We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Nightclub

Moon Nightclub
4321 W Flamingo Rd, The Palms, Las Vegas, NV (Paradise)
7029426832
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #42 of 258 nightlife in Las Vegas
Type: Bar/ Clubs
Attraction Details
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I am sorry to rain on the parade. I grew up in NY in NYC dance clubs so I am use to something else. This place is tiny. Also its a hip hop club on Saturday nights. For some reason no one says this in their reviews. They play some songs you can recognize but most are nothing for me to be honest bad bad bad. The only thing cool is they open the roof and there is an outdoor deck. It has high glass windows so you cant fall off LOL. The outer deck has gas heaters so you wont be cold. The bar does not have top shelf liquor. Also a big thing here they don't tell you is there is no coat check. Once we were up on the roof they said we could go back down and check jackets but that is a hassle. The elevator has an attendant so no worries you wont be alone. They have sexy girls in lingerie dancing above the dance floor on platforms. They also let women patrons dance on the platforms as well. There is no place to sit unless you pay 100$+ for a booth and its not worth it. Women are free to enter, men are free if you get the VIP pass from freevegasclubpasses.com

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    10
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“favorite club in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Out of all of the clubs I have been to in Vegas, this one is by far my favorite. It's a nonstop dance party and they play great music that really gets you moving. It's pretty packed, but no one is really standing around, so it's not too uncomfortable like other places. It also has an upper level and a cool patio with an awesome view. It does charge cover, but my friends and I bought a travelzoo deal that included free entry and drinks at the clubs.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had a great time here. 50+ stories high...great view of Vegas out on the deck.
Pricey but it's Vegas...gotta expect that. If you're a club hopper and partier..def recommend this spot.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“WOW Factor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was a guest to the VIP area at the top of this night club. It was an amazing sight. Its not a very big place but loud and fun. The outdoor balcony was large and you really can see a beautiful view of the strip. If you have the opportunity to get into this place. Do it. You won't regret it. I felt special being here.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spent big money for a table and addmission on New Years Eve. The bouncers would not allow anyone on the deck because they said they were over fire code. Really? Thousands of dollars spent and they went over fire code? The club was so over packed that you could not even breath in there. What a rip off and a greedy management staff to take everyones money and not give a crap about the safety or the pleasure of their guests. The bouncers were actually yelling at the guests and there were many upset guests. This club was a total dissappointment and if I could give it a 0 in score I would! Don't go to this club! Terrible!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon Nightclub also viewed

 

Been to Moon Nightclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon Nightclub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Moon Nightclub to your Saves list