We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #36 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Impressive Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay of 5 days. The checkin was fast and professional. Much better than any other hotel we had stayed in Vegas before. We were upgraded to balcony view of Bellagio. Well worth the few extra $$. Large room that was clean and spacious. Nice that the bathroom and bedroom could be closed off from th main room. We were on the 53 floor and it was reasonable quiet but we could hear some street noise but it was not enough to keep you from sleeping. The only hallway noise was when the sevice door right accross from us closed we could hear the door slam shut. rarely happened but it was louder than we expected.
The room was cleaned each day but was not as clean as when we first arrived. The bathroom was very clean but carpets and furniture not as much. Not a huge deal but after some of the reviews here about that issue we were probably watching it more closely.
Hotel has a young vibe and very clean and modern casino which I really liked. It was quiet during the week but jumping with young people and much louder on the weekend. The buffet was probably one of the best I had ever had. The food quality was execellent. I was less impressed with the high end burger place. Service was not great and the food was just ok. The burgers at the Palazzo were far far better although service there was poor as well.

Overall it was a great stay. I like the fresh clean look to the casino and public areas. Staff was nothing but excellent, with the identity staff being the only exception to that. Rooms were large and very nice. The kitchen was a bit of a waste but we knew that from the other reviews. Great location . We would certainly love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher up would likely be quieter. Overlooking the pool on the weekend would be very very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,912
    1,958
    819
    418
    338
See reviews for
732
2,882
245
1,336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,804)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norton, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cosmopolitan for 4 nights. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite overlooking the Bellagio fountains. Comfortable beds, large bathroom, nice living room. The best part was the large balcony.

The location is perfect. It was so central that we never needed a taxi. We were able to walk everywhere. The lobby of the hotel is very nice and open as well, and we enjoyed some of the restaurants.

My only slight complaint is that this is a stand-alone hotel. Having stayed at some other hotels on the strip in the past, it is nice when several hotels connect. Then, at night when wearing heals, you have access to casinos and restaurants in three hotels without going outside. However, the positives of the location and the rooms outweighed this one negative, and I will definintely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the Bellagio fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights this week for business and everything was OK. The hotel is located very centrally, the rooms are well furnished, the bed is quite comfortable, and the equipment is relatively new. Room was cleaned well each day while I was out. The novel ever-changing LCD screens every where are a unique touch. The Chandelier restaurant is a sight to behold. As some other reviewer commented: bling, bling everywhere!

Did miss not having a coffee maker in the room (that is a shame, wish they would fix it!)

Restaurant options are stylish and the food is tasty, though a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Rooms in the West Tower are easily accessible from the valet/registration area without having to wad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed for a long weekend in October. My friend and I got an upgraded suite which was amazing. The balcony overlooked the day club and wrapped around our whole suite. The kitchen only had a wine opener but we made it work. the bed was comfortable and very soft. The room was clean and we had no issues during our stay. We went to the day club and had a lot of fun. Every afternoon my friend tried to take a nap while I went to gamble but she could never sleep due to the club - and we were on he 29th floor. Everyone at the hotel that we talked to were really nice and helpful. I would stay at the Cosmopolitan again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is by far the best hotel experience ever. We have stayed in other Las Vegas hotels, but the Cosmopolitan really gets how to make you feel welcomed. We stayed from June 30th-July 3rd. As soon as you walk into the check in area, there is someone walking around with an iPad asking your name and directing you were to go. You then wait to check in at the front desk and instead of calling you to the desk, the front desk person walks out greets you, shakes your hand, introduces themselves, then walks you to the counter and begins to check you in. Small detail, but really goes a long way.

We had two connecting rooms, one wraparound terrace suite and one 1-bedroom suite. We requested a fountain view and paid a small add'l nightly rate and after some real work by the gentleman checking us in, he was able to get us into a 33rd floor east tower wraparound suite with a fountain view and a connected 1 bedroom suite. They weren't ready yet, but he put a rush on the cleaning and they were ready within an hour.

He gave us our keys (but not the room number yet) and said we would get a call and text when they were available. We went to lunch and by the time we were done the rooms were ready. We got a text message with the room numbers and that they were ready for us. We went back and sure enough, the keys worked and the rooms were really breathtaking. The wraparound was truly amazing. Full kitchen, high end appliances, huge living room with an absolutely gigantic wraparound terrace with views of the fountains, paris, mirage, caesars on one side and MGM, planet hollywood on the other side. Looking straight down you saw the main pool and were practically hanging over the Las Vegas strip.

The main pool (Bamboo pool) was also quite impressive. Even though it was the fourth of July week, the pool was busy, but not too full you felt crowded. It was VERY VERY hot (118F, 119F) those days so the pool was definitely needed and then head to the strip in the evening (though it was still pretty amazingly hot at night). We never made it over the the Boulevard pool, but will check it out the next time we stay.

Also, the parking area is pretty cool with electronic lights above the spots which will be green/red depending if the space is taken, so you can tell from a distance if it even matters to look for parking down that particular aisle. Pretty cool touch and very useful.

So far, the Cosmopolitan has been our best experience yet both in Las Vegas and elsewhere We look forward to our next stay there.

If cost isn't a huge issue, definitely spend the extra money on a wraparound terrace room, it really was significantly better than the 1 bedroom suite we also were in. Fountain view is pretty awesome, though since it was so incredibly hot, we didn't spend a lot of time outside other than to check out the view.

Room Tip: High floor, east tower facing north, 78 series wraparound terrace room will give amazing strip and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Easy to get around the hotel and casino,not to smoky in the casino.the staff very professional.
Had a problem with the pillows in the hotel room being down pillows,which they switched out
Quickly.my daughter was allergic to them.
They had billed me for stuff on the bar and found out I did not use and credited without me telling
Them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullguy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in June to celebrate my 40th birthday. The hotel is in a great location, fairly central on the strip. The car park is very big and underground and there was no parking fee which is perfect.
On check in we were upgraded which is always welcome. The room was very nice and modern. Not sure why there is a kitchen in the room? The fridge was a little noisy but apart from that it was great. The housekeeping did a good job and after I managed to spill a glass of red wine over the bed they cleaned it up spotlessly.
We were in the East tower quite high up so we avoided any of the party noise which I am sure some floors might experience.
There are no coffee making facilities but there is a coffee shop on a lower floor which also sell breakfast sandwich which is pretty nice.
The casino is buzzing and like everywhere else in the hotel, had a modern feel to it. The tables minimum bet are a little more expensive that some of the other casinos The hotel is massive and an exploration of the various floors is a must to appreciate how big it is.
We had a champagne breakfast in the room one morning and the room service was excellent.
The pools do get busy so get out pretty early to get a sun lounger.
Across the strip is a Walgreens. Great if you want food or wine before you go out.

Room Tip: If you want to have a bit more quiet, ask for a high level floor. Corner suites facing Bellagio Fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Venere, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.