We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #36 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was my first trip to Vegas; I have never had any desire to go before but I was attending a conference held at the Cosmopolitan last week. After staying here for four nights, I'd come back to Vegas in a heartbeat - but I'd only stay at the Cosmo. It makes the rest of the hotels on the strip look rundown and tired. It's young, fun and sexy. It wasn't outrageously expensive. The room service and gym were both great, and the rooms were large, comfortable and modern.

My husband joined me for part of the trip so we had the opportunity to go out a lot, and ended up spending much of our time at the Cosmopolitan rather than leaving. We LOVED Rose.Rabbit.Lie. It was very unique and fun, and the food and cocktails are fantastic. Holsteins is also tasty. Marquee was funny - it was absolutely packed one night, and completely dead the next. But we did get free entrance as hotel guests, which was nice.

My only small complaint is that I booked a 1-bedroom terrace room and realized late into the trip that I had actually been given a studio terrace room, though no one told me that at check in. I guess they were all out of 1-bedrooms so they downgraded me without telling me. My colleague, however, was given an enormous upgrade to a ridiculous corner suite. I was a little peeved when I realized that, but the front desk attendant was very helpful and helped to reconcile my bill upon checkout.

I would - and hope to - stay here again. I'm a Vegas convert thanks to The Cosmopolitan!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,909
    1,957
    819
    417
    338
See reviews for
731
2,880
244
1,336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,803)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

First trip to Vegas and chose this hotel on recommendations from a friend. The hotel was just breath taking from the moment we arrived outside until getting in to our room. The check in service was easy and the staff went out their way to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Our room was perfect and was just beautiful. We had a view of Vegas from our balcony and was supplied with everything we needed. We had lots to do within the hotel and made our trip special. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It's in the heart of the strip and access to everywhere is available from the hotel. So glad this was my first hotel I stayed in within Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was our first time staying at this hotel. It is so beautiful inside and the rooms are very elegant. Their breakfast buffet is one of the best on the Strip, would highly recommend it. The breakfast is the only buffet we have tried, but based on how delicious the breakfast is,l I would guess lunch and dinner is just has good. One of the little things I really like about the hotel is that in the parking garage it shows you all the parking spots that are open. There is a small light above the parking spot and if it is green that is an open spot and a red light shows you that the parking spot is occupied. . It is a silly thing but it is very helpful when you are looking for a parking spot.
Really enjoyed are stay and the hotel and would definely go back and recommend to everyon

Room Tip: The hotel prices lower during the week and come Friday they go up, but that is the same for all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Cosmo is a great hotel that is located in the middle of the Strip. The rooms are extremely well designed and the staff is very friendly. We had an incredible view of the Belligio water show. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice enough hotel. Lobby was dark and bleak in my estimation. Had no formal line for check in or out so had to shuffle for a spot but at least someone was there to guide use. Room wasn't ready, but told it would be in 45 min and they would contact us by text. An hour later still no notice so we had to contact a supervisor who promptly got us a room. This would not have been an issue with me if they hadn't charged me an extra $50 for late check out. Another hotel that nickels and dimes you which appears to be the norm now days. $25 resort fee that includes internet but if you wanted the full use of internet rather than basic you had to pay extra. With the $25 could use the fitness club, but, guess what, no locker, and if you wanted a shower you could go to the spa and was told it would cost me $40.00. Water would have to be charged to the room. What ever happened to the fitness room where you got locker, robe, sandals, water or juice included along with sauna, steam room and hot tub! The room was comfortable enough, but nothing special. Couldn't understand the sliding door that would cover the bathroom entrance when closet was open and cover the closet when bathroom was open. Couldn't understand the shower with clear glass window that overlooked the sleeping area. I wouldn't mind seeing a girlfriend shower naked but my brother, son, or friend? They did have a blind you could pull down to cover the glass, but hey. House keeping was adequate but one of the days they didn't make our room despite the fact that when we left the housekeeper was right outside our room. We did call the front desk in the evening and they sent someone up to make up our room. Nice view overlooked the Bellagio fountain and frequently saw water shows. The casino seemed smaller than others in the area but not a big deal to me. Ate at several restaurants. Brunch at the buffet on Sunday was good. A Mexican-Chinese restaurant (not sure what it was called) was different and good but pricey. The steak house was a typical steak house with prices comparable to others in LV, and typical a la carte items. Steak was good, prepared to my liking and the service was also good. Recommended wine was good and reasonable for a restaurant like this. Worth the Price? I suppose relative to and equal to other similar steak houses. For my money I preferred Hugo's Cellar and the steak was just as good and included salad, potato, vegetables with the steak and service was truly outstanding! Best place in the hotel was the Vesper bar. Bartenders were the best, and the atmosphere was exciting at night. But again dark and bleak. Some information was not provided at check in like the variable cost of the internet. Extra charges for shower, etc. Even though I had reserved a room for two, fitness center would not allow use of the center by the second guest because name was not on registry. Silly I thought. Overall a nice hotel. Centrally located. But would have preferred to stay at the Bellagio, Aria, etc.

Room Tip: Bellagio side with view of fountain, Paris, other hotels on the strip was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The conference facilities were quite nice. Our room was large and we enjoyed having a balcony, although it faced away from the Strip since we didn't pay extra for a view. Everything was incredibly overpriced at the hotel, which feels a bit like it is trying to hard to be modern and cool. We were charged for items from the minibar that we didn't use, but the staff immediately rectified this at check-out. My main complaint was the cleaning. There were overflowing trash cans on our floor at several points during our stay. On the second day, when we hadn't received housekeeping service by 4pm, I called to ask about it and was told that they didn't automatically clean the room daily, but they certainly could reserve a time to do ours in the future. I was shocked. I have stayed at 2 star hotels that all clean the room daily. During the phone call, the housekeeper arrived, so I think she was just running late. I am not sure why the guest services person would make up such a bizarre excuse and act like daily housekeeping was an odd expectation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in January. I frequently travel to vegas a few times a year. I enjoy staying at different hotels and now due to the Cosmopolitan it will be very difficult to stay anywhere but there. Great service. The restaurants are amazing. The rooms are modern and tastefully decorated. We had a 1 bedroom suite it was like a condo fully equipped , which we didn't get to enjoy because of our busy schedule that week. The front desk manager Connie Kim went out if her way to make our stay truly amazing. I would recommend anyone wanting to stay in Vegas to stay at the Cosmopolitan. The staff are amazing, even the valet was prompt.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Venere, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.