We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN- LOUD- Young Crowd- See & Be Seen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #35 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FUN- LOUD- Young Crowd- See & Be Seen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

First time visit to The Cosmo for 4th of July. Have stayed at many hotels on the strip and this Hotel was right at the top with Cesar's, Bellagio, Wynn.
Top of the line customer service, amazing room, clean!

Checked in at 9am and walked right up.

Got to the BLVD pool at 9:30am and all chairs were gone.
Finally scored a chair at Bamboo and had excellent service.

Ate at China Poblano and Hidden Pizza. Both good and excellent service.
CP was a bit costly for portion size. But party of 6 tried 8 different dishes and all were delicious!

We were on the 67th floor of the East Tower and could hear the day club, worst from 3-5 (nap time) but not a peep at night.

Overall very satisfied and the option of having a balcony will influence our next trip hotel choice!! Definitely a plus!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,244
    2,107
    865
    430
    356
See reviews for
784
3,113
263
1,421
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,011)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Totally loved our state at the Cosmo last weekend for the 4th of July. We were with some high rollers so we got the same perks, VIP check-in, upgraded room etc but even if we didn't get that, our stay would have been awesome!!

Can't beat the location. We walked to the Paris for Gordon Ramsey's Steak, to MGM to the UFC Fights, Crystals next door for shopping etc. Wonderful!!

The food at the hotel is really great. Ate at Blue Ribbon which was really yummy, fresh sushi, great atmosphere etc. Holsteins was awesome for spiked milkshakes and burgers (deep fried pickles were just ok) and The Henry was wonderful for breakfast, we ate there 2x in four days.

The room was really nice and I loved the walk through shower. Tv's were huge, lving room nice and the dressing room area to die for if your a girl. Mirror's everywhere and an ottoman to put your clothes out on. The wall paper in the closet and bathroom is quite funny, not sure I would want to look at that if I was hungover lol. Staff all wonderful. The hotel is smoking, but with my bad allergies, I didn't even have to take my Allegra. Huge plus!

The linens were great, bed comfy, view of Marquee Dayclub nice except you can hear music and if your like me, anytime your in the room, you would rather be there!!

Overall, wonderful and I will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Cosmopolitan is a great hotel for couples or celebrating singles. The hotel is cool, hip and vibrant. The décor and ambiance make the Cosmo a must do for Vegas. We did see some families there- with small children. While the Cosmo is really the place to be.. it is not so much the place for families with children. There are no kiddie areas and no kiddie daycares. Bringing children actually detracts from the vibe/ experience that the Cosmo is trying to promote. The room was huge and tastefully decorated. The Wicked Spoon was a great foodie experience. The Identity program was very nice, including the option to swipe for additional wins such as cast, free restaurant credit, and the option of the large cash prize. I loved this hotel, and will be back. I'm hoping families will look to properties such as NY, NY, MGM.. or even the Bellagio for an upscale option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Palazzo while in Vegas (which was incredible) but met a group of friends who were staying at the Cosmopolitan to hang out by the pool with them. It was great! The pool was beautiful, the big screen TVs kept the football fans happy, the staff was fantastic but the poolside bar service was what kept us there! Each couple had left the stress of work and responsibilities behind, along with their children, and was simply there to have a good time. It didn't take long for our bar tab to get so high that they upgraded us to a poolside cabana. It was expensive and exclusive (Rihanna was in the cabana next to us) and definitely not something we would do very often but we had a blast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Tried to check in early and was given a pre registration set of keys that would work once my room was assigned and the hotel would text me my room number (fair enough). After getting my text that my room was ready tried to use my keys and they didn't work. Call down from my floor and was told that a bell hop would bring the up and that security would help me in, which security did. The keys on the other hand didn't come. So I called again and again and again. All said and done it took over two hours to resolve. The response was unacceptable and the fact that a manager didn't jump in or follow up afterwards was very disappointing.

Was surprised to receive such poor customer service as a marriott gold member.

The room itself was very nice ( one bedroom suite). Very large with a balcony. The bed was decent and bathroom above average.

Not sure what the resort fee went to unless it was for the raver party in the day club pool. Wasn't informed of any other pools or what this charge included.

The hotel/casino had a strange vibe. I get the vibe in belliago, the Wynn, Caesars even the older places like ny ny and bally's. I felt like the cosmopolitan struggled with a bit of an identity crises.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great hotel, clean rooms, nice pools, Jaleo was a solid meal. Only complaint is the elevator feels like a techno lounge. Will go back and will stay there again. I upgraded to a suite, which was worth every penny of it. This hotel also did a great job hosting my business meetings as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a trendy and beautiful hotel. It was a great place to stay -- especially to have a romantic getaway sans toddler, though it wasn't flawless. Let me break it down.

The 14th floor pool is amazing. We were in Vegas during a crazy heat wave (116 degrees really is a lot hotter than 100), yet the pool was somehow kept refreshingly cold. The cabanas also had mister fans that kept the whole region cooler, so I could enjoy reading by the pool. (Yes, it is wasteful...) In the morning, the pool was not at all crowded. The only downside to the pool was the oddity of its hours. When you're in Vegas, you kind of expect just about everything to be 24/7. I wanted to go for a swim at 6:30am, and the pool was closed. It's only open from 8am-7pm (and it closes early for functions).

The room was beautiful, and we had a fabulous view (34th floor) of the Bellagio fountains -- very cool. Shower and bath are big, marble affairs. One of the sink faucets was a bit loose -- not a big deal, and we let them know on our way out. The toiletry items were very nice, with the exception of the bath soap -- when I opened it, it had what looked like bits of black mold from sitting unused in a steamy bathroom. Also, one of our towels had a tear. When I called the front desk, they immediately replaced the soap and towels. If I put out (on BR floor as instructed) a hand towel or washcloth for replacing, housekeeping took the dirty towels but didn't leave replacements.

The restaurants were really nice. Holsteins was a very good burger joint, and China Poblano was a really interesting and tasty fusion joint. Since there were no in-room coffee makers, I had to get my coffee and Va Bene, the little cafe. The coffee was okay. We never tried the buffet, but I've heard great things.

We inquired at the club about cover charges. Since we are pushing middle age, I swear the doorman pulled out his imaginary "ugly stick," though I suppose that's a function of our larger society.

The Chandelier Lounge is really cool. We liked the casino fine. We played craps there for a bit one morning, and we won on a $5 pull on a slot machine. My recommendation for table games is to go to Bally's for table games -- Craps especially -- and play their $5 tables. Take advantage of the "fire" bet -- dealers will explain.

Finally, it was a central location on the Strip. The woman who checked us in and out (some woman) was very helpful and friendly. I recommend it!

Room Tip: Get a Bellagio Fountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.