We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, trendy rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #36 of 272 hotels in Las Vegas
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great views, trendy rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here once in 2013. Nice place, great location, awesome views if you get a corner suite overlooking the fountains. The casino is a little small and the drinks are Waaaaaaaay overpriced. $19 for a margarita? Really? I'll go buy my own bottle and mix up a batch, thanks. The rooms are very nice, trendy like a city apartment should be. The locations is great right in the center of LV. Can't say much about the service because we didn't spend too much time here but overall a nice place if you don't mind the price..

Room Tip: Request a corner suite up high to get the best views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,876
    1,944
    809
    414
    334
See reviews for
726
2857
243
1325
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,784)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Cosmopolitan Hotel is in City Center and has been open for a couple of years. It is in chrome and glass and has a young, hip feel to it. We were upgraded to a suite and the accomodations were wonderful. It was so comfortable that one night we ordered room service rather than choosing a restaurant. We read outside on the balcony. The bed was nice and firm and the bathroom/shower exceeded our expectations. Each of the staff members that we met were professional, efficient and friendly all at the same time. Consider the Cosmo on your next visit.

Room Tip: An upper floor will offer a better view but the hotel is in Las Vegas and you are not going to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Cosmopolitan is composed of two towers (East and West) numerous casinos, stores and restaurants...When you park in their garage, check which tower you have parked under, or you will have a long walk.. I am not a gambler, and visited Las Vegas as a way station, out of curiosity, so I can't rate the casinos. I can say, hold on to your wallet anyway.. There is a pool and fitness center..at extra charge, and internet is 15$ a day...However, there is free wifi at the Walgreens across the nearest crossing bridge.. Also, drinks at the restaurants will be as expensive as the rest of your meal....beware. The nearby Walgreens also has a good selection of takeout food..

The Cosmopolitan is well located on the north end of the strip and is full of glitz and glamour...and a wedding chapel. The rooms are huge, and well appointed..I was lucky enough to have gotten a great price on Hotwire. The bathroom/bedroom was a bit of a surprise..someone has a sense of humor..there is a glass wall between the shower and the bedroom..Luckily, there is also a shade..The bathroom layout is a bit strange overall..shower and toilet area separated by vanity..but I think I get what the point is ;-) Robes, good supply of toiletries, in room safe, everything one would expect from a high end hotel..

Security is excellent..twice I tried propping the door opened, while I went out for supplies, leaving my husband in the room..and both times a security guard came by and insisted the door be locked..The east tower overlooks the strip, the west tower overlooks other casinos. We were in the west tower and had a great view of the lights of the Aria and monorail..Ceiling to floor window,..with chairs and table nearby...Overall, a fun experience..but I sure wouldn't want to pay full price..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of strip (East Tower) or lights of the Aria (West Tower)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went to the Hotel as I was invited by a friend to the concert. The location is great on the strip. The hotel pool is laid out well as is the hotel. We enjoyed the food and bars throughout. THe concert was awesome and we ended up back stage as our friend was with the band. Though we did not stay we did view our friends room and it was very nice. Great time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

It may be my age (I'm 37), but I found the Cosmopolitan dark, cramped and lacking in originality. We stayed in the East Tower on the 23rd floor overlooking the day pool. We were excited about the location but found the rooms to have poor sound proofing. During the winter the pool is turned into an ice-rink and the music travels all the way up. If you're sensitive to sound stay away from this tower or ask to be on a much higher floor.
Overall, we had a pleasant experience with the staff. Moe at the front desk was very personable, our housekeeping lady was lovely and room service was always delivered on time. We enjoyed the Chandelier Bar and very much enjoyed our dining experience at Scarpetta.
As mentioned, if you want to be in the middle of all the action, then you can't beat the location. However, Vegas offers a constant sensory overload and I would have preferred an escape from the buzz when ready to sleep.

Room Tip: East Tower has direct access to all the shops and restaurants. West Tower is directly across from c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have a late flight out so we came into Vegas late afternoon with the intent to be in the middle of things on the Strip. From the greeting when we walked in to the services available here, it is certainly worth it. Rooms are well appointed, clean, new and way above functional. LIke most hotels they sound from the hall permeates the room too easily. But, this is really a place to stay if you are considering a trip to the center of it all.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.... might be worth an upgrade to do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Good place to stay for the young crowd and walkable distance to the main part of the strip !

Pros :
1. Close to the strip
2. Good in-house restaurants
3. View of the belagio fountain

Cons:
1. If you are going there to party and not gamble, then please check with the hotel to see if the night club Marquee is going to be open during your travel dates and also the main pool on the 14th floor
2. You would need to upgrade to Terrace room if you are looking for a King bed as the Citi rooms have only Queen beds

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.