We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Vegas hotel, well apart from being robbed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #35 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Troon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vegas hotel, well apart from being robbed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 7 nights in November, firstly, the hotel is stunning, there is the feeling your in a special hotel when you walk into the reservation area for the first time, now the staff like in all Vegas hotels are very efficient and while dealing with huge amounts of customers still make you feel valued. We stayed in a 1 bedroom terrace suite with the Japanese soaking tub, the room is fantastic, clean, spacious, bed beyond comfy, and a view over the fountains to die for. The room has every modern convenience a hotel can offer from control of the room from the bedside phone to ordering room service through the tv. The first thing I'd recommend would be breakfast on the terrace, followed by a glass of wine on the terrace in the evening, watching the lights come on. The hotel is full of world class restaurants, but this is a hotel review not a review of them. The casino floor has a great vibe, the lower ceiling gives an intimate feel, although the space is vast. The hotel bars are well spaced and offer a great escape from the casino floor. The hotel pool is fantastic, as most Vegas pools are. All in a must stay hotel while in Vegas! One bad point, I had casino chips stolen from my room, they were for the Cosmo and were in the hundreds. I reported this to reception who sent security to the room, they took statements and photographed the room, although I was using the safe I had left a stack of chips on the coffee table while nipping out for the morning. The maid was the only one with access to the room, we had to go a day without the maid as this was being investigated, when we checked out we were again apologised too, ensured we would be compensated for the incident, lies, we have not heard from the hotel since this happened even after numerous emails. Just keep an eye on your things, the hotel seem to want to only look after their items, not the guests.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,247
    2,110
    866
    432
    356
See reviews for
786
3,115
263
1,421
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,013)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel location is in the middle of the strip. Definitely a good location to be based.
However, beware that they charge the minibar items when it's moved!
The buffet breakfast at The Wicked Spoon is one of the best breakfast spread ever- it runs from 6 am - 2 pm, good for the late risers !!
Room are new and clean! There is Marquee Club for clubbings fans too!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Was given a trip to Vegas for 5 days for my birthday and stayed in the cosmopolitan. On arrival all the staff were really helpful and we were even upgraded to "VIP" which meant getting a few free extras! Overall I couldn't fault the cosmopolitan, great location, the hotel itself is stunning! All staff were really helpful and friendly and next time I go to Vegas I will certainly be booking to stay there again. Amazing hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Price: Book early, can get expensive on weekends
Tips: Ask the concierge to organise a sim card for you and it will be delivered to you within an hour!!! wow
Room: Outstanding, large, amazing view of belagio fountains and strip
Location: Right in the middle of the strip, across the road from a small mall, belagio is on the left
Staff: Friendly and helpful but not 5 star luxurious service. Its a massive hotel and as such service is a bit slow. Long hold on the phone, room service takes 45 mins

Room Tip: East tower: wrap around suite, facing strip and belagio fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The rooms are apponted beautifully and if you are a Mariott Gold Member you are able to use the VIP lounge for check in which is a big plus. However beware if you are travelling for business. The pool craze in Las Vegas is alive and well on a Monday night. The music from the pool is incredibly obnoxious and the hotel is filled wth tacky twentysomethings. Make sure you request a quite room away from the pool.

Room Tip: Read reviews and ask for a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from our first trip to Vegas. We booked a terrace room which overlooked the Bellagio fountains and it was worth every penny! I didn't tire of looking at the view.
The hotel is very modern (loved the decoration and art) and it's immaculate. This was a little different to our room though as this hadn't been cleaned to the same standards. The cleaner didn't even come into our room on the last but one day.
The hotel is definitely for younger people (we are 35 and 34) and we found our room to be spacious.
I agree with previous reviewers; having kitchen facilities with nothing in there is weird. We were grateful that we took our travel kettle and tea bags etc for our morning cuppa.
Even though I've made a couple of negative comments I would stay there again; although I appreciate having not stayed in other vegas hotels, have nothing to compare this to.

Room Tip: Opt for a fountain view. We were in the West tower but the east tower is probably more convenient fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 4 day, 3 night stay at The Cosmopolitan. Overall, it was great! In my opinion, the Tripadvisor reviews accurately describe the pros/cons of this hotel with 1 exception. Pros: new hotel in the center of the strip with nice amenities, restaurants, and clubs. Cons: a little lacking on service but not too bad.

The only thing I would add to the other reviews is that the hotel charges your card $150 fee a day that is fully charged to your card upon check in for each day of your stay. Although the fee is refunded upon checkout less any charges to your room, it can put a damper on your budget so plan accordingly.

Room Tip: I recommend a room on a high floor with a view of the Bellagio Fountain. If they charge you an upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.