We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Markham
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Spectacular View!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were upgraded (for free) to the 61st floor with a balcony facing the Bellagio and its music fountain. While the music fountain starts at night, the view was amazing!
This hotel is right on the strip and in the center of it all. Everything is within walking distance.
Don't bother to use valet parking. It is always full and you will never find a valet unless you drive an Lamborghini! There are ample self-parking spaces underground with easy access to hotel elevators. It is connected easily to the hotels close by and there are many very nice restaurants within walking distance!
The whole family like the spacious bathroom very much with a Japanese Hot Spring type of bathtub which overlooking the Bellagio's music fountain!!!

Room Tip: choose higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,676
    2,281
    904
    446
    371
See reviews for
844
3,373
280
1,548
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend. Not sure what he was thinking. The hotel is meant for anyone 35 and younger. I hotel was completely over rated.
The pool was too small for a property of this size. It's not a pool to swim in, it's simply a pool to look good in. There are not enough sun beds for the number of people at the hotel. To obtain a bed you have to get up at 8am or pay $750 for a private sunbed.
My two sons ages 8 & 10 including myself contracted E. coli as the pool was disgusting and foggy.
I do not recommend this hotel unless your 21-35 years old.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a chance to stay at this hotel for 4 nights overlooking Bellagio water fountain. Amazing view from the 39th floor and having balcony in our room was a bonus. Conveniently located in the middle of the main Las Vegas strip. We have tried having breakfast at Wicked Spoon restaurant and selection of the food were excellent and especially friendly service from the waitress was awesome! Keep up the good job!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I check in and got to my room and it was huge!! Fantastic modern finishes with a large sitting area and bathroom. The balcony was a cool bonus that was a nice place to hang out and relax. Loved the bars throughout the hotel as the drink menus had some classic cocktails that can be hard to find. I ate at a couple of the restaurants and would have loved to have tried more but most were only open for dinner which was a shame. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I returned from a week in Vegas yesterday and let me first begin my review by reassuring anyone who has booked the Cosmo not to worry. prior to going away , after reading some reviews on here, we seriusly considered changing our hotel. I am so glad I didn't. We are a couple of late 40's women and found the Cosmo perfect from arrival to departure. On arrival ther were NO queues and we were seen straight away, no need of the $20 trick we were offered an upgrade and then further upgraded for $40 a night to a junior suite in the west tower over looking the Bellagio. The room was breath taking and I would recomend the upgrade. Our room was on the 42 floor and was worth far more than the $40. The balcony was huge and the room had two bathrooms, both with huge showers. There was also a japenese soaking tub with a view overlooking the strip. The kitchen doesn'y have any equipment but we just went to the ABC in the miracle mile shops and bought some Vegas mugs and kept some cuttlery from Earl of Sandwich - no real problem. The fridge is full as others have said so we just left it alone. There is a small space you can use in the bottom but all we did was fill one of the 4 bathroom sinks full of ice to keep drinks cool. The aircon stops the ice melting!! We always take tea bags and a travel kettle so no kettle was no real problem

The room was spotless and the cleaners did an amazing job. I left a few dollars every couple of days and found we always had extra toileteries and towels. The toiletries are Bigalowe and of a great quality. We found all the staff to be both friendly and helpfu. On the day before departure we wnet to ask about online check in for our virgin flight and was quickly taken to the VIP desk where one of the staff did our check in and even printed our boarding card. Superb service.

If you are booked with Virgin then you get free brunch at the Wicked spoon. Again this is tremendoud. Having been to Vegas lots of times we are used to the buffets. This is more up market and less buffet. The food is in little bowls and pans and is fabulous. We are both vegetarians and found we had lots to eat - don't miss the angry mac and cheese.

Whilst there we also gave holseins, the chandlier bar and the secret pizza place a try all were wonderful. Yes there is a buzz to the place and lots of younger people, but there are also lots of us of a certain age and I didn't once feel out of place. There are crowd of young lads and girls on 21st abd bachelorette parties and they can be a little loud buts its vegas and they are having a good time, not once did I feel uncomfortable. Having said all this during the night the 42nd floor was silent and I slept really well (I told the guy at check in I was a light sleeper and he found us a quiet room)

We also visited the bamboo pool a couple of times and always found sunbeds, shade however is at a premium. One advantage of being older is rising early so we always got an umbrella as I was at the pool at 8. They do have a sunbed policy and things are removed after an hour so people can't reserve them and not turn up till the afternoon. This is applied by the staff and is a good thing. The Bamboo pool is the quietest of the three pools and a great place to sunbathe, people watch and read. Didn't bother with the other pools

My one and only moan is the lack of free wifi, it seems like such a petty thing to charge for. We didn't pay the resort fee and managed to find lots of free wifi spots on the strip (Earl of sandwich in Planet Hollywood, Crystals shopping centre) so it just seems silly.

So if you're going to The Cosmo I think you are lucky. Some people on here just like to moan and I really cannot see what there is to complain about. Relax and enjoy it.

Room Tip: Tell them it's a special occasion (anniversary) and you get a free upgrade!! West tower is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

By far one of the best hotels i've ever stayed on. Booked 2 nights through booking.com and during the check-in were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a studio with terrace and so we did! Stayed on the 55th floor. The view was amazing, as was the room (w/ sitting area, kitchen, closet, shower, bathtub overlooking the terrace). The bamboo pool was ideal to relax. If you're going for luxury and hate kitsch, this is it!! Breakfast is included and is 5 star.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We are in the process of becoming empty nesters and a week before our youngest set off for college, his older sister, mother and I created a family trip to Vegas (now that we are all adult or in the vicinity). We couldn't have made a better choice that the Cosmopolitan. For starters the staff is really amazing in making sure you get treated with TLC. Special props go to Cesar, Elliott, Glaiza, and Ne'Lek at the desk for making sure my needs were attended to and to Sara at the Henry who took really great care of us each morning. A tip of the cap to all of you - you are OUTSTANDING and it's clear you strive for excellence in your job and in your life. Our check in process was the opposite of many Strip hotels where long check in lines and understaffed front desks tend to be the norm. A flood of people were checking in when I arrived around 4pm but all stations at the desk were manned and everyone ready with a smile and swift service. We took Cesar up on his offer on a $50/nt upgrade to fountain view one bedroom and Wow! what a great room. Separate shower and Japanese style tub...gorgeous living room...and a breathtaking view of the Bellagio fountains from the 45th floor. This view alone made our trip. Congratulations to the architects of the Cosmopolitan for having the kahunas to build balconies when lawyers and liability issues have pretty much outlawed them from most new hotels - particularly given the level of party that goes on in Vegas. My guess is these were the spaces intended as condos but became hotel rooms during construction when the 3.9 billion dollar pricetag of the hotel put it in receivership during The Great Recession and required some wholesale reimagining to keep it viable. Whoever got it through...props to you! I want to also commend the work on creating the ambiance for the Bamboo Pool. The pool itself is sparkling but what is really commendable are the comfortable chaise lounges and the groomed foliage and canopies and umbrellas that allow those who use it to set up comfortably. Many Vegas hotels have you bake in the sun on flimsy chaises unless you rent an umbrella or triple figure cabanas...that the bamboo pool doesn't do this is truly commendable and enhancing of the overall class of the hotel....We further appreciate the fact that the bamboo pool has a more laidback vibe than many pools doing loud house music during the day - here you can truly relax and rejuvenate. We visited Hoover Dam, and the Valley of Fire State Park and a number of local attractions but our most iconic moments of the trip were spent at the Bamboo Pool. Also allow me to add my son got a day pass at the spa and he loved all of it. Even the underground parking is well thought out. Every space has a red (if taken) or green (if open) with electronic signs showing # available on each level so parking is a breeze. And with this hotel you couldn't be more central to the Strip. And we liked that the hotel wasn't flooded with shops like the other megaresorts. God knows there is more shopping than you will ever need in Las Vegas. So in short, a wonderfully imagined hotel with the best views in Vegas, immersed in class, and with a staff completely dedicated to the wellbeing of its guests.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $25-40/nt on a higher floor Bellago fountain view. You could spend the entire night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.