We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous All Around!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #35 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Groveland Twp., MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous All Around!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Cosmo really has everything you need - great restaurants, gambling, pools, entertainment, and amazing DJ's. If you do want to go out elsewhere for anything, you can't beat the location of the Cosmo either as it's right in the middle of everything. We ate at 5 of the Cosmo restaurants, ordered room service, drinks at a few different bars - all great!!! The guys & gals working the tables and pits were spectacular. We had a great time gambling with them! The service all around was phenomenal!

Our room was spacious and had all that we needed, including a view of the Bellagio fountain and the Marquee. Being close to all of that, it was still quiet. So many things to entertain everywhere here - from TV's by the pool to foosball and pool tables hidden in random spaces. Nightlife at the Cosmo is abundant. There is really something exciting going on throughout the hotel all night (and day). 2nd visit and can't wait to get back there again!

Thank you Cosmo!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Great views of the Bellagio fountains if on that side and high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,244
    2,108
    866
    430
    356
See reviews for
785
3,112
263
1,421
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,011)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel nor would I go back there.
The hotel is ok - nice reception area, the rest is quite tacky but it's Vegas so it's ok. The Chandelier Bar is awful looking but every guest has their own taste.
The hotel lacks atmosphere. Staff is rude!
We were there for 4 days for our honeymoon. When we mentioned that we are on honeymoon during check-in, the receptionist only sais "oh, ok". She didn't congratulate us at all. Throughout the stay there was absolutely no recognition of the fact that we are on honeymoon.
The room was not cleaned when we arrived - the drawer under the sink in the kitchenette was wet with soaking carton after beers. The bath tub was filthy, carpet unhoovered and the mirrors full of marks. We complained about it and the room was cleaned again but not properly. In fact it wasn't cleaned properly even once throughout our stay.
We went to the Boulevard pool and it really lacked in relaxing fun atmosphere. One of the days there was a huge stage being set up there and I asked a member of the bar staff what time was the band starting... I got very rude reply - the band was starting at 7 but they were kicking everybody out at 6 as it is a ticketed event! Needles to say I felt invited!!! Perhaps I looked to poor to be offered to buy a ticket?!
Gambling experience was poor. The dealer was not friendly at all.
Stay somewhere else if you can.

Room Tip: Try stay away from the rooms above the boulevard pool as they have events there and it's very no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a great stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel in Las Vegas. This is a Marriott hotel and just like all the other Marriott's that we stay at; they did not disappoint. We were upgraded to a suite during our stay which overlooked the Bellagio fountain and Vegas strip. What a view we had. The suite was huge with a large bedroom and bathroom. The hotel has a number of wonderful restaurants we ate at which included Holsteins (great hamburgers) and the DOCG (great pizza). The pools were nice also, there are three that you can choose from (Boulevard and Bamboo pools are for guests only) and the famous Marquee Dayclub Pool which is one of the best party pools on the strip. The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of the strip and right next door to the Bellagio. We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean, employees are polite and helpful. Conference area is perfect for large conferences. Everything is super modern, I could watch the video screens in the lobby for hours. Location is also very handy to the strip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city, oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here in November 2012. Just now getting around to writing a review, but a place like The Cosmo deserves a good review!

The Cosmo is a fantastic place with a great vibe. The decor is great, the best way to describe the look of the Cosmo would be if you took the 1960's and collided it with two years in the future. The human equivalent to that would be if George Clooney and Lady Gaga hooked up and had a child.

The Cosmo's casino is easy to navigate, everything seems to center around the Chandelier Bar, which is spectacular. The lobby is impressive with it's overload of video monitors and interesting content. I was mesmerized and amused by some of the video on there. It's amazing how the entire look and feel of the room is transformed when the video monitors change content.

Walking around The Cosmo you get neat little surprises. Old cigarette vending machines with art for sale. A pool table with some of the coolest couches and chairs I've ever seen. A lot of really cool statues and artwork. Up by the conference center are some statues that are amazing. Also, take notice of the chandeliers all throughout the hotel and conference center. Each one is composed of hundreds of glass 'loops' that are bent and hanging on each other. I couldn't even begin to calculate how many of those loops were used throughout the property.

Now for the food and drinks...

All of the bars, very good. Good service, great drinks. I think there is a bar every 20 feet in this place. You will not go thirsty. I sampled something from every bar on multiple occasions (don't judge me) and they have a lot of different drinks. Bond is up by the front and features psychedelic LED panels that you would think would get annoying, but I found it nice. Vesper is by the lobby, and yes they serve the Vesper. Tried it, pretty tasty! Also I had espresso at Vesper, they serve illy brand coffee, very good. The owner or designer has a thing for James Bond, if you haven't noticed.

We ate at Holstein's, very good burgers and good atmosphere.

We also ate at Milos, I had the octopus. I was told that was the best octopus in the country. It was very good, for octopus. But, if that is as good as octopus gets, I don't think I'l ever eat it again. This is not a bad review of Milos, but a bad review of Octopus (octopi??). Who needs Octopus when there's this thing called beef.

When we first arrived at the Cosmo, we ate the Sunday brunch at Wicked Spoon with unlimited bloody marys, champagne and mimosas. Highly recommended!

The rooms are fantastic. Even though this is a new hotel, I did find the wear on the couches to be suspect. I think they will have to spend some money on a more durable couch for the rooms. The 'velour' material was already worn somewhat, I think they might have to go with a faux leather so they will last. The bed in the pull out couch is not great, but if they upgraded those to a memory foam mattress or some other really nice mattress it would be a nice selling point. The bathroom showers are HUGE! and the soaking tub is nice. The rooms have lighting controls run through the phone system and it's pretty slick. They were still working some kinks out of it when we were there, but hopefully it is fixed now. (My friend got a wake up call at 4:30am, even though he didn't put in a wake up call, the system glitched. Props to the Cosmo, they made it right by offering a food and drink credit.)

Now for the pricing... The cost of the rooms is about right for a hotel like this. Where the real expense happens is food and drinks, as well as higher limit tables for gambling. The Vegas Strip has really transformed over the past few years, it is more expensive and less classy than ever before. The Cosmo, although still expensive, retains it's classiness and makes the dent you find in your wallet somewhat bearable.

One more thing... The resort wifi was the best wifi I have ever experienced at a hotel, period.

Would I stay here again, absolutely! It's where all the good-looking people go!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in a Terrace room. The room was huge! Big comfy bed, huge shower and very deep spa bath, living area and a couch. Room was very clean and staff were nice. As for the actual hotel there are plenty of restaurants and the location is good, right next to the Bellagio. We ate at the buffet for breakfast one morning as this was included in the deal our travel agent had booked for us. Honestly I don't know why anyone would pay $25 to eat there. There was plenty of food but a lot of it just looked like it had been sitting there for ages and wasn't great quality. I haven't eaten at many buffets though so don't have a lot to compare to. The bars and casino was big and staff were helpful. I would rate the rooms very highly and definetly recommend them but as for the hotel it was fine there was nothing wrong with it but I wouldn't rave about it either. Good stay though no problems.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

While visiting the strip my family and I stayed at the Cosmopolitan. After touring the strip we had plans to go and visit the Henry restaurant inside the Cosmopolitan. On the way in we were "greeted" by a bunch of protestors who work there. They yelled at us for going in and booed us on the way out.

That, along with the long wait to sit down, the sounds of their continued shouts as we ate and the "just ok" quality of our food made this a really bad experience.

I have no plans on returning there, just the right amount wrong? More like the wrong amount of wrong. I hope the Cosmo can work on their employee relations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.