We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The LINQ Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The LINQ Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly The Quad Resort and Casino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
HOT RATES! Rooms from $53
Ranked #115 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas
1 review
“Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love the location especially when I go to the Brooklyn Bowl for concerts, The Hash House is a must and so is Guy Fieri's. The selection of slots are great for me and I don't need to leave the hotel to find a favorite slot

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    419
    292
    136
    135
See reviews for
177
505
86
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Linq for my annual Vegas trip with my buddy. I've stayed in the past when it was the Quad and Imperial Palace. The upgraded Linq is pretty nice. We were in a renovated wing with a view of the High Roller. Good visual appeal to the halls and rooms and comfortable beds. The casino is nice as well but I miss the low roller feel of the past, as the strip is loosing some of that. Don't get me wrong, I like the upgrades, but its nice to have some late night low roller places within walking distance.

The attached outdoor promenade provides a ton of great eating and drinking spots and is a very good addition to the strip. Also, check out O'Sheas if you are in a party mood. We always do a late night craps session there at least twice each trip (if you want better odds walk over to the Casino Royale) We mostly stick to poker so we only gambled minimally at the Linq, but dealers and staff were friendly - however, odds on blackjack are a horrible 2 to 1. If you are looking for something centrally located on the strip but in better condition than Harrah's or the Flamingo, the Linq is a good option for the price range.

Room Tip: You can't check in until 11 a.m. Try the $20 trick for a upgrade or room near the elevator - as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Line, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The experience was terrible, the staff had poor attitudes and bad customers service skills. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The location was great in the heart of it all. The amenities were okay. What I liked best the shops and eateries outside of the hotel. the least thing I dislike was the poor staff and how I was treated for this to be my first visited there.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the first time in my life I actually canceled my reservation and just walked out. Everyone here including the manager is rude and insufficient. After waiting 30min on the "express" line, this lady name maria asked if I had checked in online which I did. after finding my reservation she said since I booked the room through booking.com she couldn't check me in & I would have to go wait in the other line (that line is super long). so I showed her the email that showed I checked in online and she just said she couldn't do it. The whole time she was giving me attitude. News flash, you work in customer service put a smile on that condescending face. Of course I asked for the manager and after waiting another 15min the manager came and guess what she said to just check me in. Oh really, I thought maria said she just couldn't do it. So I thought the nightmare ends there but NO! I had requested a room with a view when I made the reservation and I got a view of a concrete walls. The wall was about 20 feet away. I got in the room around 5pm and the room was pitch black because you can't even see the sky from the window. So I went back down and asked for a manager and he didn't even try to accommodate me at all and just said he'll give me a refund. Fine, I went across the street to the flamingo and got checked into a room right away. I got a room on the top floor with a view of the high roller.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Linq is the new place to party! We have stayed there since it was The Imperial Palace and oh what a difference! the rooms are wonderful, comfy beds, great showers and a fridge! The bars are great the service is wonderful! LUV LUV LUV

Room Tip: Rooms are all redone
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Best area on the strip close to everything great restaurants and shops!! Awesome pool great music loved the lounge beds and cabanas! Great spot for bachelorette party!! Walgreens close by for water and snacks. Love that they had hair dryer, soaps, and ironing board in each room as well as a fridge.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARRIE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Awesome customer service! Our first room was on the 10th floor but I'm afraid of elevators and their elevators can be temperamental so they happily found us a room on the 2nd floor. When arriving in our room it had a crappy view of a stairwell/parking lot. I went back down to the front desk and they moved us to a room with a fabulous view of the strip and the lights and also had a security guard escort us up to our room to help with my elevator fear! Awesome location! Right in the middle of the strip with access to everything! Awesome food options! Hash House has delicious food with huge portions, enough for two or three people to share 1 meal! The resort was clean and well laid out with access from all sides of the building to the street as well as an outdoor bar with live DJ/Band and very entertaining bar tenders. A great place to stay and I would absolutely stay there again. I will be recommending it to anyone who mentions Vegas!!!

Room Tip: Our room was right above the outdoor bar so it was loud but had an awesome view. We didn't spend...
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't really notice because we weren't in the hotel much. The garbage receptacles all had labels explaining that they recycle everything that goes in them. Lights are crazy everywhere you look so I'm sure it's pretty equal to everywhere else.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The LINQ Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LINQ Hotel & Casino

Address: 3535 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly The Quad Resort and Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The LINQ Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The LINQ Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Imperial Palace Hotel Las Vegas
Imperial Hotel Las Vegas
Imperial Palace Casino
Imperial Las Palace Vegas
Imperial Palace Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The LINQ Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.