We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in the center of the Strip's chaos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in the center of the Strip's chaos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband & I recently vacationed at the Cosmopolitan. It is located in the middle of the Strip, right next to the Bellagio. We had a (Bellagio) fountain view room on the 36th floor. The room was surprisingly large and very clean/modern. The hotel itself is kind of noisy/crazy with all of the music and hordes of tourists wandering around but the guest floors are blessedly quiet and accessible only with a key card. We didn't use the pool (it was way too hot outside for us New Englanders) but we checked one of them out and it looked amazing. The decor throughout the hotel is very upscale and trendy and there is plenty of seating strategically placed for you to sit for a while and people watch :) I think because it doesn't have a "theme" and "gimmick" like Circus or a volcano or gondola, a lot of people skip stopping in and checking it out - they shouldn't, it is a great place on its own, it doesn't need a gimmick. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning (wasn't cheap but fair as far as Vegas pricing goes) but only ate at one other place there (Holsteins, see my review for that). Overall, we were very pleased with our experience at the Cosmopolitan. Now, if they could only move it somewhere that wasn't so damn hot!

Room Tip: ask for a fountain view room. watch out for the bottom of the fridge - it's a freezer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,040 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,681
    1,851
    776
    409
    323
See reviews for
673
2752
231
1275
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,654)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time actually staying at this hotel and I had a great time. The rooms are super clean and modern. My bed was comfortable. Flat screen tvs, a kitchenette, balcony, Japanese soaking tub, you can even sync your phone to the speaker system. It's in the middle of the strip so you're a short walk from everything else. If you stay here try and get the room with a view of the Bellagio fountains or Marquee.

I've been to Vegas a few times and the Cosmo is one of my favorite Casinos to hang out at. I stayed there in June and without a doubt that casino had more hot girls than any other place that I went to on that trip. The bars are fun can't go wrong with Marquee and The Chandelier. I had a so much fun and I'm definitely staying at the Cosmo next time I go to LV.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have officially found a hotel I am too old for. For you 30 and younger, you'll love it. It's just one big night club/party 24/7. I'm 47, love to gamble, enjoy cocktails and letting loose a bit, but this was way too young for me. I have never in my years of going to Vegas seen banks of slot machines empty. This is not a destination for the gambling crew. Also, the smell of pot just wafts through the hotel as if totally par for the course.

However, our suite was amazing! The view was absolutely spectacular. We overlooked the Bellagio and it's water fountains. At night, the scene was breathtaking. The bed - super comfy. Having a balcony is a treat - a little place to get outside or have a cigar. The retail stores connected to the hotel are nothing to write home about.

Two bright spots **

If you do stay here and are looking for a little respite, go to the spa. The atmosphere is desert tranquility and the high sandstone walls and waterfall are really a wonder. I had several treatments and they were all very enjoyable. The steam room and mist room -- extremely refreshing.

The restaurants are excellent. We ate at STK and Scarpetta. Both experiences were well worth it. STK has music playing very loud so don't go there for a romantic dinner. Both destinations will not disappoint. The service at Scarpetta was outstanding!

Room tip -- the mini bar and tray are sensored by weight. What does that mean? When you pick up an item, even if you place it back down, it may not register correctly. Check your bill! You may get charged for items you didn't eat/drink/use.

My advice - stay there for great for a bachelor/bachelorette party weekend. Go to the restaurants if you're staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my first stay at Cosmo, I've stayed before in several hotels. The casino is small but with great party atmosphere, and you may find tables with decent minimum charges. The nightlife and dayclub at Marquee is amazing, great place, music and ambiance, but do expect to pay a lot if you wanna have your own cabana with private pool, but its worth it.
Rooms are nice, comfty bed, big tv, and city view, just what you need in Vegas, minibar is too pricey compared to other hotels, and also there is a hidden resort fee of almost $30 usd per day that you end up paying at checkout.
Totally recommend it if travelling with friends and want to hang out around.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a terrace high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This city is expensive, but once in a while, its worth it. Get the wrap around hotel suite if you really want to impress your guests.
Staying at this hotel gives you easier access to Marquee day and night club. Both are amazing venues.
Overall, I've staying at Cosmo 4-5 times and its always amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is really amazing. The Lobby, the Cassino, public areas and the rooms are brilliant. Clean, spacious and modern.
The cassino as well the other public areas are very noisy. So ifyou are looking for a more quiet experience try Wynn or Encore instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at The Cosmopolitan in Vegas. The first thing I noticed is the clientele. This hotel attracted the younger jet set clientele. There were loads of younger people there and the attire of patrons were eye candy to say the least. I was a bit surprised about how scantily clad the women in there dressed. The decor in this hotel is top knotch and the latest in technology. I could stay in the lobby and watch the decor change as it does and people watch for days. The room we had overlooked the Bellagio fountains but we didn't get a balcony room. Maybe next time. We ate at Secret Pizza in the hotel. Was really good to go get a bite there. I stayed at the Bellagio last visit but would prefer the Cosmopolitan for a future visit.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to get a Bellagio fountain view. Preferably a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.