We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thiefs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Fortune Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 East Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89169 (Formerly Ramada Las Vegas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thiefs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Thought we'd try a nice inexpensive hotel in Las Vegas to watch our son play in a basketball tournament, inexpensive turned into down-right dirty... The hallways smelled of urine and was not clean. Our friends who traveled with us had their luggage stolen right out of a locked car when they went to the lobby to checkout of the hotel, and it almost seem as if it was an inside job... Two dell laptops and a Mac book pro among other expensive items, and no one at the front desk was helpful and blamed it on their own city...WOW if you stay here watch your surroundings and belongings every second....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    42
    24
    47
See reviews for
32
29
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed for four nights in late June and the Ramada was a great base. Good location - just about close enough to the strip to be walkable and with plenty of parking for the obligatory hire car. The room was a little rough around the edges (a little flaking paint in the bathroom and some elderly appliances) but it was all spotlessly clean and perfectly comfortable. Service was friendly and housekeeping unobtrusive. My only real gripe was the air conditioning which was quite loud and took a while to cool the room down. I managed to sleep through the noise but it was a little annoying.

Above all, totally decent as a simple base for while you're in Vegas. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel is just off the Strip, a bit east, between Koval and Paradise (a bit closer to Paradise) on Flamingo, which crosses the Strip at its center. Walking distance to the Strip is a bit of a haul, but not completely out of the question.

The hotel itself consist of three 3-story buildings. I got a room in the back building and it was quite quiet, which I like. It also faces the Strip, which I didn't really care about--except when I arrived late Friday night, the sun had been beating on the room for hours and the A/C had never been on. It was like entering a sauna, and even though the (noisy) under-window A/C unit cooled the air in the room fairly quickly, the furniture still remained uncomfortably warm, too warm to sleep for awhile.\

Big bonuses: a complimentary breakfast just off the lobby every morning and free wifi in the rooms that just works. The breakfast is OK. I didn't see much of any variety in the 3 days I stayed: scrambled eggs that tended to be a bit dry, sausage links, various varieties of toast, pasties, cereals, juices, and coffee, and a waffle iron.

The bed in the room was middling comfortable. I've had better, but I've had much worse. Sheets and towels were clean, but the carpet in the room felt a bit scratchy and worn.

The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful, even at my late check-in time.

The pool looked very inviting, but I never had the time to partake.

There's no restaurant on the property, but there are several nearby. Terribles casino is the closest walk, at Paradise, and just before it on the corner is a convenience store. However, to get to either of these, you have to walk by the shuttered Key Largo casino, which can feel a bit spooky after dark.

The hotel is surrounded by vacant lots. There aren't that many elevators, so it turns out to be easier to get to and from upstairs rooms by the many staircases. The bathrooms are well stocked with nice soaps and shampoos, and the hot water comes quickly, although getting cold water from the faucet was sometimes a bit problematic.

By searching the many travel sites, I was able to find this little place for $50/night on a busy Vegas weekend. It looks like it continues to offer good value and is a place I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west covina, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

First thing we check on a place is if it is pet friendly...and ramada is !!! With green grass for my baby to relieve herself..
staff...very friendly and accomodating
Bathroom...clean
Carpet in the room... need to be changes already
Pool...clean
Breakfast...good (sausage, bread, white gravy, pastries, yogurt, orange, apple and cranberry juice, milk, coffee, tea, cereals , make ur own waffles..area is very clean

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

A good hotel,near to the strip,large room,good breakfast,nice staff,free shuttle and pool.
No cigarette smoke,great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel was a pleasant find just off the strip behind the Tropicana a block or two. The rooms were spacious and they have Hot Tubs in some of the suites. The staff was very helpful. I booked thru the corporate site and they put me in the only suite that does not have a hot tub. but that was fixed the next night. Breakfast was good and our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLV, General Manager at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to get you in the room you wanted. Please come and see us the next time you are in Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur TN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were greeted by name on our late arrival, room was very clean, minor plumbing problem was repaired immediately, breakfast was adequate. No slots was a plus for us. Staff provided us with directions without being asked. Overall the courteous staff made our visit better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLV, General Manager at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliment about the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortune Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel & Suites

Address: 325 East Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89169 (Formerly Ramada Las Vegas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fortune Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fortune Hotel & Suites Las Vegas. Our hotel is ideally located just blocks from the famous Las Vegas strip and minutes from Las Vegas International Airport - McCarran Airport and popular tourist attractions.Catch up with work at the desk and make use of complementary internet access to stay connected with family and business. Unwind on a king- or queen-sized bed after a day's business or sightseeing.Wake up to a FREE breakfast and enjoy the pool and hot tub or take the shuttle to the airport or strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortune Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Clarion Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.