We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a couple of concerns” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #35 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Torrance, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Just a couple of concerns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at the Cosmopolitan a few times. Each time before this stay was extremely comfortable.This time, there was broken glass in our refrigerator/freezer, one of the bathroom sinks was clogged and our ice tongs were very dirty, filthy in fact. I called for assistance and a technican was sent to our room. We waited about a half an hour for his arrival to unclog the sink, but he was efficient and friendly. We had to wait to have the broken glass cleaned out. When I called to speak with a manager to express my concern, she said that it would be taken care of. We left and I received a call about three hours later letting me know that my concerns were addressed.

Room Tip: Make sure to book a room with a balcony overlooking the Bellagio fountains. Amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,820
    1,917
    799
    412
    335
See reviews for
717
2826
241
1313
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,745)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel for me is the place to stay when you visit Las Vegas. The location is ideal next door to the Bellagio and directly opposite Planet Hollywood (which has the miracle mile mall). From the moment you arrive you are welcomed by an impressive reception and helpful staff. The feel of the hotel is clean and you get the constant feeling that the hotel is paying attention to every little detail. After staying at a number of the Cosmo's competitors such as the Ventitian and the Palazzo there is one area that they simply cannot compete. And that is the views and your own balcony area. No where else in Vegas do you get the chance to an outdoor private view like you can at the cosmo. We had a wraparound suite terrace with views over both the strip and the fountain. The views were fantastic. I would comment that for light sleepers a higher floor is a must as the strip and club can be heard from the lower floors. The room service food was excellent as was the Wicked Spoon buffet. One of my wife's and I favorite places to stay in the world and we will be going back to stay again.

Room Tip: Strip view in the West tower above the 35th Floor. gives great views of the whole strip and the foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities, IL
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I were in Vegas for my daughter's 21st B-day and our Anniversary and I used my Marriott rewards points for a 3 night stay over Labor Day weekend. Being a platinum member I was able to check in via using the Autograph lounge vs. standard check in line, which was a HUGE plus considering it was 3PM and the lines were FULL.
The staff were very accommodating and always wanting guest satisfaction and even stayed true to the Marriott standards and upgraded us to a terrace balcony Suite overlooking the Bellagio water fountain on the 33rd floor East Tower. The room was AMAZING! Wi-Fi was very strong throughout the hotel and even across the street at Planet Hollywood it was still going strong.
The Wicked Spoon was enjoyed by our entire party of 7 and out of the all of the buffets we've enjoyed over the years, this one takes #1 hands down.
The Blvd pool on the 4th floor was relaxing and again the staff was amazing and come Sunday AM the pitcher of Margarita's was well worth it. The day beds will cost as will the cabana's but right next to the pool are these little covered beds next to the edge with a view of Planet Hollywood that will not cost you anything.

The structure of the hotel is amazing considering we never heard either guests on either side of us unless we were all out on the balcony. Overall - Would return and enjoy another unforgettable weekend!

Room Tip: East Tower is closer to the strip with better views of the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is beautiful, rooms are especially nice and large! Location is perfect for checking out other casino/hotels and many very good restaurants located in Cosmopolitan! Staff very helpful and friendly!

Room Tip: The dest clerk asked if we wanted a quiet side of the hotel or one where the action was. We chose qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

...no en suite coffee and tea and $12 per pot to order from room service (a single cup is not an option). Otherwise, incredible staff, building, casino, food. Modern. Luxurious. Amazing. Would definitely recommend to anyone anytime. Just pick up some instant coffee for your room;)

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a amazing hotel , everything is perfect in this place , the concierge , the lifts , the rooms , the staff , the views ........it is quite simply the best hotel i have ever been in ....and i'm not a high rolla people so i like it reasonably cheap ...and this place just blew me away .......if you go here make sure you ask for a view over the Bellagio Fountains and get a balcony .

Room Tip: Get a suite with the balcony that looks out over the Bellagio Fountains ...simply amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice modern rooms with plenty of dining and drinking options and complimentary valet parking. Would definitely come back again although the nearby aria hotel also looked pretty good as well. So might give that a try next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;