We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay for 1 night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Fortune Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 East Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89169 (Formerly Ramada Las Vegas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“okay for 1 night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We arrived at 11pm, checked in quick and went to sleep. The room was older, but looked clean. Breakfast was 2 cold cereals, toast, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, hash browns, honeydew melon, apple juice and orange DRINK. Check out was quick and we were on our way. The roll away was free. This is a nonsmoking, non casino hotel. Easy parking out front and about a 1 minute walk from our car to the room. Yes it is near a 'gentleman's' club, but what in Las Vegas isn't near some vice. Easy access to the Interstate. It appears they are doing some renovations

Room Tip: This hotel is actually 3 separate buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    51
    28
    61
See reviews for
41
33
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bondurant, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Deserves a zero. In all categories. Webooked it on hotwire and were immediately regretful when we saw what it was. I knew even before we got there to check in. Its in a seedy area, cheap nasty room, broken pool. Now, our neighbor had his do not disturb sign up and at 11 pm he starts singing loudly. He also had his tv on and the walls are paper thin. Then we proceed to a night long event of him calling hookers. And hes still going well into 10am!!!! I did not get any sleep. We had a 2 yr old with. Worst motel ever. Next to a strip club.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We arrived early evening to the hotel. There were 5 adults and 2 children in our group. I had booked 2 rooms each with 2 queen beds. The girl at the desk gave us keys to our two rooms and we drove around back to the building with the rooms. There was really no easy way to get luggage up to the rooms other than carrying them. We were shocked to find our rooms were occupied!! Back down to the desk. The girl at the desk blamed "Booking.Com". At this point, regardless of who's fault it was, she should have been working on getting us accommodations rather than assigning blame. So after about an hour, we finally had rooms. Apparently she was annoying people all night, as we spoke with a few other staff members who were very upset with her. So, the rooms were "okay", old furniture, old tv, bathroom was not attractive. The pool and weight room looked nice, the lobby was nice. The shuttle driver was friendly enough. The evening security guard was very helpful in getting us a wheelchair - my niece hurt her knee when we were down visiting the strip. The only really good thing about the hotel was the adjoining door in the rooms so that we could all fell as we were "together".

Room Tip: Be prepared to carry your luggage. Room #'s are confusing. You need to carry your room key wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
257 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

as others have said, there was only one person doing check-ins and she was unprofessional- talking to co-workers about where they'd party that night instead of paying attention to her job. also, my booking with priceline/booking wasn't in their system but they did honor the price. even the manager was unprofessional, yelling at the employees.

the room was large. fridge worked ok. the tv remote was only programmed for 8 channels- later found out that there were at least 40 channels if you manually input the channel on the remote.

the carpet was filthy and stained. recliner, loveseat and sofa were filthy so i wouldn't sit on them. the deska nd chair were fine as was the bed.

breakfast was strange- boiled eggs and frozen hashbrown potatos with large ketchup bottles, very stale bread, waffles and cold cereal, watermelon- trying to cater to a chinese crowd.

best thing was the low rate on a weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had a nice stay overall but checking in was really inconvenient as the computer system was down and finally managed to check in after nearly 3 hours as checking system was manual , the room where we were allocated in was not cleaned and we had to move to another room, finally afte 4 hours we managed to rest , the final room was great

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is only a good option only during the weekend when all the excellent hotels in the strip cost more than the average 65 $ than they cost during the weekdays.
The hotel is not so bad, but it is awfully managed. You ALLWAYS and repit ALLWAYS have to wait at least 1 hour before you get a room no matter you have booked or not. They don´t know which room is open or which one is not. After one hour waiting they can send to a room with people inside. It´s a mess, they don´t even know if you have paid or not.
After all the adventure in the checking, the hotel is quite right, almost clean rooms, and pretty good facilities. The pool was being upgraded when I was there but it looked great.
The hotel is about 20 minutes walking to the Flamingo (the closest point in the sprip) and can be a long walk back to the hotel after having been all the day casino-hopping.
The breakfast is a poor self service with some boiled eggs, toasts and fresh fruit. The best is the machine to make your own whaffles, but unfortunatelly there is always a 10 to 20 minutes queue before you can use it.
This hotel is not a bad option if you can not find another cheap hotel, but it never would be my first option.
It is not necesary to book it in advance, because if you just drive your way into the free parking, you can find a room as low as 35 $ (an a big sign announces) that is almost half the price i paid by the internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iriga City, Iriga, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We, 14 guests in a group stayed from Oct 11 to 13, all saying this hotel is the baddest and worst of hotels and will never again stay in this rude, untrained and unresponsive staffs except the Security & Housekeeping personnel. The following discrepancies are listed with our nightmare experiences: 1. There's is no in-house Manager 2. The Lobby receptionists are rude and non customer-oriented service personnel, her named is "SHERRIE" AND OTHERS, are talking with each other like one inside the booth and one outside like a customer. They never "meet and greet" their customers, never say please and thank you. 3. Charged us $10 for resort fees but pool is closed. 3. Some Rooms and building key locks not working like in bldg 3100"s, I complained about the room twice not working and ask what's the cause?, Lobby Receptionist replied rudely (a) I won't know until you bring your key here (b) I don't know maybe your key is demagnetized. (instead of sending repairman to check my room). 4. Breakfast room is completely disarray, one person took the whole bowl of boiled eggs and no one is checking or supervising if guests eating are really residents. 5. My friend lost her wallet after check-out, i called "sherrie or sherry" to please check her room, because we were already @ the Whiskey Pete area, but she never called back until my friend went back to her room and luckily found her wallet. 6. OVERALL RATING IS MINUS ZERO. PLEASE CANCEL YOUR RESERVATION NOW! UNTIL THE OWNER OR MANAGER CORRECT ITS HOTEL PROBLEMS OTHERWISE U WILL SURELY REGRET IT!! -my name is jimmy D from San Diego, Ca.

Room Tip: retrain and rehire your staffs and fire those unworthies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#135 of 269 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#124 of 269 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,354 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#138 of 269 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel & Suites

Address: 325 East Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89169 (Formerly Ramada Las Vegas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fortune Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fortune Hotel & Suites Las Vegas. Our hotel is located just blocks from the famous Las Vegas strip and minutes from McCarran Airport and popular tourist attractions.Enjoy our complimentary WIFI to stay connected with family and business. Unwind on a king- or queen-sized bed after a day's business or sightseeing.Wake up to a FREE breakfast (7-10am) and enjoy the pool and hot tub or take the shuttle to the airport or strip. We have a $10+tax Daily Resort fee, And A $100 Refundable deposit for reservations paid in Cash, Debit,Prepaid or bank card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fortune Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Clarion Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.