We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place with great views of the strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #35 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
cary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cool place with great views of the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very cool place to stay in Vegas. Got a great deal during the weekday. Rooms were clean and very modern amenities. The check in staff were very courteous and prompt. The staff offered me choices for the upgrades which were not very much more and of course I splurged to the terrace studio room beside the bellagio. All in all a great hotel. My only wish is that I could have stayed a few more days:)

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a room with a terrace. Of course get the highest floor room available to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,815
    1,914
    799
    412
    333
See reviews for
717
2822
240
1312
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,740)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Best things about Cosmo: Balcony on room (rare in Vegas), exceptional room service, pools awesome, casino music contemporary, great HD tvs.

Worst thing: asked guest services to remove minibar items to make space for personal items and was refused.

The hotel is very sleek and full of great restaurants. We will visit again.

Room Tip: The view of the Bellagio fountain is worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel with a great nightclub and up to date gaming. Room was enormous with a breathtaking view. Kitchen and a fully stocked bar (be sure not to touch unless you want to buy, sensors in fridge). Japanese soak bath although we didn't get a chance to use, looked amazing! Hotel itself has friendly helpful staff and cheerful gaming staff. In room dining is tasty and the pools aren't too overcrowded with quick poolside attendents. Definately recommend! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville AZ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just stayed 4 nights and was very impressed with the hotel and amenities. Terrific stay, the staff was great in all areas of the hotel and casino. Location was great and in proximity to City Center. I had a great view from the balcony of the strip and also the fountain display next door at Bellagio. Had breakfast each morning in Wicked Spoon and great quality and selection. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. Upon arrival, we were told that we had been upgraded to a new room. The room was already comped as well as the $20 resort fee. We used the main pool - we had kids and it was a little hard finding seats all together. We also used the East Tower gym, it was great! We did have a few encounters at the Buffet one morning, had a lot of very rude employees who were yelling at us for our receipts when our whole party had not even paid yet.

Other then a few rude employees, was a great experience. Would recommend getting an identity card right away and hopefully you'll get comped a room or buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for Fountain View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came for a work conference, and his job paid for this room. The hotel is very over the top, and looks like the decorator did not know when to stop adding chandeliers. The decor is very gaudy, and at night the atmosphere is very loud. This is definitely a party hotel, and I would not recommend it for a family with children. The room was great when we finally got up there. We arrived to check in before 12pm, and our room was not available until after 7:30pm. I was extremely unhappy about that, but the front desk staff did not seem to care and informed us that they were still in the process of cleaning the rooms. Apparently they must be very short on housekeeping staff if it takes that long to get a room ready. The room itself was very clean, with the exception of the couch, and was a lot more refined than the rest of the hotel. The bathroom was great. There was a Japanese soaking tub and a huge shower. The bed was super comfortable, and we had a view of the Bellagio fountains from our balcony. The China Poblano restaurant was pretty good and fairly reasonable. I wish they had some more upscale eateries, but it seemed like the majority served burgers
and fries. Although I did enjoy my room, I do not think I would stay here again. I think it is grossly overpriced for the experience I had. I also thought it was a minus that there was no poker room on the property.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've stayed at a few in Vegas and this is my favourite!! No big complaints, rooms are nice, restaurants are good and staff is friendly and easily accessible! Fairly confusing hotel until you get used to where the different towers of rooms are. Resort fee is ridiculous, but it seems every hotel in vegas has this now....they all need to ax it!! Drink girls are constantly around, and complimentary water is provided in the check in/out line which makes the long line bare-able. Best vodka martinis on the strip served at the Chandelier bar. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.