We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incohesive” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Buffet

Bistro Buffet
4321 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Paradise)
702-953-7679
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,236 of 3,967 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Paradise
Fredonia, New York
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
550 helpful votes 550 helpful votes
“Incohesive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

1st time to resort itself despite many prior trips, decided to try it for breakfast while staying elsewhere. Tried to valet rental car but somehow misled by signs, settled for self-park. No biggie until we retrieved car and found it had been a victim of hi-and-run. Very episodic as was buffet experience. A little to late for breakfast, decided to wait for lunch. B'fast till 10 am and lunch starts @11. Line was long by 10:30 but stayed since we were there anyway. Didn't start allowing entry till 11:10 and it was total chaos. Poorly managed and greenhorn waitstaff, it was totally not worth the attempt. Food was of decent quality w/many choices to suit many ethnicities. As mentioned, service was poor and layout of entire room looked like kindergarten architecture and planning. Finished lunch and meandered through barren casino. From all the hype it receives, always thought it was such a hip place. NOT! Played some machines and they have a nice rewards program for free play. They should have this program because the slots seem very tight. Exited to find the aforementioned incident with our car. Won't return and don't recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    87
    55
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very bad impression from the Buffet Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We did not stay at this hotel but during our recent trip, we decided to go for the Buffet based on what we had heard. Unfortunately, it did not live up to expectations. We waited more than an hour and a half, despite the fact that my husband could see MANY empty tables when he peaked over the wall. The restaurant is posted to close at 9 p.m. and we were finally seated at 8:55 (by then, too tired and hungry to want to line up anywhere else), with the statement that the food would remain until 9:45. Well, it did - the same food that had already been out for a while under the warming lights - it was dry, unappealing and somewhat inedible. It looked like a good variety and it was even Seafood night! They started clearing the serving tables at the desserts. The best thing about this experience was one of the wait staff - I usually like milk with my meals and when I requested a large glass, he said he was only allowed to bring milk in small glasses, so he brought 3. When I finished those quickly, he brought me a large glass (despite the rule), and another when I finished that. He got a good tip for good service. It is unlikely that we will return.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome meals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had dinner and breakfast at the Bistro Buffet and both excellent! I would go back! Service was super fast and friendly every time. Both breakfast and dinner, made fresh, warm bread too. Nice and clean environment!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Five stars for value, four for taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had a Thursday evening buffet here. Using the free Club Palms card, I paid twelve dollars for the buffet. I was impressed with most of the dishes, especially at this price:
- adequate and fresh salad bar.
- OK tri-tip beef. Not bad, but not great meat
- nice Thai curry
-excellent mussels
- typical junk desserts

I would definitely eat here again given the great price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Opens at 8 AM and is a quick way to get a full breakfast. The food was delicious and there was a great variety on the buffet.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.