We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #37 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great hotel, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel every time I have gone to Vegas and had a wonderful experience every time. The second time they made a mistake on our reservation and they immediately upgraded us! Also it is worth making a reservation with a fountain view... the room balconies provide a front row seat to the Bellagio fountain shows!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,020
    2,016
    839
    423
    347
See reviews for
749
2,976
251
1,359
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,882)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just back from a 3 week holiday in America and this was one of seven hotels we stayed in. I can honestly say the room was lovely, although the fact that they do not provide tea/coffee making facilities is very mean. The hotel is well placed on the strip. I have given it a poor mark because of the staff. They came across as unfriendly and uninterested in us as guests, not offering any help with baggage etc. They could barely muster a smile (not even a false one). I guess we were just a number to them in this modern, vast and impersonal hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is amazing! The terrace views are spectacular and the suite is luxurious. Trevor (at check-in) was professional and helpful as this is our first stay. The restaurants, shopping and casino are excellent, as well. Attending a conference this week and it will certainly be a memorable experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located on the strip near the most popular resorts, an excellent assortment of restaurants and a variety of shows. The lobby area is extremely creative, edgy and exudes modernity. The rooms are spacious and well apportioned. Beds are comfortable. Shower and jacuzzi creatively joined. There are several art books in the room for the inevitable down moment. The views (we looked out over Bellagio's fountain show) are unbelievable and the decks have comfortable seating to kill time taking in the views. There are three pools with differing themes, in essence a good vibe at each, given your preference at the moment….. Lots to do, experience and enjoy. Not a family place, best for couples.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent hotel to stay in. Apparently only 1 year old and looks like it. Everything is modern and new.
We received great service from the moment we booked in to check out.

We had to pay to upgrade, but was worth it- we were on the 18th floor.

Our room was spacious and we had a great view of the Bellagio fountains. It was much better to view the show from our room than from the ground floor.

Its set in the middle of the strip and so its very easy to visit the other hotels around you.
We ate most of our breakfasts at the Wicked Spoon - the food was great , there was a huge selection and reasonably priced.

We didnt go to the Spa and so I cant comment about that but the pool was great. There are three but we only went to one.

Our only complaint was that it was sometimes difficult to sleep due to the noise outside and the various lights in the room, but this is a very minor complaint and should not put people from visit especially if they are heavy sleepers
We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Cosmopolitan Hotel Las Vegas for 5 nights; we travelled to Las Vegas to meet up with friends for a bachelor party. While the hotel is well located and has an interesting design, there were so many details that were not up to a luxury standard and so many service issues that we departed the hotel with very mixed feelings and probably would not return.

The rooms are large and attractive and we had a great view of the Bellagio and beyond from the 58th floor. The room, however, was poorly designed with limited storage space, a safe that was difficult to reach and a door that could be used to close the bathroom or closet but not both, very odd indeed. Sadly, the room was not very clean and the housekeeping services were poor; the tiles and grout in the shower were not clean, we had to ask for towels as they were not properly replaced, shampoo (etc) was not replaced without asking, and the room was not vacuumed once during our 5 night stay. Disappointing for what is supposed to be a deluxe hotel and one of the best in Vegas.

Service was also very inconsistent: while the front desk service was very good, we had problems with the concierge who was a very good source of misinformation. The hostesses at the buffet restaurant were simply rude and unaccommodating; we were a party of 8 people (4 rooms with 2 persons each with breakfast included) and each morning we were told that we could not sit together without paying an 18% gratuity. Really - an 18% tip at breakfast to serve yourself?! We simply ignored these annoying self-important women and moved our seats after we were purposely seated apart from each other. And the swimming pools: firstly, the pools at the Cosmopolitan are far too small for the size of the hotel with limited deck space; and during our stay the "quiet" pool on the 14th floor was "closed for the season" although it was mid October and 85 degrees outside with bright sunshine. Ridiculous; they did open the pool one weekend day and when I asked a pool boy (who was about 12 years old) if he could move a lounge chair into the sun he said the he could not, so I moved it myself. Great customer service - not.

The hotel décor was really nothing special; I am surprised that many seem to be impressed when other hotels in Las Vegas are much nicer. And, over the weekend, the hotel turns into a summer camp for groups of 20-30 year olds trying to make as much noise and trying to drink as much as possible. Its really not very pleasant. Some may like the Cosmopolitan, and that's fine, but it was not for us and the hotel does not offer a luxury product; for the rates charged, I am sure that there are better options in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Bellagio are preferred, and the view from high floors are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was my fourth time in Vegas and the Cosmo was by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Bang in the middle of the strip, we had a terrace view room for three of us which was more than spacious. The balcony overlooking the Bellagio fountains is an absolute winner, we were on a 56th floor and the view is amazing both during the day and especially at night. The hotel itself feels very modern and fresh, three choice of pools (quiet, lively, very lively!) The staff could not be more accommodating no matter what the request was and there is a wide variety of restaurants to suit all budgets. The Wicked Spoon buffett is easily the best buffett I have ever visited! I want with 9 friends and this hotel ticked all our boxes. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Always ask for a balcony room, even if its costs you extra its 100% worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.