe, fun and something that you will never forget. I loved it and get anyone that is visiting Vegas to do it.

In addition, they have other thrill rides on the top of Stratosphere but may favorite is SkyJump, then BigShot, then Insanity and finally xScream ( not scary at all but looks like it should be). Also, please do not forget to write a review or at the least, come back to my review and tell others it was helpful. Have Fun!!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing like Bungee Jumping”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Harnesses feel like your a little bit restrained and there is no bouncing back up like a regular bungee jump... This goes straight down... I didn't like it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yippeeee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I've been waiting all year to jump off the stratoshere. I can't even begin to describe the adrenaline rush after falling to the ground, thought I was having a heart attack lol good times

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Our two teenage daughters (18 & 15) made the leap a few weeks ago. They loved it!! The people working were great and lots of fun! Charles, you're the best! Pay the extra for the photos & DVD-well worth it. Would recommend this to anybody who likes a thrill. So much fun!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SkyJump Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SkyJump Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.