We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel with excellent service and attention to detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Unique hotel with excellent service and attention to detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and got upgraded to a large suite with two bathrooms and view of the Bellagio fountains. As platinum members of Marriott we were given the upgrade, $10 resort credit, late check out, access to the Autograph lounge with free water and coffee, and a couple of other small perks. Worked for us!

The room we stayed in had mini fridge, microwave and bar with sink, two bathrooms, the most amazing bathroom I have ever seen, and the most amazing view if the Bellagio fountains, and strip. We brought out 1 & 3 yr old children and they had the best time watching the fountain shows and playing in the large suite. Also it was about a 7 minute walk to Walgreens and McDonalds which was a great convenience while traveling with two small children.

We hired a nanny for one night from a service called Artsy Nannies (which we were very happy with) and my husband and I spent the evening gambling in the casino. The bartenders and card dealers at each table were engaging and attentive. The casino itself has a warm vibe and a wide variety of games.

What really made the Cosmo stand out is the amazing customer service though. The concierge would check in with us to see if we needed anything and any time we would call we would get a response immediately. We called for a cork screw and had a nice one within 5 minutes, called for a crib...was in our room ASAP, and when we had issues with our bill at the end went to the front desk prepared for a fight and the bill was cleared up right away, no arguing! There is no doubt we will stay here again. The Cosmo def lives up to its 5 Star rating!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,921
    2,386
    932
    459
    385
See reviews for
891
3,536
289
1,606
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york, usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed there for a 3 night friends big 4 bday celebration
the place is great! very nice vibe- young crowd- i would say it feels more nyc attitude than vegas gambler crowd
I loved it!
the bday boy had the suite room and the view over the bellaggio fountain from the balcony is great!
we had the standard room and the view on the cesar hotel was good as well-
pools are great too
I will definitely recommend if you are going to Vegas for fun and you'd like to stay in a cool fashionable hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I travel frequently for work and pleasure. If you are accustomed to an international class five star experience, keep looking.

Poor finishings / decor quality (e.g., grimy carpets; cramped, low-ceiling public areas. Unreliable housekeeping (we called for a turn down, it never happened). No late check out option (at $500+ per night, you would expect to be allowed to check out at 12 on a Sunday!) Few services and amenities (e.g., no coffee, no water, no cotton swabs, no shoe shine, etc.) ...

The Cosmo is all marketing, no substance. I'll go elsewhere next time

Room Tip: Choose a high floor in the West tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in a terrace suite in the West Tower of the hotel. The room was lovely with a large bathroom and separate shower room. As with most Vegas hotels the room was large. We were on the 48th floor and had a view of the Bellagio fountains which was great but you did get the noise from the club at Paris (we think) across the strip - but hey it's Vegas! The bamboo pool is in the West Tower and although advertised as relaxing it is still fairly noisy and very busy - lots of large groups of stags and hens but when one group got a bit too boisterous in the pool security stepped in and asked them to move to the other pool or the marquee day club.

We ate in Comca restaurant in the hotel and the meal was first class.

There were only a few negatives - one was the wait for the elevators - when checking out give yourself at least half an hour to get there. Secondly they need to introduce a queuing system for check in and check out as although there are plenty of desks it is a bit of a lottery. Lastly when it comes to the taxi queue they need a better system than calling one up at a time - especially when there us a large queue. These however are minor points in what was overall a great stay.

Room Tip: West Tower for easy access to the quieter pool. East Tower for the younger set for access to the ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We've been to Las Vegas several times and this time we just spent a weekend at the Luxor shortly before staying for 4 days at the Cosmopolitan and even the Luxor provided better service and cleaner rooms.

Yes, the Cosmo has some advantages: most rooms have a great view of the Strip, the location is great, being in the middle of the Strip and it offers several pools.

Besides that, this hotel is for party people with no real demand for quality. The room was terribly dirty! The lamps near the bed were all broken, one fell off during the night. They sent people to fix it and we had to sit there watch them fixing all the lamps when we wanted to go to the pool instead.

They told us three days in a row that they would send housekeeping to clean the room - nobody ever showed up, nothing was cleaned. We complained several times, in the end they just said that their computers show that someone cleaned it - well, if the computer says so...

Upon checkout we had a charge on the bill they couldn't explain. They did take it off but it seemed they just put a couple of dollars on any bill and wait for guests to notice - or not...
We didn't get any apology or anything for having terrible service and a dirty, broken room. They don't need to apologize in a hotel this "cool", I guess.

The breakfast buffet was nice but not our favorite in Vegas.

In sum: For being that exclusive and expensive the hotel does by far not reach the expected standard! Next time we will choose the Vdara again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the Bellagio Fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Pros:
- Very beautiful entrance & casino area
- Check in and check out well run
- We had a great view of Bellagio fountains - we recommend the upgrade for this
- Nice space to sit around in room and on balcony
- Great location
- Bistro was something else - AMAZING food and AMAZING presentation. Like nothing I've ever seen from a bistro before only issue was lining up to get in made me feel like cattle
- Nice big shower
- Nice big bed
- Complimentary water at check out

Cons:
- Concierge gave us a bum steer when trying to book some tickets to a DJ
- Toiletry amenities could of been better - nicer shampoos, moisturizers, no comb
- The auto charge function in the bar meant we couldn't keep our own drinks/food in the room cool
- Nothing unique that make me feel a little bit special during our stay though

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. For the past two years I have stayed here every couple of months and feel like I'm in adult fantasyland. Great rooms with balconies. Two great pools. Best buffet in Vegas at The Wicked Spoon. Nice casino and great strip location. Pet friendly, my dogs love it too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Otel, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.