We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hip casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very nice casino.. the lay out is very modern, sexy, chick, has a lot of sexy naughty type of themes going on.. I did not enjoy the restaurants or the rooms but the casino in general is fun.. The Chandelier bar is interesting with this giant well Chandelier that cost a lot of money for sure! Parking is under ground and has these neat little lights that tell you what spot is open a first I ever seen but def do a good job of helping you find a spot faster then going up and down the garage finding one..The only gripe with this casino is the Identity players club is very sketchy to this day a lot of gamblers complain about it something they need to fix soon since the casino is to nice to let gamblers slip away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,787
    1,901
    794
    411
    333
See reviews for
713
2803
238
1306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,724)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Loved absolutely everything about this hotel. Stylish, luxurious,perfect location on the strip, delicious buffet (Wicked Spoon), great bars (Henry was my favorite) and amazing service.
I actually didn't think I would like Vegas and probably still wouldn't had I not stayed at this hotel!
Everything about this place exudes style and sophistication. LOVED

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was at the Cosmopolitan in February for meeting and had some issues. My wife and came back on Marriott points and we had a great experience. The customer service was excellent. The VIP check in for Marriott guests was fantastic.
I love the property. It is not as over whelming as other Vegas casinos.
There are plenty of great restaurants and shops. The location is great. We were right next to Aria and Bellagio.
The rooms are beautiful and modern.
We will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a great stay at the Cosmopolitan. We had a remarkable view of the Bellagio fountain from the Wraparound Suite (you do have to pay extra). It probably helped that we did well at the tables! I joined the comp program and it seems like a reasonable plan. Food was excellent too - particularly the Steakhouse.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is one of the newer resorts on the strip. It is clean, is is modern and chic without having that sterile feeling so many new age designs instill. I was impressed with this hotel and how inviting it felt, even though it is still a swanky hotel, more for party's and clubbing than a quite retreat. The atmosphere is nice, it is bustling, but never makes you feel rushed or uncomfortable. I signed up for their rewards program and got $25 free to play on the slots, so naturally I played video poker and won $14 from nothing, a good day indeed. Overall, this would be a place to consider the next time I am in Vegas.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Amazing foyer with illuminated pillars which change picture giving it a “different” feel with each set of images. Stayed in huge room with great balcony on 52nd floor. Japanese tub in bathroom as well as shower, 2 washbasins and separate toilet. TV in bedroom and lounge. The deepest, softest bed I have ever slept in! Each room could be shut off by means of sliding doors. Microwave, fridge ,coffee maker in kitchen. Don’t pick up anything from the minibar tray - it is weight controlled so you will be charged! Do sample the Wicked Spoon Brunch buffet - $26 – but absolutely amazing – every type of food imaginable from normal breakfast foods, fresh omelettes, steaks, oriental stir fries to cakes and ice cream! Hotel is well situated halfway along The Strip, next to the Bellagio.

Room Tip: rooms on north side of the Cosmopolitan overlook the Bellagio fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a great view and the room was nice and was clean. That's were it ends for me. The elevators require a room key which is ok, but it never worked, I had three keys and most other guests had the same frustrations...the keys readers in the elevators seldom work after multiple try's ....eventually after much frustration they work. 2 out of 5 days our room wasn't made up before 4:30 when we were returning to our room to get ready for shows. Nobody explained the identity club until our last day when we were told we could have gotten 5% off of our purchases in the hotel which I guesstimate we're about $1000. If the hotel had anything to offer runners in the las Vegas rock n roll marathon...I certainly didn't know about it and would choose a supporting hotel next time. 5 hrs of play in the casino and not a single drink/offer. Items were missing from the minibar when we checked in....I could go on....but for the price point ... I should have taken my friends advice and stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.