We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern and fun party hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #34 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very modern and fun party hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I can't think of one bad thing to say about this hotel.

The rooms very super super modern and hip. We had a one bedroom terrace suite, which was right over the Marquee pool, and luckily there was a concert going on that night which we were able to hear while having cocktails on our terrace - very cool!!! I know that we got lucky with that, but that made our experience here even better.

The rooms very very clean and hip and modern. Compared to the other 5 star hotels, the Cosmo is much more young and hip with personality. You can definitely tell they put a lot of thought into every aspect of the room design.

The hotel pool (non party pool) was actually pretty fun, and we didn't feel the need to pay extra bucks for Marquee. Even on a Monday (In August), by afternoon time the pool was full with a nice laid back party atmosphere.

Room Tip: If you get a room with a terrace, as that it be looking at the Marquee pool so you can hear concerts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,232
    2,105
    865
    430
    356
See reviews for
779
3,108
262
1,421
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,006)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cosmopolitan this past weekend and I can not say one bad thing about our experience. I highly recommend getting a room with a terrace with a Bellagio fountain view. It was fabulous. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. The hotel is so beautiful. Very clean not smokey. We dealt with a lot of the staff at the hotel and everyone was extremely helpful and very nice. The restaurants same experience. Great staff and excellent food. If you stay here you will not be disappointed we will not stay anywhere else. Before planning our trip I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews. This hotel made our trip. It was amazing we can not wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Terrace overlooking the Bellagio fountains. East tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had an amazing time at the Cosmopolitan hotel! The entire staff was great during our two day quick trip. We drove from San Diego and a couple of times we left the strip during the day! We went to Hoover Dam and the valet drive team was superb! The rooms are so cool and our room was overlooking the fountains! We took a picture out in the balcony at night and sent it to friends and they thought we were in front of a green screen...so bright and breathtaking! I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you COSMOPOLITAN for making us very special and giving us some great memories!! Oh and the pizza joint on the 3rd or 4th floor? was delicious!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you are under 35 and looking to party, this is the place for you. There is a lot going on here and it doesn't stop until the wee hours. The rooms are nice but fairly tattered due to the party atmosphere that comes with the Cosmo (i.e. the carpets and furniture had stains that apparently couldn't be removed). We had a wrap around balcony suite that had amazing views of the Bellagio fountains (hands down, the best feature of this hotel and room). Many enjoyable nights just sitting on the balcony and taking the Vegas strip and fountains in. If you are not too high up, you will hear the noise of the Strip and the Nightclub so try to get a higher level. Room had a full kitchen, living room, and large bathroom (and guest bathroom with full shower). The services and amenities were lackluster compared to some of the other high end resorts in Vegas. Restaurants were actually very good. Holsteins (a hidden gem) has the best burgers, shakes, and bloody marys in all of vegas. Word is getting out, so get their at the right time. Also, the Wicked Spoon (buffet) is well worth the trip. We are not buffet fans, but this is a whole new take on Vegas buffets that other casinos are featuring as well. Small plates of a higher grade, more gourmet fare, with a selection that is quite unique. The desert bar is spectacular. Definitely warrants a visit. All in all, if you are not a Vegas resort snob (like we are!), and looking for a great time and Vegas experience, this is the resort for you. Better than the other 4 diamond "older" resorts.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony view of Bellagio fountains. WOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I read a lot of varying reviews of the Cosmopolitan on TA. So, I wasn't sure if I wanted to stay there after reading some of the complaints, but I'm glad I gave the Cosmopolitan a chance. I booked a wraparound suite with a view of the bellagio fountains on the 18th floor. The balcony is impressive - very spacious and stunning views. The room was extremely quiet, so not sure why others have complained about outside noise. The suite was larger than other hotel suites around the strip...and overall i found it very clean and well kept. And, the hotel staff was always courteous and friendly.

The Cosmopolitan casino is very modern and trendy, which brings a more fun filled atmosphere to the hotel. Very much has its own energy. I felt other hotels had better restaurants, so I did eat outside of the hotel, with the one exception being the hidden pizza place at Cosmopolitan. Great pizza and kinda unique idea to make it a neighborhood "hole in the wall" spot. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I plan to stay here again on my next trip back to vegas.

Room Tip: book the wraparound suite with bellagio fountain view....definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

1st off let me state we went over Christmas so this might not be the same for the rest of the year. Starting with parking, great concept of green is an open spot, red full. It was quite easy to park by the tower you were in and access to the rooms from the garage was also easy. Check in easy, and we paid for a room overlooking the Bellagio fountains. Well worth it in every way. The room was very nice, loved the shower. The balcolny had a little love seat so we snuggled with the great blanket they had at the foot of the bed. My not so happy things were the air conditioning was not at all cool. I know it is winter but it was 65 during the day and the room never cooled down. Disapointed they had no Christmas decorations in the hotel or casino. Also it seemed we were the only people speaking English in the hotel. We stood in line for the Wicked Spoon for 2 hours and never heard any English spoken. Not that this is bad but it does seem they cater to foreign countries, and maybe that is why no decorations. Really enjoyed the central location of the hotel, easy to walk up or down the strip. Not sure I would stay here again but for a special treat it was overall a great stay.

Room Tip: The front tower is much closer to the strip with much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Returning I found this hotel better than ever. The casino has improved as there are a greater variety of slot machines available. The Premium Room View on the 46th Floor facing the Bellagio Fountains was just as I remember their rooms - spacious, comfortable and with the microwave and freezer to use if needed. Bring my own instant coffee and tea and some foam cups and I have the fixings for my morning coffee. No coffee makers are in the room.
It's easy access to Planet Hollywood across the street and also to Bellagio by going to a moving sidewalk taking you into the hotel less than a half block away. My Title refers to the fact that so many men are attending Trade Fairs, Conferences, Meetings at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Bellagio's fountains. The view, especially at night, is breathtaking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.