We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy A Night On Us
Ranked #34 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Dallas, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I love that the room elevators are across from checkin - at least for the tower I was in. The room was beautifully decorated and felt like great, modern flat. Hotel restaurants and bars are nice, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,354
    2,147
    875
    438
    358
See reviews for
798
3,183
266
1,441
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,068)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had a very bad experience, first of all i booked my room because it stated there is free wifi but one you arrive they charge you 28 usd per night for "services" including wifi. They totally forgot to clean my room for 2 consecutive days, i had to call them in the morning, afternoon and evening and nobody claned my room also they didnt change the towels. Finally there is no advantage of staying here for guests, I went to the Club called Marquee and had to pay $50usd to get in, while some of my other friends, who were not staying at the hotel got free entrances.
Will never be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Booked a package through Virgin for a weeks stay in a City View room. Upon check-in we got upgraded to a terrace room with breakfast everyday in the wicked spoon which was an excellent start to the week! The wicked spoon buffet is ridiculous (in a good way!) all sorts of delights on offer!
The Hotel is very fresh, not as dark and dingy as some of the older ones which I liked. All staff were very helpful at all times in particular the concierge with whom we booked some Show Tickets. Made the rest of our stay nice and easy.
The only minor thing that Was a bit annoying was the lifts as they were often packed at certain times in the day but you just have to be patient. Was also a tiny bit disappointed with the secret pizza takeaway as everyone's reviews raves about it. Was a huge pizza but nothing extra special!
The hotels location is one of the best things about it. Almost in the middle of the strip with a bus stop right outside to get up and down. Definitely buy the 24hr bus pass for $8 if you want to see all the hotels etc as you can hop on and off all day although they do get busy at peak times. Overall a fab stay at the Cosmopolitan would love to go back again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After coming to Las Vegas about 6 times in the last 8 years, I have stayed at a variety of hotels. The Cosmopolitan is by far the best, for numerous reasons.

Not only it is all new inside, but it has a nice contemporary, classy, vibe that appeals to mainly Generation Y. The restaurants are fantastic, especially Jaleo, and they downplay the Casino. They have some cool high-end men's clothing shops, the Chandelier bar, and an amazing club, MARQUEE.

If you want to skip the crazy day party at MARQUEE, go to the BLVD pool instead. They have drink deals on buckets of beer, and a nice laid back party atmosphere.

Even the basic rooms here are very cool, with see through shower, a 'welcome Mike' on the TV as you enter, wired for music, and lot's of extras.

Simply put, I payed a lot more money to stay at the Venetian and it is a tourist trap compared to this wonder.

Room Tip: They offer you a '$50' upgrade to a suite when you check in. I didn't upgrade, but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Waling into the entrance it reminded me of the Fontainbleau in Miami without the attitude. There are large glass columns which project different images onto them. When we arrived there were in and out fading images of lights. The hotel is stunning. Loads of modern art everywhere and it feels light and airy. I had asked for a room high up with fountain views of the Bellagio and got one. The hotel as far as I could see has the best view of the strip. It is amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful. Its not really a child friendly place but it is very sophisticated and the kids were fine here. The room was large. If you are on your own ask to stay near the lift area. The rooms are the bottom of the corridor are a long way away and I would not have felt safe walking all the way down on my own.

Could just have benefitted from a tea and coffee machine. Drinks and snacks are expensive as everywhere so go over the glass bridge and down the stairs and there is a Walgreaves opposite which sells drinks and breakfast items.

The pool area was pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the fountains and to be high up and ask well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have stayed in Vegas twice before, but this is certainly the best hotel yet, great room, fantastic view over the strip and fountains, staff were extremely pleasant unlike other Vegas hotels we've stayed at. Overall a great stay, would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for west wing for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked our room over a month before we were to arrive and even called to confirm a week prior. We booked a one-bedroom terrace room. When we arrived the front desk, which is a complete train wreck, told us the hotel was over booked and we would not be able to get into our originally booked room until the next day. They would have to put us in the reception suite which they said is considered an upgrade. When we got into the room it was basically a conference room with a pull down bed. It was a joke. Although the room was nice, it was a conference room. The next day they told us they would call us right away in the morning and get us switched into our correct room. After many calls to them throughout the morning, they finally got us into our room around 1pm.

After our room mess, everything else was great with the stay. The one-bed room terrace room was perfect. The pizza place in the hotel in incredible and the bars were all a pretty good time. We spent parts of two days at the pool and loved it. We considered renting a day bed for one of the day but decided against it and I am glad we did. We got down to the pool around 10am and we able to get to chairs pool side. Service staff at the pool was great.

Overall, I don't know if I would stay there again. Very nice hotel but it is very expensive and the whole room situation soured us a bit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Jetsetter, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.