We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still nice for the age!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Quad Resort and Casino

Save Saved
You added The Quad Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quad Resort and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Imperial Palace )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Still nice for the age!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Definately one of the oldest hotels on the strip but they actually manage to keep it in good shape.
Cant beat the location as it is right in the middle of Caesars, Harahs and the Mirage.
We walked right out our door and were amidst all the action.
The hotel itself is in need of some updgrades and renovations. It is probably necessary to keep up with the more illustrious hotels on the strip.
We very much enjoyed the laid back gambling and the impersonator dealers.
Did not have time to endulge in the restaurants and bars as there seemed to be more action on the rest of the strip.
And like all Vegas Hotels we enjoyed the free cocktails while gambling.

Room Tip: I would recommend a Poolside Room with a Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    553
    1,671
    1,842
    1,033
    1,309
See reviews for
714
2082
510
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,074)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel really does have it all from buffet to steak restaraunts ,all the usual gambling trappings ,the rooms are fantastic and comfortable ,anything you want they have it, free drinks constantly while in the casino playing slots or roulette ,alcoholic or otherwise ,they had a legends show which was great ,and the staff can't help you enough I felt at home here nothing to much trouble .

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Anyone reading this please do not make the same mistake as we did and ignore the bad reviews this hotel has, it has spoilt a week in my favourite city. We have just returned from a week at IP and have to say even though it was cheap the hotel room was filthy, carpet hadn't been vacuumed for weeks/months/years, there were cigarette buts and empty cans of bud light on the balcony, they could really do with cleaning all the bird faeces off the balconies once in a while too. We had to move rooms initially as the one they gave us hadn't had the beds made or bins emptied and they glasses still had remnants of someone's beverage in it. I wish with hindsight we had just left and booked somewhere else. I just hope when the construction work which woke us up at 6am each morning, is finished on the casino that they will concentrate on updating the rooms.

The staff on the other hand are very pleasant, I just get the impression that there aren't enough cleaning staff to get round all the rooms.

I don't expect at and coffee making facilities, nor a fridge in my room however do expect a safe which is not provided, you have to pay $55 for a safety deposit box (which you can access 24/7) but it is a pain.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am thankful that this was not our first time to Vegas. If it had been I probably would have been in tears. This Hotel is going under the knife to have a majour face lift ( that is badly needed) and as with any lift or tuck the end results should be wonderful but getting there is usally painful and not a HOLIDAY experiance. Yes the Imperial palace does have a central location and probably was the least expensive place to stay but hine sight is 20/20 and I would gladly pay extra to not be woken up to the roar of gravel trucks and construction noise first thing in the morning.Rooms are clean but nothing speacial at all more like a cheap Travelle lodge in a bad area (on the inside). We were on the 11th floor in tower three. We were hardly in our room or the hotel for that matter and Vegas is always a fun place to go, just dont plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

In Vegas to attend an industry trade show on behalf of a company I do some consulting for. That company had booked rooms for me and a couple of colleagues. Frankly, after reading the recent reviews here on Trip Advisor, I booked a "Plan B" option at another hotel just in case the Imperial Palace did not pan out. No need to activate the back-up.

The hotel is gooing through reconstruction, and that was a bit of a drag, but avoidable by cutting through the "back way" through the Monorail station and Harrar's. The line-up to check-in was long... but it moved fast and front-desk staff were pleasant. The rooms were fine, certainly not luxurious, but clean with a working TV, lots of hot water and a comfy bed.

Overall, the hotel is a pretty typical low-end Vegas hotel. If you are looking for a Ritz-Carlton or JW Marriott experience, the Imperial is going to disappoint, but at approximately one-tenth of the daily rate of the high-end properties on the Strip, this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for the 2nd time in November 2012. Upon arrival, the taxi driver dropped us in the back of the hotel where the new taxi stand is. Since we had been here before we knew exactly where to go... but to a new traveller, I can see where the frustration is. They are trying to label everything in the reno, but sometimes not doing the best job. Waited about 10 minutes to check in. Asked for 15th floor or higher, in tower 5, facing the strip. We were warned about noise from Carnival Court (we know about this) and renovations, but we went with it anyways. Got 1777 and 1778. One room was ready at 11am and we were able to check in for free, the other one wasn't, so we dropped out bags in the ready room, and went out. Other room was ready by the quoted 4pm time. Both have great views although partially obstructed by the IP sign. The noise from Carnival Court was the same, didn't bother us though, as we were out of rooms at that time. 1 morning out of our 5 night stay we heard construction, other than that didn't hear a thing.
Rooms were both clean, my only quip is they are too dark, I wish there was more lighting. Bathroom was clean and shower pressure was great. Ice machine near our room was not working, and had to walk to one at the opposite end of the hotel, but no big deal.
Reno in front of hotel didn't change much. You used to walk into hotel through a sidewalk where the taxi's pulled in, now it's just a drywalled hallway, no big deal. Lots of coupons being passed around for dining discounts. Ate at Hash House a Go Go, good as usual, and frequented Fat Tuesdays, which was also up to par.
All in all, if you need a place to sleep and shower, this is the place for you. If you need a fancy room with remote controlled everything, go somewhere else, and pay for it.

Room Tip: Tower 5 has the great views of the strip, but also has the noise from Carnival Court until 2am-ish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for a girl's trip. The value and location were so good, we will definitely stay here again. It's not fancy, but it was in the middle of everything and it was clean and comfortable. They were doing construction during our visit, but it didn't interfere with anything. We were close to Margaritaville and Carnival Court which are both fun places to hang out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Quad Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quad Resort and Casino

Address: 3535 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Imperial Palace )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quad Resort and Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and play at the center of the fun! Imperial Palace is known as home to great values in a great location. On the gaming floor, Celebrity-impersonator Dealertainers keep the excitement coming day and night. In the showroom, Smokey Robinson presents Australia’s Human Nature – The Ultimate Celebration of Motown. Audiences also rave about Frank Marino’s Divas Las Vegas and classic game show Name That Tune Live. Unbelievable portions of "Twisted Farm Food" rule at Hash House a Go Go and Mexican specialties sizzle at Quesadilla day and night. Other full-service dining options include Pizza Palace, Ginseng BBQ, the Emperors Buffet and Embers Steakhouse. Just steps from the casino floor, Fat Tuesday serves up tempting frozen concoctions and Rockhouse bar & nightclub adds lively entertainment to the mix. Of course, no trip to Imperial Palace would be complete without a visit to The Auto Collections, a unique exhibition of some of the finest and rarest automobiles in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Quad Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Imperial Palace Hotel Las Vegas
Imperial Hotel Las Vegas
Imperial Palace Casino
Imperial Las Palace Vegas
Imperial Palace Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quad Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.