We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Almost excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Large room with balcony , large bathroom and well organized... Was staying at the east tower so don't know about the west one... If you have to choose please choose the cosmopolitan hotel and avoid the Luxor and the Excalibur. Some good restaurant in the third floor , my preference went to the SKF very good steak restaurant .
Finally I enjoyed staying there feeling more friendly than other hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,896
    2,375
    926
    458
    383
See reviews for
883
3,518
288
1,603
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taxal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Looks nice on the outside and rooms are OK. Great view over Bellagio's fountains. Large bedroom (sort of suites) but surprisingly worn for such a new hotel. Examples are the poor state of the shower area and a VERY worn and shabby bathrobe. Very unimpressed with the friendlieness of the staff, from checkin to security. Room services (replacing soap/shampoo etc. which didn't happen) barely existent. The Aria next door and Venetian much better quality from my recent visits.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very nice hotel with great rooms. The view are spectacular especial the ones facing the Bellagio where you not only have a great view of the Las Vegas strip throughout the day. Staff from the hotel were generally helpful and were efficient when assistance is required. Will stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I can't think of one bad thing to say about this hotel.

The rooms very super super modern and hip. We had a one bedroom terrace suite, which was right over the Marquee pool, and luckily there was a concert going on that night which we were able to hear while having cocktails on our terrace - very cool!!! I know that we got lucky with that, but that made our experience here even better.

The rooms very very clean and hip and modern. Compared to the other 5 star hotels, the Cosmo is much more young and hip with personality. You can definitely tell they put a lot of thought into every aspect of the room design.

The hotel pool (non party pool) was actually pretty fun, and we didn't feel the need to pay extra bucks for Marquee. Even on a Monday (In August), by afternoon time the pool was full with a nice laid back party atmosphere.

Room Tip: If you get a room with a terrace, as that it be looking at the Marquee pool so you can hear concerts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cosmopolitan this past weekend and I can not say one bad thing about our experience. I highly recommend getting a room with a terrace with a Bellagio fountain view. It was fabulous. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. The hotel is so beautiful. Very clean not smokey. We dealt with a lot of the staff at the hotel and everyone was extremely helpful and very nice. The restaurants same experience. Great staff and excellent food. If you stay here you will not be disappointed we will not stay anywhere else. Before planning our trip I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews. This hotel made our trip. It was amazing we can not wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Terrace overlooking the Bellagio fountains. East tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had an amazing time at the Cosmopolitan hotel! The entire staff was great during our two day quick trip. We drove from San Diego and a couple of times we left the strip during the day! We went to Hoover Dam and the valet drive team was superb! The rooms are so cool and our room was overlooking the fountains! We took a picture out in the balcony at night and sent it to friends and they thought we were in front of a green screen...so bright and breathtaking! I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you COSMOPOLITAN for making us very special and giving us some great memories!! Oh and the pizza joint on the 3rd or 4th floor? was delicious!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you are under 35 and looking to party, this is the place for you. There is a lot going on here and it doesn't stop until the wee hours. The rooms are nice but fairly tattered due to the party atmosphere that comes with the Cosmo (i.e. the carpets and furniture had stains that apparently couldn't be removed). We had a wrap around balcony suite that had amazing views of the Bellagio fountains (hands down, the best feature of this hotel and room). Many enjoyable nights just sitting on the balcony and taking the Vegas strip and fountains in. If you are not too high up, you will hear the noise of the Strip and the Nightclub so try to get a higher level. Room had a full kitchen, living room, and large bathroom (and guest bathroom with full shower). The services and amenities were lackluster compared to some of the other high end resorts in Vegas. Restaurants were actually very good. Holsteins (a hidden gem) has the best burgers, shakes, and bloody marys in all of vegas. Word is getting out, so get their at the right time. Also, the Wicked Spoon (buffet) is well worth the trip. We are not buffet fans, but this is a whole new take on Vegas buffets that other casinos are featuring as well. Small plates of a higher grade, more gourmet fare, with a selection that is quite unique. The desert bar is spectacular. Definitely warrants a visit. All in all, if you are not a Vegas resort snob (like we are!), and looking for a great time and Vegas experience, this is the resort for you. Better than the other 4 diamond "older" resorts.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony view of Bellagio fountains. WOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.