We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Resort...FUN FUN FUN...Great Location...80 ft. wraparound deck???!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #36 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Solana Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Resort...FUN FUN FUN...Great Location...80 ft. wraparound deck???!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came to Vegas for a business trip but it turned into mostly a pleasure trip by staying at the Cosmo! How this resort is rated #40 I have absolutely no idea. This is one of the top 10 resorts in Vegas. We stayed here from a Tuesday-Friday and enjoyed every second of our stay. My husband and I and another couple joined us for our stay. We had a wraparound suite on the 22nd floor overlooking the Marquee Day Club and had a view of the Belaggio Fountains. AMAZING! Our room had many amenities including a full kitchen, wine refrigerator, 2 full bathrooms, a massive bathtub, and gorgeous eclectic decorations and artwork....really everything that you could possibly want from a room on the strip. The location was ideal and close to everything. If you didn't feel like walking it was an 8 dollar cab ride to the end of the strip.

The pool was wonderful!!! We ended up doing a cabana at the Blvd. pool on a Thursday which was one of the most amazing things ever. We ate and drank like kings and the food and drinks were absolutely delicious. I definitely recommend the fish tacos and the lucky horseshoe cocktail. The lounge chairs in the pool were the icing on the cake for our afternoon naps! What a great way to relax after a long night.

All of the staff were super friendly and very helpful. They accommodated all of our needs and really went above and beyond. I cant say enough great things about the Cosmo. Seriously an amazing Resort. We will definitely be back for years to come!

Room Tip: One of the best rooms for the value is the wraparound suite. We stayed in room 2202 and loved it! Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,149
    2,074
    856
    428
    352
See reviews for
768
3,062
256
1,394
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,957)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights last week with a group of friends. The hotel is one of the most chic places I've ever been. Very cool and modern. I asked to have a view of the strip and they delivered! We stayed on the 49th floor with a view of the Bellagio Fountains. No balcony, but still a breathtaking view. We spent a lot of time at the Bamboo Pool, which was lovely and had a very chill vibe (much more so than their other pools). In fact, we spent a few hours everyday there just relaxing. The Marquee nightclub was one of the coolest things I've ever done; highly recommend.
Like others have mentioned, the resort fee is a total rip off but the person working the front desk insisted that I had to pay for it despite my protests. We didn't even use the wifi. Location of the hotel is fantastic. Loved being in the center of the strip. This was my first trip to Vegas, but they certainly set the bar high. Would definitely stay there again.

Side note: I ended up leaving something in my room but didn't realize it until I arrived home. I called the hotel today. The staff (Martha and guy in Lost and Found whose name I can't remember) could not have been more friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel screams fabulous weekend with the girls. I went here with 6 other ladies in September 2013 for a bachelorette party and it was perfect.

We got two adjoining rooms, which worked very well. The beds were AMAZING, like your own personal cloud. Decor is very chic...we all loved it!

The location on the Strip cannot be beat, right in the middle of it all and about a $12 (or less) cab ride from anywhere you need to go.

I've been to several pool parties in Vegas, but Saturday afternoon at the Marquee pool was the most fun I've ever had. If you don't go, you're missing out.

If you are looking for an incredible girl's weekend destination (or are wanting to stay where all the girls are!), stay at the Cosmo.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I very much liked my stay at this property.
The arrival was somewhat cold with the valet guys not particularly helpful. At check in they tried to sell us an upgrade to a wraparound terrace suite which we declined. We chose the Terrace Suite because of the guaranteed view of the fountains. We got a Suite on the 52nd floor which was perfect. Loved the view.
The rooms itself was clean which was a concern prior to arriving. But no complaints there.
Only negative beeing the shower which lacks proper pressure.
Crazy thing happend. You have a minibar which also includes wine. We brought our own bottle only to find that there is no bottle opener in the room. Called room service and they brought one up. Now get this it cost $10 just to get a bottle opener. Crazy in my book but whatever.

I would choose this hotel again because of the location which can not be beat and also because of the superb suites you get for a very low price.

Room Tip: Go for the Terrace Suite they all have fountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This Hotel is great location, right across the road from a great shopping mall, heaps of restaurants, and in the middle of the strip. Close walking distance to Caesars Palace and Bellagio - which is good if you are looking at going to shows. Night club is great there, and the casino isnt dated and old like some of the other hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for strip or pool view in West Wing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was here for a business trip and really loved this hotel. I have stayed at Aria and enjoyed this hotel more. I had an especially good time in my meetings when a wasted pool patron got lost and found themselves in the middle of our genetics conference.
The basic rooms were decorated well and had great views. I did pay $32 for a club sandwich and iced tea but oh well...its Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

After having one night across the road at the Paris hotel the cosmopolitan was quite a modern different experience. We were there on honeymoon for two nights, the hotel was massive like any other hotel in Vegas and it soon became clear that we wouldn't be getting any special treatments for just being on our honeymoon. You don't realise until you arrive in Vegas just how big everything is, we were one of about 1,000 honeymooners. Although we didn't get any VIP treatment we thought all the staff were friendly and helpful. It was slightly annoying that they charge the extra for the wifi and gym but we just decided we could do without. We loved the pool bar, we did feel that an 8 dollar beer was a bit over the top but then we reminded ourselves that with 5 star facilities you pay 5 star prices. The first day we went all out and had cocktails and beers by the pool, second day we stuck to the free iced water. Our room was cleaned to a high standard and we had an amazing view of the dancing fountains. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone young with a bit of cash- wicked spoon was awesome and luckily that was included in our room rate. We'll go back once we've won the lottery!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.