We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST of Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The BEST of Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you like full balconies this is the ONLY resort on the strip that has them. The resort has more suites overlooking the BELLAGIO Fountains then the BELLAGIO does. The Cosmopolitan has the number one night club in the USA -- The Marquee! When it comes to Food no one out does them. They have 13 gourmet restaurants one of them being MILO'S. the BEST fish I have ever eaten and when it comes to craving a slice of pizza at 4 am. Just ask someone how to find the hidden pizza restaurant. It's run by some guys from Brooklyn who know what they are doing.. 3 pools, a day club and a Spa to die for.

Room Tip: Ask for a too. With a northern view and the higher up the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,673
    2,278
    903
    446
    371
See reviews for
844
3,369
280
1,547
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had a terrace studio with bellagio view with kitchenette (the kitchenette consisted of microwave and sink), no kettle, no cutlery and no cups nothing!, luckily i read a review before and packed mug spoon and coffee, so the microwave did the water then i went on balcony with coffee and watched the perfect bellagio fountain view.. amazing and different every time! The room i could not fault, lounge area, very comfy bed, japanese bath, and the shower was perfect. The only pool open was boulevard, be there at 9 am or forget getting a free lounger, the price of a double longer with ice bucket was usd 150 and cabanas i presume a lot more!, all morning i watched people coming with their towels in anticipation of getting some sun... they were disappointed as no beds ! presume it gets better when the other pools open! drinks by pool very pricey but free iced water situated on the bar. The hotel is perfectly place mid way on the strip, i walked all over and shops/food/entertainment all within easy reach

Room Tip: take a high room for the view, i had floor 52 no sun at all but the view made up for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've stayed at more than a dozen properties in Las Vegas, and this has become one of our favorites (along with Mirage and Bellagio). If you can spring for the wraparound balcony suites (or have the juice to get it comped), then by all means, go for it. There is nothing like relaxing in a lounge chair on a breezy balcony in Vegas, listening to street chatter or watching the Bellagio fountains.
The gaming isn't the greatest - there seem to be more slot machines with maintenance problems than at most casinos. Some of it is simply inattentiveness, like misaligned screens or broken buttons, and these problems will go unfixed for months.
They have some terrific restaurants tucked away on the 2nd or 3rd floor, which shouldn't be missed. There's even an unnamed pizza place which has pinball machines.

Room Tip: Wraparound balcony suites are awesome. Lanai suites are two floors and also great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Truth be told, I'm not a Vegas fan-in fact, I really don't get it. In my opinion, the only thing dumber than smoking is gambling (which you can partake in plenty of both, everywhere). However, even I found ways to enjoy my time. I had to attend a work conference held at the Aria Resort and Casino, so for ease, I was going to just book a room there until a friend recommended that I stay across the way, at the Cosmopolitan. I took his advice, and booked a regular king room for five nights. Upon check in, I was upgraded to a one bedroom, terrace suite with a balcony, offering sweeping views of the city (Marriott Platinums get automatic upgrades if available). I loved it so much! The room was clean, very well appointed, and had an awesome Japanese soaking tub, with a full window overlooking the city lights.

I visited most of the biggest-named resorts during my time in Las Vegas, and each night, I was so happy to return to the Cosmopolitan. I loved the size of the hotel, -even though it is certainly large like the other resorts, the Cosmo had a more 'boutiquey' feel. The restaurants were interesting too. The hotel is conveniently connected to the Crystal's Shopping Center, which sits between the Cosmo and the Aria using the connected sky-level walks. There are several great restaurants in Crystals as well, which the sky walk makes convenient to get to from the hotel. There is every designer store you could possibly want between the Cosmo, Crystals, and Aria, so shoppers don't have to travel far.

I loved the hotel and all its amenities. When I wasn't in meetings over at the Aria Convention Center, I spent time at one of the 3 pools, where everyone was pleasant and helpful. The staff in all areas of the hotel were so accommodating, especially the concierge staff. When I arrived at the airport, I called to ask for their $6 shuttle service to the hotel, not knowing I was to reserve that service 24 hours in advance of arrival. They assured me it would be okay, and I was to wait on the ground level, outside where the shuttle pick-up area was. As I was waiting with other folks going to various hotels, a large black limo-type car arrived. The driver got out holding up a sign with my name. As it turns out, the concierge was concerned that I may have to wait too long for the next shuttle (one must have just left before I arrived) so I was privately transported to the hotel--gratis! Nice touch. The only real bummer about the Cosmopolitan? There's no coffee in the room!! (Why not?) I did have keyed access to the concierge lounge on 16, where I could get free coffee between the hours of 6AM to 9AM, but I had to get dressed, go down from the 36th floor on one bank of elevators to the ground floor, cross the lobby, then up another elevator to the16th floor where the lounge was. Sounds pretty sorry to complain about, but hey--coffee is key in the AM! I should have ordered it the night before from room service, but never seemed to think about it at the right time. So I took two cups back with me, and heated the second in the microwave once I was finished with the first. Not a terrible burden when you're drinking it from the soaking tub, watching the sunrise over the Nevada mountains. Stay here---you'll be happy you did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

First of all this is not a luxury hotel!! The hotel has great views , but that's all it has! It's among the trendiest in Vegas but your still just another number! Just because you dress her up doesn't mean you can bring her home to mother. The service here is just as bad as most Vegas hotel and the tables and slots are tight!! Just moved out , on my way to the M resort and Spa away from the strip for some peace and quite! You have a bunch of wannabes getting scammed by hos , what a joke!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel itself was very nice. View of strip was the best part of this experience.
2 lights in room did not work - asked 3 times to have lights repaired but no one ever came.
It was almost impossible to get a drink while playing the slots and a couple of the servers were actually rude!! Spoke to the front desk about this but they didn't seem to care.
There are 3 pools at this hotel and only 1 was open!! It was 80 degrees so I can't understand why they only had 1 open!!
The resort fees were way too high.
This hotel is over priced for what you actually get - there are way better places on the strip to stay for a whole lot less and they actually serve refreshments!!

Room Tip: There are higher than average resort fees at this hotel and the amenities are only average. Ask at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband & I stayed at The Cosmopolitan in December 2012 with friends. After seeing the advertisements (Just the Right Amount of Wrong), I was intrigued. It was great. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Totally enjoyed the fun, hip vibe. Nice sized room. I plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Bellagio fountains are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.