We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best balcony in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best balcony in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife, her sister, husband and I had adjoining suites on the 28th floor with balconies overlooking the Bellagio fountains and the strip facing towards the venetian. First of all, to be able to sit out on the balcony and watch the fountains relaxing with a drink was pretty awsome. The views at night were even more stunning than the views during the day. The suites were large and superb, one of the bathrooms even had a Japanese soaking tub. I have attached some pics of the suites. To the hotel, we started in the Crystal bar, while we waited on the rooms, an amazing concept, it's like sitting in a 3 story chandelier drinking cocktails. We had lunch in Milos, the Greek restaurant, great food, great staff. We had dinner in Scarpetta, which was wonderful and our waiter was very friendly and knew his menu and the drinks to pair with it. Just love this hotel.

Room Tip: Face the fountains it's spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,042
    2,432
    954
    461
    399
See reviews for
921
3,615
291
1,636
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hadn't been to Vegas in about 8 yrs so decided to tag along with my son and his gf on a road trip from San Antonio.. And invited a friend. Booked the room through Marriotts website so the only problem I had was the hotel didn't have my reservation. Ethan at the front counter was very professional and with the help of John, who was either supervisor or manager, was able to contact Marriott and confirm the reservation. My room was upgraded to a Terrace one BR with fountain view on the 55th floor. It was also my friends 55th birthday that week. She loved the hotel and I'll definitely stay there again. Hopefully sooner than 8 yrs.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed for 3 nights in a Deluxe Terrace room. The room was clean and well appointed. No disappointments during my stay. Beware the mini bar in the fridge if you like to bring your own libations and water. Weighted, so every item you move is charged to your bill.
Staff was excellent and very helpful. I especially liked the Boulevard Pool over the Bamboo Pool. More scenery and varying heights for chaise lounges. Average prices for food and beverage. But after staying at a high-end boutique hotel next door, this became my number two.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 2 days during 4th of July with my husband and son, using my free rooms compliments of the hotel. We got just the regular room but decided to upgrade it and get a room with balcony but was given the one facing the pool area which was a big negative. Why you say? During the day you can hear the loud music reverberating from the day club if you have the balcony door open. The rooms are nice but in my opinion, is not as big as I expected it to be but still nice, but we have a problem with connecting to the Wifi. The rest of the hotel is definitely hip and lively. The restaurants are pretty good too, I didn't feel a snotty feeling inside this hotel unlike the other hotels. So I'll say all in all we will return and use this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the side that has Bellagio View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at multiple fine hotels in Las Vegas, and this property rates very well among the best. We had a balcony room overlooking the fountains at Bellagio, 60th floor. Room was divided into a living/sitting area, and the king sized bed near the window. Great bathroom with large shower and rain showerhead. The balcony is a "smoking" area since they provide ashtrays! Loved the Boulevard pool, nice and refreshing on a 100 degree day. The Chandelier bar is great, and we enjoyed a cocktail before dinner. Nice casino, not too big, and my wife enjoyed the slots. Staff is very well trained and courteous...will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer the best views, and are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First Time in Los Vegas and was luck enough to stay in the Cosmo. The suite was incredible and we had a great view of the Bellagio fountain. Staff were great and treated us respectfully.

This was a fantastic business trip! Would choose this hotel again!



Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We head to Vegas several times a year and typically stay at the Wynn or Venetian/Palazzo, however, we decided to give some place else a try for our trip with our daughter for her 21st birthday. We chose the Cosmopolitan based on location (next to Bellagio) and the promise of rooms with balconies overlooking the fountains and Strip. We were not disappointed.

The rooms are large in size and the added value of having a balcony cannot be overstated. Like a cabin with a verandah on a cruise ship - it is now simply a must have when we go to Vegas. Watching the Bellagio fountains, and sitting in the balmy air at night gazing at the amazing strip lights made for the best experience yet.

The Terrace Suites are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, even a dishwasher if you want to hit a grocery store for a longer stay.

We enjoyed Jaleo and Scott Conant's Scarpetta. The casino is fine - not our favorite, but again, the Cosmo is centrally located and right next door to Bellagio.

We will return!

Room Tip: Terrace Suite overlooking fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 16,537 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,341 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#7 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#57 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.