We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #37 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Get a room high up with a view of the Belliago fountains. Rooms clean and great smelling toiletries, hope to stay here again, they were good on comping room if u gamble enough, tip to get a better room, easy walk to other great hotels

Room Tip: High up with view of Belliago fountains, tip and ask $10-20
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,028
    2,020
    839
    424
    347
See reviews for
752
2,979
250
1,361
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,885)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our holiday started on a good note when on arrival, we were offered an upgrade to a suite for $44 a night. We leaped at the offer as there were 4 of us and our new room also had a view of the fountain. The room was large and the beds extremely comfortable. A separate toilet made it easy for everyone to have their own time in the bathroom. The restaurants in the hotel were quite expensive but the food was top notch. And the pool was quite spectacular. Overall a terrific experience and would throughly recommend staying there.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here last week.
We have visited Las Vegas many times. We decided to try the cosmopolitan as we were going to see Bruno Mars and Nas perform at the hotel.
The hotel is located in the middle of the strip so great for location.
Arrived and the hotel was clean and presentable.
We upgraded to suites after they offered this for an extra $100, then $50 then finally agreed to $30 a night.
When we got to our room it looked fine, however smelt so bad of damp it was overpowering. Main light in room didn't work and shower was useless not getting warm. Called someone and they came to change it, the smell however was fully obtrusive. The housekeeping sent a box of chocolates as a sorry.
Now the hotel itself was nice and spacious. However gambling at this hotel was a joke. The croupiers were soaps since aggressive and very rude. When people would be winning on the tables the manager would come out and find a reason to tell them off for example don't roux the dice with your nails, don't rub the dice. Also there were so many men here just to pick up women. After midnight it became almost like a brothel atmosphere. Whilst waiting for my husband to finish playing there would be so many men who would constantly approach and not take a no for an answer. I actually felt unsafe at the hotel and I have never felt like that the last 14 times in Vegas staying at Venetian and MGM.

Now we booked the Nas performance as VIP and the events team were great and we had such a great night here.

Then we booked Bruno Mars for the Saturday night at the new Chelsea theatre. We paid $2300 for vip and were told we would be having the section to ourselves and had a reserved area. Well everyone was here and people were sitting in our seats. We had no security and actually hardly got to see bruno mars. They gave us $150 credit as a sorry.
Every hotel I have stayed in you have security by lifts to ensure you don't have random people coming back to rooms and so the guests feel safe. Not here, it was a free for all. I would never visit the cosmopolitan again. Spend a few hundred dollars more and stay in the Venetian or MGM as it is definetly worth it.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This artsy, funky hotel is a great hotel choice on the strip. The rooms are REALLY big and you get an amazing view of the Ferris wheel, Bellagio fountains and the Paris Eiffel Tower hotel. There are over 10 AMAZING restaurants to choose from in the hotel.

Also the casino is pretty small so you don't have to deal with the big gambling crown and smoke when you enter the lobby. In the morning you can have breakfast at the poolside restaurant and soak up some sun :)

Room Tip: get a room towards the top floor, the view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a 2 bedroom suite which was fabulous - overlooking the Belaggio fountains - 49 stories up and wonderful views.

Breakfast in the wicked spoon was fab and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

The pool on the 14th floor was our favourite as it was nice and quiet.
The Chandelier bar was lovely too.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My wife and I went to las vagus to celebrate our anniversary. It was an excellent experience to stay at The Cosmo. The rooms are large with an excellent view of the Bellagio fountains. I think it has by far the best view of the strip. I would stay there again if I ever go back to Las vagus.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 4 nights oct 15th to the 19th the rooms were large and clean. The view form balcony was priceless. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were all wonderful with the exception of one cashier in the wicked spoon buffet she was rude .We only went to bamboo pool it was clean with plenty of lounge chairs the service was great. The restaurant in hotels are great. Holsteins burger best for your money . STK also good. Went to Chelsea to see Bruno Mars great show good venue. The vesper bar had 2 great waitresses. There were so many young people puking all pretty gross, And had a great time. If I come back to Vegas I would not stay here next time. Very nice but expensive.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.