We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accommodation & location but we wouldn't go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #37 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation & location but we wouldn't go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

The Cosmopolitan is clearly a beautiful hotel and is certainly well-positioned for all the attractions on the Strip. It is very aware of its quality though and, for me, this was an unattractive feature. I simply did not feel comfortable in the public areas - it all felt too showy; yes, I know to a certain extent that is Vegas, but I felt far more at home in the lobbies of the other hotels I visited while walking along the Strip than I did in the one in which I was staying. To a certain extent, that's down to a bad choice on my part (we were recommended this hotel by a travel agent and probably didn't do enough research of our own). Nevertheless, aspects such as a $25 daily charge to use the hotel's wifi (albeit as part of a resort fee) seemed to smack of exclusivity which did little to endear us to the place. That said, the room was beautiful - so quiet and restful, which, in the midst of all the hustle and bustle, is no mean feat. I hate those mini bars where you can be charged almost for breathing near the products though (of course, I exaggerate slightly) and felt this, again, was a sign of the hotel considering itself something special. I stand by my 'very good' rating but would advise that you check carefully whether this is the kind of place you want to be. For me, it was a bit too fancy and pleased with itself.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,025
    2,017
    839
    423
    347
See reviews for
751
2,977
250
1,360
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,883)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My friend and I always try to stay a few days at The Cosmopolitan. The rooms are always well kept, and the Gambling is fun during the day and at night. Cocktail service has improved since our last visit and Cocktail Server Rhea on the Gambling Floor is both Pretty & Efficient.

Room Tip: The higher the room the NICER the view from my experiences there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

In my line of work I see a lot of hotels and I didn't really know much about the Cosmo, but when I was there I was blown away!! Rooms are massive and I mean massive, we could easily fit 15 people in a room. The one bed room terrace fountain view is beyond AMAZING, and to be the only hotel on the strip with a balcony we felt pretty special, especially when the fountains where going at the Bellagio. The staff are the best, unlike most hotels in Vegas they don't force staff to hide their tattoos and piercings, and really makes you feel like you're are around real people, not just a "Yes, sir" . . . All the facilities are awesome, Marquee night club (Number 2 club) is just great, the restaurants all so professional and delicious, bars have a cool point because if you don't feel like going to a club they have a little dance floor and open area bar which has an awesome vibe. But the best thing is the "Hide Pizza Place" it's on the 3nd floor from memory, it's a pizza shop without a name down this little walk way. BEST, and I mean BEST pizza I have ever had in my life.!! Awesome location, easy to get too, just outta the park this hotel!! See you guys in December!!

Room Tip: Fountain view is the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel was great for people under 35 years. The pool area always had music but wasn't too intense if you were a bit hungover. The front desk staff were really friendly and we got upgraded, which was an added bonus. Rooms are massive, really clean and new and the beds are the best! We struggled to get out them. Also good for night clubs and restaurants and is in a good position on the strip. Only thing that was a let down, was wifi was $15 per night. We were two 24 year old females travelling

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My partner and I stayed at The Cosmopolitan this August for our wedding. We stayed in a Terrace Suite (fountain view). We were considering upgrading to a Wrap Around Suite, however, we are glad we didn't. Some of our bridesmaids stayed in a Wrap Around Suite and they did not get a fountain view. The fountain view made our experience at The Cosmo much better. It was so nice to walk out of the balcony and see the fountains going off frequently.

CHECK IN
Check in went smoothly. The front desk staff were very pleasant and eager to help. They provided plenty of detail and made sure we knew to contact them for any questions or concerns throughout our trip.

STAFF
Everyone was so friendly from the concierge to the cleaning staff.

ROOMS (City Room, Terrace Suite, Wrap Around etc.)
During our stay we got to see the Terrace Studio, Terrace Suite, City View Room, and Wrap Around Suite. All the rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable. I must say we enjoyed our suite the most. It was perfect for the two of us. Our suite had two bathrooms (one in our room with double sinks, soaker tub, and shower, the other had a shower), a living room, large balcony, full kitchen (full fridge), dining table, etc.

POOLS
I visited the Boulevard pool my first night for a concert. It was a neat outdoor set up. We spent most afternoons laying by the Bamboo pool. The food was awesome there.

RESTAURANTS
The Wicked Spoon Buffet is worth checking out. If you are going for breakfast, make sure you go before 10:30 AM, otherwise it gets crazy. Keep in mind they have a carry out option for the dinner buffet. Its $20 opposed to $40. The carry out container is a decent size too. You can beat the line ups that way.

Va Bene has really good coffee and an awesome breakfast sandwich

Room Tip: For special occasions or just regular stay I highly recommend staying in the Terrace Suite. Not to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Hotel loolks great from the outside and check in area with a lot of common areas look upscale and fashionable. Unfortunately, this is were it ends in the Cosmopolitan. Check in is extremely confusing and very long. Instead of 1 line where everyone stands and waits, there are about 12 or more lines to individual check in clerks, so basically its a luck of the draw, it could take 20 minutes or hour and a half to check in. Its very possible that a person comes there after you, finds a faster line and already is in his/her room, while you are still in line waiting. I still wonder who the genius is to come up with this system. The room was not available at 5pm and the cleanlisee of the room was spotty. Also, clerks at check in are pushing the upgrades hard and lose interest in you if you dont wish to upgrade. This is not a 5 star hotel service, there are other hotels in the area on both sides of the Cosmopolitan that offer exceptional service. Checking out was also a mess. Please stay away from this place, its just not worth all the aggravations. Yes, its beautiful, but there are other beautiful properties in Las Vegas where you are treated so much better

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The Cosmopolitan is the newest of the mega-resorts on the Las Vegas strip. It is a very modern property that caters to upscale nightlife. Originally intended for residences, the Cosmo is the only one of the major hotels on the strip to have balconies.

Rooms are very large and of course impeccable clean. The bed and pillows were firm, but not stiff. Linens are top quality. The staff is excellent and there are plenty of restaurants, clubs, shopping, and of course the casino. In room mini-bar is well stocked, but expensive of course. The spa is also one of the best we've encountered in a hotel.

The property is part of Marriott's 'Autograph Collection' so you can redeem those points here. They really take care of Platinum Marriott Rewards members - such as upgrades (even on a non-revenue stay in my case) and a special reception desk away from the main one.

Speaking of reception desk - try not to check-in at peak times (mid-late afternoon), the lines and wait can easily exceed 30 minutes. Marriott folks - your secret desk is just inside the main entrance on the left to avoid this.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the fountain at the Bellagio. Great show in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.