We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Canyon by Red Rock Canyon Tours

Grand Canyon by Red Rock Canyon Tours
3655 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89109
+1 702-703-4426
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 4 hours at Grand Canyon, from $102 p/p, reclining seats, small groups. -----6:00 am: Departing Las Vegas - we depart on time!!! -----7:50 am - 8:05 (approximate): Kingman, AZ, Travel Center - rest stop - food and refreshments are available to purchase. -----10:40 am (approximate): Arriving at Grand Canyon - Maswik Lodge - food and refreshments are available to purchase (we arrive hours before most tours). -----3:00 pm: Departing Grand Canyon - Maswik Lodge - we depart on time!!! -----5:30 pm - 5:45 pm (approximate): Kingman, AZ, Travel Center - rest stop. -----7:30 pm (approximate): returning to Las Vegas.
Highland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This was such a nice experience for our family! We took 9, 10 & 12 year olds with us, and it was perfect for us all. Tom is such a great guide in addition to just being kind and friendly. He was quick to help take pictures and also gave us free time to explore. It was just a great tour!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    14
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had looked at the reviews of this tour before we traveled, but didn't book it until we got to Vegas and knew what we were going to do each day. I called Tuesday morning and was texted back right away. Luckily there were spots still available for the 4 of us for that day. Tom picked us up at Paris hotel. It was about a 25 minute ride to the canyon. Tom is really kind and knowledgable. The view of the canyon is amazing and beautiful. It is well worth the money and a half-day tour. Our teenage sons also liked the hike and the view of the canyon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We just visited Vegas and took a tour of Red Rock Canyon with Red Rock Canyon Tours. Our guide, Tom, was very kind and knowlegable of the area. He took our group of 10 on a path which took about 20 minutes to walk. He offered snacks and took family pictures. We had some time to wander ourselves, then headed back. The view/rock is amazing. The rock varies in color and shape. We took really great photos. The weather was perfect, about 80 degress and sunny (I wouldn't want to go if it was 100 degrees though). I would definitely recommend making this a half-day excursion while in Vegas.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for short afternoon nature outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Tom was well prepared and interested in his clients having an enjoyable experience. He knows the area well, and most anyone in reasonable shape can do this Red Rock Canyon Tour. It is a beautiful area and a great escape from the strip. Good for kids too, probably about age 7 or above. Tom should have everyone introduce themselves at the beginning for some camaraderie, and maybe take it a little easier on the corners for the driving part, but overall a great experience, highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have been to Las Vegas numerous times but have never really left the fun and excitement of the strip. This time we wanted something different. We settled on a tour of Red Rock Canyon. Not knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprise. Starting with the small tour group, which created a fun bus trip and ending with a ride back to our hotel; it was a great day. Tom was an exceptional tour guide and even offered a little humorous antidote here and there. The sites were beautiful and having options of hiking the canyon with an experienced tour guide made all that much better. I say leave the strip behind and get out and explore the beauty of the canyon for a half day. I know my wallet was all the happier that day. Kudos to Tom! Keep up the good work.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Canyon by Red Rock Canyon Tours also viewed

 

Been to Grand Canyon by Red Rock Canyon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Canyon by Red Rock Canyon Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.