We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Fortune Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 East Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89169 (Formerly Ramada Las Vegas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
west covina, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

First thing we check on a place is if it is pet friendly...and ramada is !!! With green grass for my baby to relieve herself..
staff...very friendly and accomodating
Bathroom...clean
Carpet in the room... need to be changes already
Pool...clean
Breakfast...good (sausage, bread, white gravy, pastries, yogurt, orange, apple and cranberry juice, milk, coffee, tea, cereals , make ur own waffles..area is very clean

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    36
    23
    40
See reviews for
28
27
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

A good hotel,near to the strip,large room,good breakfast,nice staff,free shuttle and pool.
No cigarette smoke,great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel was a pleasant find just off the strip behind the Tropicana a block or two. The rooms were spacious and they have Hot Tubs in some of the suites. The staff was very helpful. I booked thru the corporate site and they put me in the only suite that does not have a hot tub. but that was fixed the next night. Breakfast was good and our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLV, General Manager at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to get you in the room you wanted. Please come and see us the next time you are in Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur TN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were greeted by name on our late arrival, room was very clean, minor plumbing problem was repaired immediately, breakfast was adequate. No slots was a plus for us. Staff provided us with directions without being asked. Overall the courteous staff made our visit better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLV, General Manager at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliment about the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed here one night on arriving in Vegas in Feb. They have a free shuttle to pick you up 24x7 from airport and drop to strip. Location is great and I like that it does not have casino or cigarette smoke. Breakfast was decent though very crowded.

The room we got faced the strip and a parking lot with very noisy motorcycles and this kept us up. Had we known this we would have chosen rooms facing otherside. Toilet seat was dirty and we felt the room was not cleaned well. We just wiped it ourselves instead of making a long walk to front desk in a different building at night.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with windows towards strip to avoid parking lot noise from motorcycles, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLV, General Manager at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you took advantage of the complimentary shuttle and breakfast. We apologize that your room was not cleaned to yours and our satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This place was okay for one night arriving very late (after midnight). Our room was in need of renovation. Breakfast was decent but understaffed and the food offerings poorly organized. They ran out of coffee (horrors!) and my wife waited about fifteen minutes for access to the waffle maker.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLV, General Manager at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We needed a one night stay near the airport with a complimentary shuttle. This hotel provided it so we decided to stay here. We did not expect much but we were pleasantly surprised. The front desk personnel was exceptionally friendly and accomodating. The shuttle arrived quickly to pick us up. The trip back to the airport was very efficient as well. The room was average but very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was FABULOUS. Overall a very nice (but short) stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortune Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel & Suites

Address: 325 East Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89169 (Formerly Ramada Las Vegas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fortune Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fortune Hotel & Suites Las Vegas. Our hotel is ideally located just blocks from the famous Las Vegas strip and minutes from Las Vegas International Airport – McCarran Airport and popular tourist attractions.Catch up with work at the desk and make use of complementary internet access to stay connected with family and business. Unwind on a king- or queen-sized bed after a day’s business or sightseeing.Wake up to a hot complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast and enjoy the sparkling pool and hot tub or stay active in out fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fortune Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Clarion Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.