We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #36 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located on the strip near the most popular resorts, an excellent assortment of restaurants and a variety of shows. The lobby area is extremely creative, edgy and exudes modernity. The rooms are spacious and well apportioned. Beds are comfortable. Shower and jacuzzi creatively joined. There are several art books in the room for the inevitable down moment. The views (we looked out over Bellagio's fountain show) are unbelievable and the decks have comfortable seating to kill time taking in the views. There are three pools with differing themes, in essence a good vibe at each, given your preference at the moment….. Lots to do, experience and enjoy. Not a family place, best for couples.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,889
    1,952
    812
    416
    336
See reviews for
728
2864
244
1333
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,792)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent hotel to stay in. Apparently only 1 year old and looks like it. Everything is modern and new.
We received great service from the moment we booked in to check out.

We had to pay to upgrade, but was worth it- we were on the 18th floor.

Our room was spacious and we had a great view of the Bellagio fountains. It was much better to view the show from our room than from the ground floor.

Its set in the middle of the strip and so its very easy to visit the other hotels around you.
We ate most of our breakfasts at the Wicked Spoon - the food was great , there was a huge selection and reasonably priced.

We didnt go to the Spa and so I cant comment about that but the pool was great. There are three but we only went to one.

Our only complaint was that it was sometimes difficult to sleep due to the noise outside and the various lights in the room, but this is a very minor complaint and should not put people from visit especially if they are heavy sleepers
We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Cosmopolitan Hotel Las Vegas for 5 nights; we travelled to Las Vegas to meet up with friends for a bachelor party. While the hotel is well located and has an interesting design, there were so many details that were not up to a luxury standard and so many service issues that we departed the hotel with very mixed feelings and probably would not return.

The rooms are large and attractive and we had a great view of the Bellagio and beyond from the 58th floor. The room, however, was poorly designed with limited storage space, a safe that was difficult to reach and a door that could be used to close the bathroom or closet but not both, very odd indeed. Sadly, the room was not very clean and the housekeeping services were poor; the tiles and grout in the shower were not clean, we had to ask for towels as they were not properly replaced, shampoo (etc) was not replaced without asking, and the room was not vacuumed once during our 5 night stay. Disappointing for what is supposed to be a deluxe hotel and one of the best in Vegas.

Service was also very inconsistent: while the front desk service was very good, we had problems with the concierge who was a very good source of misinformation. The hostesses at the buffet restaurant were simply rude and unaccommodating; we were a party of 8 people (4 rooms with 2 persons each with breakfast included) and each morning we were told that we could not sit together without paying an 18% gratuity. Really - an 18% tip at breakfast to serve yourself?! We simply ignored these annoying self-important women and moved our seats after we were purposely seated apart from each other. And the swimming pools: firstly, the pools at the Cosmopolitan are far too small for the size of the hotel with limited deck space; and during our stay the "quiet" pool on the 14th floor was "closed for the season" although it was mid October and 85 degrees outside with bright sunshine. Ridiculous; they did open the pool one weekend day and when I asked a pool boy (who was about 12 years old) if he could move a lounge chair into the sun he said the he could not, so I moved it myself. Great customer service - not.

The hotel décor was really nothing special; I am surprised that many seem to be impressed when other hotels in Las Vegas are much nicer. And, over the weekend, the hotel turns into a summer camp for groups of 20-30 year olds trying to make as much noise and trying to drink as much as possible. Its really not very pleasant. Some may like the Cosmopolitan, and that's fine, but it was not for us and the hotel does not offer a luxury product; for the rates charged, I am sure that there are better options in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Bellagio are preferred, and the view from high floors are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was my fourth time in Vegas and the Cosmo was by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Bang in the middle of the strip, we had a terrace view room for three of us which was more than spacious. The balcony overlooking the Bellagio fountains is an absolute winner, we were on a 56th floor and the view is amazing both during the day and especially at night. The hotel itself feels very modern and fresh, three choice of pools (quiet, lively, very lively!) The staff could not be more accommodating no matter what the request was and there is a wide variety of restaurants to suit all budgets. The Wicked Spoon buffett is easily the best buffett I have ever visited! I want with 9 friends and this hotel ticked all our boxes. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Always ask for a balcony room, even if its costs you extra its 100% worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were in a suite in this hotel. The rooms were extreemly spacious,.modern and a clean. We had great views of the las vegas strip. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I love the decor of the hotel, the restaurants and casino. The pool was great and we went to the marquees club. A great location on the centre of the strip opposite Planet Hollywood and next to the Bellgaio. I have nothing negative to say about the Cosmopolitan. We stayed here in September 2011

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed early with family and received an automatic upgrade free of charge as we had booked two separate rooms. They gave us a two bedroom suite with lockable front bedroom. The views were fantastic (37th floor). The foyer was like entering a night club and they actually had a nightclub in the premises which we could enter for free I think for 4 of the 7 days.

They had two pools and, one for the younger crowd and breakfast thrown in. Breakie was fantastic value. Only thing is they charged us incorrectly for breakfast which we are in the process of rectifying. Overall fantastic value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a terribly late review as a large group of us visited last year around this time. I'm taking the time to finally post because I just had a fantastic experience at Vdara nearby and realize there are much better options. For a 5 star that was supposed to be the best new hotel in Vegas it was terribly disappointing from a service standpoint. They screwed up our reservations that were made with one of their big partners and made us make long distance phone calls for almost an hour to try to fix it on their behalf. The front desk was rude and condescending any time we approached them - from the prolonged, painful check in to help with other aspects of our stay or concerns we expressed. They didn't clean two of the rooms on separate occasions and only response to calling the front desk was "we're a big hotel so sometimes we miss rooms". The rooms were ok for the price but the service was bad enough I would not stay here again - there are too many great options on the strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Jetsetter, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.