We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #35 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is fantastic if you are looking for a hip experience combined with high end unpretentious service. It's not a Ritz Carlton or a Mandarin Oriental but it doesn't hold itself out to be. It certainly lives up to its energetic and young (but not budget traveller) style it caters for. Got one night room rate waived because of various issues which were dealt with speedily after a few calls - well pleased and impressed. The Wicked Spoon buffet is excellent value for money. Do get the upgrade room with views of the bellagio fountain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,245
    2,108
    866
    432
    356
See reviews for
785
3,114
263
1,421
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,012)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parker
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Absolutely loved my stay here. Surprised my son with the trip and also visited some friends and it was top notch. The cosmopolitan delivered on every request I asked for, no complaints at all. The check in was quick, access to the room is easy and parking was convenient. Close to everything, and easy to walk to a lot of places, no need to drive. Room was absolutely amazing! Set up, cleanliness , and amenities, and the view… Wow! If you can splurge, go for the Terrence room with the Fountainview. East tower rooms have the best views, and the higher up the better! We were on the 65th floor out of 75 floors and it was amazing. I will be back. Make sure to find the secret pizza place, it is well worth it. It took me 25 minutes to find it. You have to go down a hallway near the sushi bar. You will know immediately if you are in the right spot, the smell from the pizza is amazing.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Can you imagine ice skating on the strip in Las Vegas?? Well, you can on the 4th floor of the Cosmopolitan. It's so much fun. They serve a number of perfect cold weather snacks and hot drinks. You can even make smores at their fire pits. It was a blast. Took us all back to our childhood. They even have date skate nights in December where they show a Christmas movie on the big screen. Afterwards, we went in search of the "secret" pizza place in the hotel. Hard to find, but well worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

For those of you who like modern art-deco style I highly recommend the Terrace Suite Room which is 620 square feet. We are from Houston and found the best deal by booking through Allegiant Air website and drove 2 hours to Austin then flew nonstop to Las Vegas approximately 2 hour flight.
Staying at the Hotel gives you free admission to Marquee Nightclub, just show your room key and skip the long lines and take the elevator upstairs. Inside is dance/techno music and outdoor pool area is Hip hop. Drinks at the club are $15. We were on a budget so to avoid hotel prices we took the elevator to 2nd floor went across the pedestrian bridge and bought everything we needed at the 24 hour Walgreen's. They have a full selection of liquor, beer, bottled water and snacks. Even whitecastle hamburgers we warmed in the microwave after a nite of drinking and dancing. We booked the Terrace Suite and when we arrived upgraded for an East Tower view for $50 per night which gave us a beautiful view of the Bellagio Fountains and mountains. I highly recommend this upgrade. Our room # was 3398 on the 33rd floor. You have to insert your room key and press the 33 button to get to your room an added security feature for guest of the hotel.
One thing I highly recommend when you check in is ask them to take everything out of the refrigerator and snack tray on the counter otherwise anytime you put anything in the refrigerator or touch the snack tray there is a sensor that generates a charge. This was resolved easily by having someone take all the stuff out. You can check your bill daily on the tv screen. They also have Sirius FM through the TV so bring your portable speaker makes for a great time dancing in your room. Also across the pedestrian bridge and down the stairs go into the casino of Planet Hollywood and there is an Earls Sandwich shop for only $6 per sandwich. Most restaurants around here are $15-$20. The Wicked Spoon was a huge dinner buffet on the weekend for $47 per person but had a huge menu seafood, steak, sushi everything you could imagine includes drinks, coffee, and crazy delicious desserts. Email me for any questions midtown4@gmail.com I will definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: Terrace Suite East Tower Room 3398 or 3399. East Tower will get you a view of the Bellagio fountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Weekend trip in las vegas. Cosmopolitan was good place to stay. After staying at the Wynn, Aria, and renting personal residences I find it to be a good place if you want a one stop shop and not have to leave to do other things. We did have an issue with housekeeping continuously opening our doors to check if anyone was there so they can clean, and also a unauthorized entry of some sort where items in our mini bar were open and half ate and empty coca-cola bottles left on the counter. It surely did take away our peace of mind in the room. It took several calls to the front desk and security but once I made the trip to the front desk and actually found myself someone to speak to they did move us to another room with a upgrade. We never received a complete explanation of what occurred.

Everything you need is at the hotel and Its central location almost in the center of the strip made it ideal for us to meet with friends at other hotels alslo. Marquee is a great night club and it is even better in the daytime with a unique set up and personal jacuzzi for each cabana. STK is a great restaurant to go to. Especially on a Monday then just a walk to Marquee.

The department that assists in tickets and events doesn't really know much about the shows at the other hotels and doesn't do you a good job at advising on good shows. We took two suggestions, both shows we ended up leaving before the end they were so bad.

I was not mesmerized, however I would stay at the cosmopolitan again. The amenities and options onsite trumped the other hotels I have stayed at

Room Tip: There are two towers I stayed in both. Not sure the name of the two but one tends to be a lot more a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for a few nights during our USA trip. It was fantastic!! The room was very spacious and the bathroom was HUGE! It was excellent value and very clean. Was in a perfect location, about halfway along the strip, which made it perfect to walk up one side one of the days and head down the other end on another. The hotel is just across from a shopping mall which was great for more casual restaurants and some shopping. Our toilet did clog up once but it was very quickly sorted. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our second trip staying at the Cosmopolitan. We had a wraparound Terrace Suite. We booked the room through Expedia, and were not given the option to upgrade to a strip/fountain view. We called the Cosmopolitan and requested the view, but when we checked in we were told nothing was available with a view. After waiting four hours and standing in line three times at the check-in desk waiting for our room, we were finally told we could have a fountain/strip view for an extra $75/night. That was fine – just wish they had told us that before giving us the runaround for four hours. I recommend booking directly through the hotel to avoid this problem.

The wraparound terrace suite is amazing. Definitely recommend this room. Our room was on the 53rd floor. It was really windy up that high, and at night it was chilly out on the balcony. The views were amazing. Without the fountain/strip views, I would not recommend upgrading to this suite.

Service was hit or miss. I would not classify this resort 5-star due to the lack of service. The rooms and facilities rate 5-star.

We signed up for their Identify cards, and received two free buffets several days later via email – when we were already gone. Tip – sign up before arrival and hopefully you will get the free buffets while you are there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.