We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Buffet

Bistro Buffet
4321 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Paradise)
702-953-7679
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,231 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Paradise
Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the Palms and needed to catch a bite to eat before heading out of town. As a hotel guest, the price of the lunch buffet was very reasonable and there were good selections. The food that I chose off the buffet was good. I have no complaints. Compared to a much pricier buffet at another hotel on the strip, I would opt for this one. Maybe not quite as many choices, but the food taste was the same and it was a lot cheaper. Though I did not take advantage of at lunch, there is unlimited wine and beer with the buffet price. I think it was only 7.99 per person for the lunch buffet if you are a Palms guest so good value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    87
    55
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Seafood buffet on Weekends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We ate at the Bisto buffet inside the Palms casino on Feb. 16, 2013. We suggest you go early. We arrived around 5:15 and were in line for about 40 minutes. The food was excellent. They were very busy so the waitress/waiters were also very busy. There was such a nice selection of foods from different parts of the world, which is always so good to try something new. The line for the crablegs and shrimp was always the longest, but I felt there was so many other things that were equally as good. We used a coupon from travelzoo that included free beer or wine, but you really only drink one glass anyway because you get too full.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lots to choose from. You won't get bored after many days of it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

There was lots to choose from and most of it was quite good. There where a few things to avoid but by far most was great. the benefit of a buffet is that if you don't like it you can get another plate of something. I could eat breakfast there for a week without getting bored. The weekend mimosa brunch sounds great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cheap buffet but good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've eaten at more than one cheap buffet in Vegas and tolerate the bland and average for a full belly at a low price. Ate twice for breakfast only, but with the Palms card the price was less than $8. There was a good omlette station, breakfast foods, but also lunch type asian and mexican food available. The buffet is not huge, but for the price the quality was actually good. The servers are also very good, if I was anywhere west of the Strip I'd definitely stop in again

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wow, what a selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I've never seen such a selection on a buffet. We had dinner here while staying at the palms. Crab legs, several curries, steak, seafood, beer included. Great price for what you get.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.