We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Outstanding.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We are in the process of becoming empty nesters and a week before our youngest set off for college, his older sister, mother and I created a family trip to Vegas (now that we are all adult or in the vicinity). We couldn't have made a better choice that the Cosmopolitan. For starters the staff is really amazing in making sure you get treated with TLC. Special props go to Cesar, Elliott, Glaiza, and Ne'Lek at the desk for making sure my needs were attended to and to Sara at the Henry who took really great care of us each morning. A tip of the cap to all of you - you are OUTSTANDING and it's clear you strive for excellence in your job and in your life. Our check in process was the opposite of many Strip hotels where long check in lines and understaffed front desks tend to be the norm. A flood of people were checking in when I arrived around 4pm but all stations at the desk were manned and everyone ready with a smile and swift service. We took Cesar up on his offer on a $50/nt upgrade to fountain view one bedroom and Wow! what a great room. Separate shower and Japanese style tub...gorgeous living room...and a breathtaking view of the Bellagio fountains from the 45th floor. This view alone made our trip. Congratulations to the architects of the Cosmopolitan for having the kahunas to build balconies when lawyers and liability issues have pretty much outlawed them from most new hotels - particularly given the level of party that goes on in Vegas. My guess is these were the spaces intended as condos but became hotel rooms during construction when the 3.9 billion dollar pricetag of the hotel put it in receivership during The Great Recession and required some wholesale reimagining to keep it viable. Whoever got it through...props to you! I want to also commend the work on creating the ambiance for the Bamboo Pool. The pool itself is sparkling but what is really commendable are the comfortable chaise lounges and the groomed foliage and canopies and umbrellas that allow those who use it to set up comfortably. Many Vegas hotels have you bake in the sun on flimsy chaises unless you rent an umbrella or triple figure cabanas...that the bamboo pool doesn't do this is truly commendable and enhancing of the overall class of the hotel....We further appreciate the fact that the bamboo pool has a more laidback vibe than many pools doing loud house music during the day - here you can truly relax and rejuvenate. We visited Hoover Dam, and the Valley of Fire State Park and a number of local attractions but our most iconic moments of the trip were spent at the Bamboo Pool. Also allow me to add my son got a day pass at the spa and he loved all of it. Even the underground parking is well thought out. Every space has a red (if taken) or green (if open) with electronic signs showing # available on each level so parking is a breeze. And with this hotel you couldn't be more central to the Strip. And we liked that the hotel wasn't flooded with shops like the other megaresorts. God knows there is more shopping than you will ever need in Las Vegas. So in short, a wonderfully imagined hotel with the best views in Vegas, immersed in class, and with a staff completely dedicated to the wellbeing of its guests.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $25-40/nt on a higher floor Bellago fountain view. You could spend the entire night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,772
    1,895
    791
    410
    330
See reviews for
710
2795
237
1304
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,718)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a very nice place! We have been to Vegas several times but this is the first time we have stayed at the Cosmopolitan. When we checking in I told them we were excited to be here because we were celebrating not only my husband’s birthday but also the 1 year anniversary of his open heart surgery. The man behind the desk excused his self and got on the phone. When he returned he apologized for keeping us waiting. He had called his supervisor about giving us an upgrade. We couldn’t believe it and of course thrilled with the upgrade. The room was just fantastic. There is a car rental in the building which is very convenient. One day we rented a car and drove to Death Valley. There are several restaurants in the Cosmopolitan but they are a little pricey. The Miracle Mile is right across the street which has several nice restaurants at more reasonable prices. There is a MacDonald’s across the street as well as Walgreens and other shops. For us The Cosmopolitan is a very convenient location. The Aria is on one side and the Bellagio on the other side. Both very nice and of course the Bellagio Fountain Show is a must to see. Everyone at the Cosmopolitan was very nice. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Did our homework before going to Vegas again. Have stayed at other upscale resorts.. namely The Venetian - Venezia Wing and Caesars Palace - Augustus Wing. The Cosmopolitan ranks right up there as a fabulous destination . Don't let the other reviewers nit-pick about it not being a quality hotel and experience.Heard stories about this and that.. the music in the lobby was too loud, only young kids running wild throughout the complex etc.... these folks must not stayed at the same place. Stayed on a busy weekend.. and yes it is the happening hotel on the strip on a Saturday night. The notion that the hotel is out of control with the wild - younger crowd is false. Way too much security for that to happen. We are a couple in out early 50's and didn't feel we were out of place. Sure, if you are a "fuddy duddy" and want total peace and quiet - perhaps this hotel is not for you. But if you are looking for a five star vacation and want to stay where the center of the strip hangs... the best choice is the Cosmo. To be brief, the facilities are top notch, rooms are fantastic, staff is courteous.. what more could you want ? Stayed in the East Wing - room 1598. Much closer to the lobby / casino. A breathtaking view of the Bellagio Fountains.
What else should be said ? The overriding advantage of this hotel is the BALCONY ! Hotel was originally going to be condos. Real estate market crashed - turned it into a hotel & casino.
I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Vegas.. usually you are dying to leave your room to enjoy the sites and sounds of the Strip. With the balcony and the view of the fountains, we hardly wanted to go downstairs. Coffee in the morning on the balcony was refreshing. The night-time view with the lit-up fountains was as romantic as one could get.. do yourself a favor and book a terrace suite today. You wont regret it !!

Room Tip: Stayed in the East wing on the 15th floor - north side Rm. 1598. Heard horror stories from other rev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very cool place to stay in Vegas. Got a great deal during the weekday. Rooms were clean and very modern amenities. The check in staff were very courteous and prompt. The staff offered me choices for the upgrades which were not very much more and of course I splurged to the terrace studio room beside the bellagio. All in all a great hotel. My only wish is that I could have stayed a few more days:)

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a room with a terrace. Of course get the highest floor room available to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Best things about Cosmo: Balcony on room (rare in Vegas), exceptional room service, pools awesome, casino music contemporary, great HD tvs.

Worst thing: asked guest services to remove minibar items to make space for personal items and was refused.

The hotel is very sleek and full of great restaurants. We will visit again.

Room Tip: The view of the Bellagio fountain is worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel with a great nightclub and up to date gaming. Room was enormous with a breathtaking view. Kitchen and a fully stocked bar (be sure not to touch unless you want to buy, sensors in fridge). Japanese soak bath although we didn't get a chance to use, looked amazing! Hotel itself has friendly helpful staff and cheerful gaming staff. In room dining is tasty and the pools aren't too overcrowded with quick poolside attendents. Definately recommend! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville AZ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just stayed 4 nights and was very impressed with the hotel and amenities. Terrific stay, the staff was great in all areas of the hotel and casino. Location was great and in proximity to City Center. I had a great view from the balcony of the strip and also the fountain display next door at Bellagio. Had breakfast each morning in Wicked Spoon and great quality and selection. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.