We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent Place ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #36 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Descent Place ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Good place to stay for the young crowd and walkable distance to the main part of the strip !

Pros :
1. Close to the strip
2. Good in-house restaurants
3. View of the belagio fountain

Cons:
1. If you are going there to party and not gamble, then please check with the hotel to see if the night club Marquee is going to be open during your travel dates and also the main pool on the 14th floor
2. You would need to upgrade to Terrace room if you are looking for a King bed as the Citi rooms have only Queen beds

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,944
    1,976
    824
    418
    342
See reviews for
736
2,913
246
1,340
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,833)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Cosmopolitan Las Vegas and had the most amazing time. One of the best resorts i've ever stayed at. We booked through Vegashotelescapes.com and upgraded to the wraparound suite. They was a wonderful collection of restaurants and nightlife all on property. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

First off let me say I love this hotel, we have stayed here before with absolutely no problems until today.

We just checked in and the gentlemen I dealt with at the front was one of the most unpleasant customer service experiences I have ever had.

He was very short with me and any questions I had were met with a lackadaisical and mindless response to move me along. Also his just overall demeanor was as if he could care less about me standing in front of him, don't get me wrong, I know these people deal with some real bad apples but that is no excuse.

Doubtful we will stay here again, not the way we wanted to start the trip.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We travelled to the Cosmopolitan in December 2012-2013 and stayed in the Terrace Suite which has a fountain view. The room was absolutely gorgeous and huge! There was a kitchen and lounge in one with a small bathroom attached, as well as a separate bedroom (closing double doors) with its own large bathroom. The view is an absolute must... you can't stay here and not pay the extra for the view.

This time around we stayed in the Wraparound Terrace Suite and all I can say is WOW. I stay in hotels all the time and this would probably be one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in.

The entrance area was huge with its own huge bathroom as well as a full sized lounge room and kitchen. The bedroom runs off to the side and has another bathroom. It has 2 open doorways and a cut out above the bed with sheer curtains so the bath and shower are very open. The toilet is separate though. I guess this might be an issue if you aren't a couple but the bathroom near the front door is huge so you can always use that.

The best part of the room is the balcony. You could probably fit about 50 people on it as it wraps around the entire room with multiple sliding doors. There's a view of the Bellagio fountain as well as the strip and you're also able to see the Marquee day club pool below. It was quite noisy outside but when the doors are closed it isn't really noticeable at all.

The rest of the hotel is amazing. The design is beautiful and it's all very modern since the hotel is one of the newer ones on the strip. It's really central with access to shops right across the walkway as well as Bubba Gump :) The Bellagio and Caesar's Palace are next door which are some of the better casinos to walk around.

Ps. Try and get breakfast included. The Wicked Spoon buffet is amazing. Don't stay anywhere else!

If you can splash out on this room don't even hesitate. Amaaaaazing!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to spend the extra to stay in the Wraparound Suite - it is absolutely stunning. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Best value in the entire hotel is asking for a suite. 43rd floor corner balcony over looking the Bellagio fountains are the only deal you will find at this hotel. Beautiful room with a kitchen and a full living room. The bedroom with a bathroom that you could get lost in in the middle of the night. Turn on a light. So far my favorite room on the strip. I will be back, hopefully to get the same room again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, sometimes they are free if the hotel is not booked to capacity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond-By-The-Sea, Fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The Cosmopolitan was a great stay. 57th floor overlooking the fountain and the strip gave a panoramic view of all the Las Vegas glitter and glam. The rooms are decorated tastefully and amenities are generous. Check in procedure was quick and painless, upgrades offered but not forced. Valet and bell hop service are fast & efficient. The balcony is what separates Cosmopolitan from the all others. We look forward to staying again & again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

One night in Las Vegas and we were lucky to pick the Cosmopolitan. We had a huge room on the 36 floor with a terrace and as stunning view over the water fountain at the Bellagio and the Paris hotel just on the other side of the street. Decoration is modern classic, not so overloaded and kitschy as other places in Vegas, just as we liked it. There is a sitting and TV corner and king size bed with a view on the Strip. The hotel itself is huge and offers various places to eat, play and have a drink or two.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.