We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it -great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Canyon Tours

Red Rock Canyon Tours
1000 Scenic Loop Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89161
702-703-4426
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 254 activities in Las Vegas
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: About 3 hours tour, $59.00 per person. Explore pristine oasis of the desert fed by springs, creeks and seasonal waterfalls. Indian rock art, surprising vegetation zones, wildlife, incredible millions-years-old rock formations and breathtaking vistas. One of the world’s most diversified areas.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved it -great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We did the Red Rock horse riding, petting zoo and old town tour.
This was better then great, the food was fantastic and fresh, the staff were friendly and knowledgeable and great for first time horse riders. The petting zoo was surprising we got to pat deer and feed pygmy goats!!! Would recommend to anyone young and old!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    13
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved every second of this. get away from the noise/concrete/lights of Vegas and take in some nature. An excellent respite from LV. We loved every bit of this tour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tom is as prepared as a boyscout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We went on Tom's Red Rock Canon Tour this past Monday, September 2, 2013. Tom gave us a great deal of information but he warned us there might be rain and he said, "Don't be terrified." I thought he was overreacting but as we got closer you could see precipitation. Well we got out of the van and the skies open up. These huge rain drops started pummeling us. Tom pulled out rain ponchos for all of us. Then he had extra backpacks and water. We traipsed up through the trail and through the newly formed river until we got to the base of some mammoth rock formations. The rain stopped and Tom shared snacks with us. He gave us directions on rocks to climb and degrees of difficulty. We had a blast! Tom is from Poland and I told him if he was here in America growing up he would have made a great boyscout as he is always prepared! Great tour, great scenery and overall great time!!! Thanks Tom!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, superb tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The REAL show in Las Vegas isn't on the strip -- it's in Red Rock Canyon! Tom Dziadek's Red Rock Canyon Tours is the best value in town. His tour is the best we've ever taken -- good information about the area is pleasantly delivered, a super clean van for the half-hour ride to the canyon from your hotel and breathtaking views.

Tom is a super host and guide, providing water, walking poles, backpacks, and healthy snacks for you to enjoy.

This was the highlight of our trip to Vegas, and we're planning to return to bike the 30-mile canyon road.

Don't miss Tom and his tour. You too will rave about his service!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
“Amazing hike!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Gorgeous location and a very cool and knowledgeable guide, he obviously loves what he does for a living and has a passion for the outdoors. Don't miss it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Rock Canyon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Canyon Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Red Rock Canyon Tours to your Saves list