We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice but probably wont be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com amextravel.com
and 10 more sites!
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #37 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
new york, ny
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pretty nice but probably wont be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed in a standard room with 2 beds for a bachelor party. Room was nice but nothing crazy. The bathroom was the best part of the room but still not 5 star.
The casino was also pretty standard for vegas, was not blown away but worked out well for me to drop my money on the tables.
The restaurant selection in the hotel was great for dinner but not for lunch or breakfast if you wanted to grab something quickly....there really were not any places to grab quick food. You had to sit down and order from a menu everywhere except the coffee places just off the casino.
The Gym was awesome and huge, probably the best part of the hotel overall.
The pool was nice but small and not a party scene if you are looking for that.
Definitely enjoyed staying at Mandalay bay or the wynn much better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,354
    1,689
    711
    385
    303
See reviews for
611
2530
214
1170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Never had a hotel stay where you could not get some coffee sent to your room.
2 hour wait to get a simple pot of black coffee
They need to take a look at management of the room service. That type of wait is simply unacceptable for this type of hotel.
As a Platinum member I felt like just anyone else walking in off the street.
Won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Most Rooms facing north have view of bellagio fountains. I'm a Platinum member and got view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We're just back from a 4-day trip to Vegas where we stayed at the Cosmopolitan. The "Cosmo" came highly recommended to us and we weren't let down. It was world class all the way!!

The Cosmo is the newest hotel in Vegas and is located in the prime center-strip area, between the Bellagio and Aria (two other top Vegas properties). We choose the Cosmo because it offers balconies, which themselves provided for spectacular entertainment!

We found it hard to get information ahead of time on what rooms were best, so here's a lay of the land that you may find helpful:

The Cosmo rooms are located in two towers, each approximately 70 floors tall. We stayed in the East tower, which is the better of the two as it's right on the Strip. The North side provides a view of the Bellagio fountains, which is worth every cent of the upgrade cost. We had a corner "wrap around" suite which provided both North and West views. The suite was incredible in every way. It's huge (around 1200 sq ft plus 60 feet of balcony) and includes a kitchen, dining area, family room, massive bedroom with ensuite, 2 TVs, a second full 3-pc bath, washer-dryer, etc, etc. The room was expensive (approx $500 per nite), but definitely provided for a VIP experience. There are room choices above the wrap-around suites, but I can't imagine wanting anything more. We would though try and get a wrap-around on the North-East corner, to provide a view of both the North and South Strip and allow for morning sun. Our room was on the 59th floor, which was amazing. Anything 40 floors+ would provide a similar experience.

In addition to the rooms, everything else about the Cosmo is also spectacular. The casino is clean and classy (although we didn't gamble, it certainly looked impressive) and the restaurant choices are amazing (we were especially impressed by STK Steakhouse). Of course, everything at the Cosmo is expensive, so arrive prepared to spend lots of money if you want to spend time experiencing all the great things the Cosmo has to offer.

If we were to choose a weakness of the Cosmo, it would be the spa. It's nice, but it's small and not as well appointed as some others (e.g. not even close to Mandaly Bay's spa).

We'll definitely be back to the Cosmo!

Room Tip: Choose the East Tower, and the wrap-around suite if you can justify the cost. The best corner is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was my second visit to vegas & staying in the Cosmopolitan was a must as I feel in love with it as soon as I saw it during my first visit. I travelled in june 2013 shortly after my birthday with my friend. Unknown to myself my friend had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival to advice them of my birthday & ask if there would be anything that could be done to make our visit more special. She received an email stating that we could have a free room upgrade. At check in this was not mentioned so my friend enquired about the upgrade. We were told that we could upgrade but would need to pay. When my friend mentioned the email which she received from the hotel she was quickly dismissed. We were advised to speak to the consierge to see what that could do to make my birthday more special. Well that was a bigger waste of time, the consierge told us people were always after free stuff & what did we want him to do. I was so disgusted I had to walk away. I can not fault the rooms, location of the hotel or facilities but it is the staff that lets it done. I did not witness any sort of customer service. We used the pool everyday & never once did a member of staff approach or speak to us. We were avoided by waiting staff. Another day I was told by a member of housekeeping that our room was very messy & she had done a good job. I am still trying to work out exactly what was messy about our room as I am a clean freak & our room was anything but messy. I also can not believe a member of staff would make such a comment to a guest. There were lots of little things that I was unhappy about & requested to speak to a manager when we were checking out. A manager refused to speak to us & told me to write a review on tripadvisor so here I am. I know it has taken me some time to actually write a review but everytime I planned on writing it I was still angry at the way we had been treated. The second part of our trip took us to New York & what a difference, actual friendly staff who wanted to help!! The Cosmopolitan is a gorgeous hotel with fabulous rooms but the poor customer service takes all that away. Planning my next visit to Vegas & would not even consider staying here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I'm here with 8 friends to celebrate a birthday. The property is new and beautiful but the service is lacking. My check in went fine, and my room is nice and clean, but despite the fact that we are on the 56th floor, last night we could hear every beat from the marquee night club... which stays open until 5am. I called around noon today to ask to switch rooms so as not to hear the thumping beats all night. I was told that they could do nothing as the property was "fully committed." It was a short and somewhat rude interaction that left me frustrated. I realize that this is Vegas and it is the city that never sleeps (and I am doing my fair share of drinking) but it would be nice to have a quiet room to sleep in when I am spending a lot if cash on the property. My friends had a negative experience checking in as well. I will not stay here again and will not recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed here with my best mate for my 40th birthday. We love love loved it, so much so we have book to go back Aug 2014. We looked at other hotels this time as The Cosmo is a bit more expensive than others but we both agreed that we would probably feel disappointed anywhere else, so worth the extra expense. The staff are great and everyone was really helpful. Although I'm 40 I'm still young at heart and no better place to be. Vegas is an adults playground!!! The hotel is right in the middle of the strip so location wise it's perfect. The Wickedspoon puts on an amazing feast for breakfast and well worth a visit.
Can't wait to get back there, we miss you Cosmo xxxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I recently visited the Cosmopolitan for a three night stay. We are frequent visitors to Las Vegas and most often stay at Ceasars. We thought we'd try the Cosmopolitan because we received a generous offer of free rooms. The staff at this hotel is the most friendly we've ever run across. From check in to departure everyone was very nice. The room was spectacular. We especially enjoyed the terrace and the view of the strip and Bellagio fountain show. Slots were tight but other than that, a wonderful place to stay. Bed was very comfortable.
This is a very trendy hotel with many unique features and wonderful "living" graphics throughout the property. We are a 60-something couple so I have to warn visitors that the crowd on the weekend is mostly 20s to 30s. Felt a bit out of place. When Monday came there were more middle age people around. We will definitely try to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Bellagio fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.