We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Buffet

Bistro Buffet
4321 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Paradise)
+1 702-953-7679
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,308 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Paradise
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Best buffet prices we found in Las Vegas, and we even received a discount with our Palms Players Card.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    91
    61
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Oysters on the half shell on Friday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We purchased a deal through Travel Zoo and got a great price on the Bistro Buffet. I'm not a huge buffet fan but the deal was too good to pass up so we decided to go on a Friday evening for the Fish and Seafood buffet. My husband was well pleased with oysters on the half shell, they were well chilled and abundant and did not sit around getting warm. He ate 18...no kidding. I enjoyed the ciopino, salmon, salad and veggies. All were good, not gourmet but very tasty and everything was very fresh. There are many people dining there so the food does not sit around getting stale and old. The desserts were cut in small portions, so I splurged on a piece of pie. I would recommend this buffet on Friday, don't know about the other days and it also is even better if you can find a deal. BTW: the buffet comes with all the beer and wine you want...not vintage but decent table wine. Be sure and take a cab if you are heading out to another hotel or casino!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value and CRAB LEGS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I got a Travelzzo voucher for two people for $29, and didn't really expect much of this place. Instead, everything was delicious! The snow crab was the best part, but the prime rib was a close second. The atmosphere was kind of fast-foody, but we didn't care at all. I got my wine refilled 3-4 times, so they're not joking with the unlimited alcohol thing! This place is legit. it was definitely worth the trip out to the Palms. Just don't gamble there. Oh yeah, and give yourself some time, because the line is crazy long.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cute and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I bought the $30 promotion for two. My experience was pleasant the staff was extremely friendly and they even let my friends hangout eve though they did not eat. Now as far as the the alcohol goes they only had Miller light and one type of red and white wine, but its all you can drink. a family of 3 was celebrating their child's birthday and the staff came out and sang Happy Birthday.
I hope you enjoy. Lastly the selection of food was decent and tasted good. SHHH sneak some cookies to go and eat them later in your room at night or in the morning (dont tell the staff tho)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Best in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Having wasted money on the overhyped Bacchanal buffet, came here for breakfast and had pretty much the same food for a quarter of the price. Many, many selections, Mexican , Chinese , Italian and heaps and heaps of the usual breakfast foods. Everything was delicious and service was great. Thinking of staying at the Palms in future just to eat here. A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.